WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Watch Uncle Ben Die in "The Amazing Spider-Man"

Posted: May 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Watch Uncle Ben Die in "The Amazing Spider-Man"Submit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" is still filming in New York and while we have been able to bring you lots of photos from the shoot, today we have a video of an important scene that we have seen many times before.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The scene shows Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield) finding Uncle Ben (Martin Sheen) on the ground in some dirty alley. Ben is not moving and is probably dead by the time Peter finds him. Watch the entire thing below.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Schrute Farms writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:02:21 PM

How is this a spoiler? Everyone knows this happens.
OneTime writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:19:30 PM

boycott this movie! BOOOOOOOOOOO
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:31:33 PM

There goes Martin Sheen,the good father he should slap his cokehead son
otis writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:53:59 PM

The spoiler should be what you said in the headline, Alex. Therefore, there is no spoiler any more.

Not that it was to begin with, but for principality's sake...
Johnnyb writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:00:51 PM

I wonder how this one is gonna be edited in the cutting room.... Is too much 2 minutes for one shot.... unless they are using several cameras at the sametime for this scene.
Bob82 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:07:47 PM

"Ben is not moving and is probably dead by the time Peter finds him."

... and he's not moving even after they call cut. Please check Martin Sheen's vital signs!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:42:43 PM

I thought Martin died in The Departed?
Oops... spoiler!

Just had flashbacks to when President Bartlett was shot.
Oops... spoiler!

As for this scene... how come the people behind the camera weren't helping Mr. Sheen? Was he just... acting?

OK... I'm done. No wait...

When Mr. Sheen died, I wish he would have taken this and any other re-boot with him.

Anyone see 'Legion'? Man... that sucked more balls than Lindsay during an 'audition.'

OK. Now I'm done.

For now.


technoreaper writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:44:16 PM

Please give Marvel back their movie...
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 10:42:46 PM

crying looks more believable than MacGuire. Or should I say "Tobey Mac-Winer". lol i know, terrible joke. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HoNgMVFQNBI
SaulSilver writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 1:01:15 AM

Garfield >>>>>> Tobey
Can't wait for a real Spidey movie. f*ck Raimi.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 1:03:30 AM

Seems ok.
The Ascender 07 writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 3:33:09 AM

Are you even kidding me!? You would think that a moment as iconic as this that is so important to peter parkers life and the plot of the movie they would at least TRY to cover it up. How horrible would every movie be if we knew every detail about it before it came out.

You've got to respect J.J. Abrams ability to keep a movie a secret. I never even new what cloverfield was until I saw it in the theaters.

This is just a slap in the face to the fans and the people who are actually passionate about this project and work their ass's off to make it happen.
ksplatt writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 9:23:12 AM

sh*t, Christian Bale has so much success as a superhero, why not talk like him too as Spider-man?
zyban03 writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 12:32:45 PM

Seems like I've seen this before!!
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 4:00:26 PM

1. Uncle Ben dies and takes his famous rice with him.

2. Saw this before in a likely better film titled, perhaps surprisingly, Spiderman.

3. Martin Sheen dies. Didn't know him or his career lived. Sad to think his last on-screen appearance is to reflect his final real-life performance. He should have starred in a film where he lives forever instead, then.

4. Alex doesn't understand the concept of 'spoilers' when he puts the so-called spoiler, which, he readily and upfront admits, is something we've all seen before in another film, in the so-called news title.

5. The need to shove an ugly and stupid ad up my mental ass everytime I want to watch some sh*tty clip, or a film trailer which is just another f*cking ad, is really, really annoying but happily justifies my obstinate practice of downloading whatever I want whenever I want.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved