WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Colin Farrell's "Fright Night" Remake

Posted: May 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Colin FarrellSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "Fright Night" remake, starring Anton Yelchin, Colin Farrell, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, David Tennant, and Toni Collette. Check it out below.

Plot: Senior Charlie Brewster (Yelchin) finally has it all going on: he's running with the popular crowd and dating the most coveted girl in his high school. In fact, he's so cool he’s even dissing his best friend. But trouble arrives when Jerry (Farrell) moves in next door. He seems like a great guy at first, but there’s something not quite right—but everyone, including Charlie's mom (Collette), doesn't notice. After observing some very strange activity, Charlie comes to an unmistakable conclusion: Jerry is a vampire preying on the neighborhood. Unable to convince anyone, Charlie has to find a way to get rid of the monster himself.

The new movie is directed by Craig Gillespie (Lars and the Real Girl) and is set to hit theaters on August 19th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Fright Night."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:16:42 PM

nice..i wont go see it in theatre...but looks pretty good
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:19:52 PM

A useless 80s cheese movie that didn't need remaking and put a washed up Farrell in the lead NO THaNK you.

These *ssholes swear is the early 2000s when this c*nt was getting lead roles.He stopped getting them cause he sucks balls.f*cking Alexander is a perfect example and not even Rosario Dawsons titties were enough for that travesty.

DIE of AIDS too
japaninmotion writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:24:10 PM

wheres the campy TV vamp hunter, peter vincent?
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 8:18:28 PM

Another Colin Failure
Whitelock84 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:01:14 PM

Guess I'm the odd one in this group, I can't wait to see this.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:35:15 PM

Not so sure..... I hope Brad Fiedel "Come to Me" is in this one.... I like Collin Farrell character as Chris Sarandon´Jerry Danridge but again he is not Chris Sarandon. Looks ok but I´m not sure that will be remember as a classic. I like more Charlie neighborhood in the original than this one.... Too much desert!!!!!
Kurskij writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 10:03:39 PM

When Farrell fits the role he f*cking NAILS it.

Looks good enough.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 10:04:01 PM

Just noticed that the first 3 threads Alex posted are all remakes.

Way to go Hollywood
Kratos writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 10:52:57 PM

Welcome to FRIGHT NIGHT...for real (NOT)
Assclown writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 11:11:03 PM

I agree with Onetime. doesnt look 2 bad but not good enough 2 go see in theaters. Netflilx
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 11:54:11 PM

Def Dvd material. Where is Peter Vincent at?
apesman77 writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 12:46:24 AM

I think the movie looks great. I am a big fan of the original which had a good mix of scary and cheeky. @bandolero999. Your profile says you seek enlightenment but you write some truly horrible things. I don't know if you were being sarcastic or not about finding that goal, but your definitely not on that route. The irony is that you will probably get some disease that will destroy your body and who will feel sympathy for you. That and your sentence structure is hideous.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 2:43:08 AM

Looks better than I thought it would, would have been nice to see David Teninche.

If they don't take themselves too seriously and keep it lighthearted then it's a winner.
Chewbacca writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 2:47:15 AM

Looks okay. Will check it out during a matinee for 6 bucks. But this doesn't look like a good career choice for Colin Farrell unless his performance is stellar.
Valerie writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 4:18:29 AM

Woah looks SO bad, hahaha.
bloodgear writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 8:25:13 AM

I think it looks awesome but it was never a film that needed remade. Fright Night 2 on the other hand...*cough*.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 9:45:13 AM

@apesman
Is not my fault movies are horrible these days.
Hollywood has been releasing remakes or 100+million dollar films with CGI and wooden actors.Its a shame that i have to watch movies from Asia and the UK to entertain me because Hollywood is all about the Pop culture and what is popular on twitter and facebook.

Disease wise,the only thing i can die from is cancer,or diabetes because is hereditary and so far i'm pretty healthy so shut your f*cking c*nt mouth BOI, f*cking Van Damme Fan no wonder you apreciate this movie.

I would rather watch the original ten times and even the special effects are entertaining
numnut writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 12:01:53 PM

SSSSSSSSSIIIIIIIIIIIIICCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKK
funseeker writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 12:44:56 PM

trailer is great, now i don't have to see the movie, they have shown everything.
Blank x25 writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 12:51:06 PM

Lmao. English takes another low blow.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 2:09:46 PM

The original was fine for what it was, a different take on the vampire story, adding comedy and camp and poking fun at the sub-genre along the way.

This remake looks somewhat similar without the comedy or camp, a more serious take on the original, and I can't say it looks bad, but as others have opined, it's more of a rental than a theatrical must-see.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:25:02 AM

I understand that they are trying to captialize on the original's cult appeal with this title, but without Peter Vincent and his tv show this is really just another Vamp next door film. Sure he was cheesy but PV was key to making the original different from the rest of the pack. Because he has to go through so much of a transformation (from an idolized tv star, to cowardly old man, and finally to conquering hero) its his movie as much as it is Charlie Brewster's. Without him there literally is no "Fright Night".

I see this going the same route as the last Nightmare on Elm St remake. Lots of promise but ultimately only a shadow of the original. Its a shame these modern directors have no material of their own to screw up.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved