WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: John Goodman's "The Artist" Silent Film

Posted: May 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: John GoodmanSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "The Artist," which is premiering at the Cannes Film Festival today. It not only tells the story of the silent film era in Hollywood, but is actually a black-and-white, silent films itself. Watch the trailer below.

Plot: Hollywood 1927. George Valentin (Jean Dujardin) is a very successful silent movie star. The advent of the talkies means the end of his career. For young extra Peppy Miller (Berenice Bejo), it seems the sky's the limit -- stardom awaits.

The new movie is directed by Michel Hazanavicius, and co-stars John Goodman and James Cromwell. It was already acquired by The Weinstein Company, but has yet to get a release date.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 6:39:52 AM

Good for you John you're the greatest congratulations on your weightloss as well.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 8:20:18 AM

La Boring
Frostyballoon writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 12:42:04 PM

Ill watch it only because its not a remake reboot sequel prequel or superhero movie...like 99.9% movies are anyways
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 1:46:00 PM

I'd watch this if they over-dubbed sounds of people f*cking.
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 1:46:27 PM

Seriously.
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 1:50:00 PM

Throw that newspaper at that dog one more time bitch, and you're gonna pay!
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 2:21:54 PM

I'd see this just because I love that era and silent movies. I like how they had Benny Goodman's "Sing Sing Sing" at the beginning.

The main character reminded me of William Powell in "The Thin Man" and even his dog is exactly like Astor in "The Thin Man."

In my opinion, the Germans produced some of the greatest silent movies, although I did enjoy many, many American silent films.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 2:44:51 PM

No sound no color, and the year is 2011. How kitsch. And droll. No thanks. Commercial fail big time.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 15th, 2011 at 10:27:04 PM

Definetly I will watch it!!!!! After all is part from film history. This is how it started all in that time without all the sound just music. After all, of course, then comes the CGI, FX, serial killers, super heroes, torture porn, vampires lovers, and all kind of things that has less appreciate the films in this time!!!!! If you want to watch another thing without fx and too much stuff..... You will like this one and will have another POV of films!!!!
ItsGoinDowns writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 3:11:45 AM

I haven't seen this yet, and somehow I'm already disappointed for what it could have been..
Ranger writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 12:43:34 PM

Jokes aside... I'd watch this if it shows up on my movie channel The time, music, the era. Yeah, I'd watch this. Ballsy for someone to make such a flick these days when most are making people like Michael Bay rich with his typical explo-fests.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:19:23 PM

And yet not one of you folks would ever actually watch an original silent film in full. How disingenuous at best.
Benji writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:39:26 PM

Yeah minkowski do you like anything or just spend a ton of time talking sh*t? Looks interesting and it sounds like more than a few people here have seen silent film...
My Cocaine writes:
on June 13th, 2013 at 8:33:16 PM

Hello, I'm My Cocaine.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved