WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "7 Days in Hell" Tennis Comedy, with Andy Samberg and Kit Harington
Jun 23rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Confirmed for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 21st, 2015
Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay
Jun 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Watch Uncle Ben Die in "The Amazing Spider-Man"

Posted: May 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Watch Uncle Ben Die in "The Amazing Spider-Man"Submit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" is still filming in New York and while we have been able to bring you lots of photos from the shoot, today we have a video of an important scene that we have seen many times before.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The scene shows Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield) finding Uncle Ben (Martin Sheen) on the ground in some dirty alley. Ben is not moving and is probably dead by the time Peter finds him. Watch the entire thing below.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Schrute Farms writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:02:21 PM

How is this a spoiler? Everyone knows this happens.
OneTime writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:19:30 PM

boycott this movie! BOOOOOOOOOOO
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:31:33 PM

There goes Martin Sheen,the good father he should slap his cokehead son
otis writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:53:59 PM

The spoiler should be what you said in the headline, Alex. Therefore, there is no spoiler any more.

Not that it was to begin with, but for principality's sake...
Johnnyb writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:00:51 PM

I wonder how this one is gonna be edited in the cutting room.... Is too much 2 minutes for one shot.... unless they are using several cameras at the sametime for this scene.
Bob82 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:07:47 PM

"Ben is not moving and is probably dead by the time Peter finds him."

... and he's not moving even after they call cut. Please check Martin Sheen's vital signs!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:42:43 PM

I thought Martin died in The Departed?
Oops... spoiler!

Just had flashbacks to when President Bartlett was shot.
Oops... spoiler!

As for this scene... how come the people behind the camera weren't helping Mr. Sheen? Was he just... acting?

OK... I'm done. No wait...

When Mr. Sheen died, I wish he would have taken this and any other re-boot with him.

Anyone see 'Legion'? Man... that sucked more balls than Lindsay during an 'audition.'

OK. Now I'm done.

For now.


technoreaper writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:44:16 PM

Please give Marvel back their movie...
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 10:42:46 PM

crying looks more believable than MacGuire. Or should I say "Tobey Mac-Winer". lol i know, terrible joke. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HoNgMVFQNBI
SaulSilver writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 1:01:15 AM

Garfield >>>>>> Tobey
Can't wait for a real Spidey movie. f*ck Raimi.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 1:03:30 AM

Seems ok.
The Ascender 07 writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 3:33:09 AM

Are you even kidding me!? You would think that a moment as iconic as this that is so important to peter parkers life and the plot of the movie they would at least TRY to cover it up. How horrible would every movie be if we knew every detail about it before it came out.

You've got to respect J.J. Abrams ability to keep a movie a secret. I never even new what cloverfield was until I saw it in the theaters.

This is just a slap in the face to the fans and the people who are actually passionate about this project and work their ass's off to make it happen.
ksplatt writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 9:23:12 AM

sh*t, Christian Bale has so much success as a superhero, why not talk like him too as Spider-man?
zyban03 writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 12:32:45 PM

Seems like I've seen this before!!
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 4:00:26 PM

1. Uncle Ben dies and takes his famous rice with him.

2. Saw this before in a likely better film titled, perhaps surprisingly, Spiderman.

3. Martin Sheen dies. Didn't know him or his career lived. Sad to think his last on-screen appearance is to reflect his final real-life performance. He should have starred in a film where he lives forever instead, then.

4. Alex doesn't understand the concept of 'spoilers' when he puts the so-called spoiler, which, he readily and upfront admits, is something we've all seen before in another film, in the so-called news title.

5. The need to shove an ugly and stupid ad up my mental ass everytime I want to watch some sh*tty clip, or a film trailer which is just another f*cking ad, is really, really annoying but happily justifies my obstinate practice of downloading whatever I want whenever I want.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved