WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Watch Uncle Ben Die in "The Amazing Spider-Man"

Posted: May 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Watch Uncle Ben Die in "The Amazing Spider-Man"Submit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" is still filming in New York and while we have been able to bring you lots of photos from the shoot, today we have a video of an important scene that we have seen many times before.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The scene shows Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield) finding Uncle Ben (Martin Sheen) on the ground in some dirty alley. Ben is not moving and is probably dead by the time Peter finds him. Watch the entire thing below.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Schrute Farms writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:02:21 PM

How is this a spoiler? Everyone knows this happens.
OneTime writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:19:30 PM

boycott this movie! BOOOOOOOOOOO
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:31:33 PM

There goes Martin Sheen,the good father he should slap his cokehead son
otis writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:53:59 PM

The spoiler should be what you said in the headline, Alex. Therefore, there is no spoiler any more.

Not that it was to begin with, but for principality's sake...
Johnnyb writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:00:51 PM

I wonder how this one is gonna be edited in the cutting room.... Is too much 2 minutes for one shot.... unless they are using several cameras at the sametime for this scene.
Bob82 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:07:47 PM

"Ben is not moving and is probably dead by the time Peter finds him."

... and he's not moving even after they call cut. Please check Martin Sheen's vital signs!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:42:43 PM

I thought Martin died in The Departed?
Oops... spoiler!

Just had flashbacks to when President Bartlett was shot.
Oops... spoiler!

As for this scene... how come the people behind the camera weren't helping Mr. Sheen? Was he just... acting?

OK... I'm done. No wait...

When Mr. Sheen died, I wish he would have taken this and any other re-boot with him.

Anyone see 'Legion'? Man... that sucked more balls than Lindsay during an 'audition.'

OK. Now I'm done.

For now.


technoreaper writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:44:16 PM

Please give Marvel back their movie...
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 10:42:46 PM

crying looks more believable than MacGuire. Or should I say "Tobey Mac-Winer". lol i know, terrible joke. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HoNgMVFQNBI
SaulSilver writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 1:01:15 AM

Garfield >>>>>> Tobey
Can't wait for a real Spidey movie. f*ck Raimi.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 1:03:30 AM

Seems ok.
The Ascender 07 writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 3:33:09 AM

Are you even kidding me!? You would think that a moment as iconic as this that is so important to peter parkers life and the plot of the movie they would at least TRY to cover it up. How horrible would every movie be if we knew every detail about it before it came out.

You've got to respect J.J. Abrams ability to keep a movie a secret. I never even new what cloverfield was until I saw it in the theaters.

This is just a slap in the face to the fans and the people who are actually passionate about this project and work their ass's off to make it happen.
ksplatt writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 9:23:12 AM

sh*t, Christian Bale has so much success as a superhero, why not talk like him too as Spider-man?
zyban03 writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 12:32:45 PM

Seems like I've seen this before!!
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 4:00:26 PM

1. Uncle Ben dies and takes his famous rice with him.

2. Saw this before in a likely better film titled, perhaps surprisingly, Spiderman.

3. Martin Sheen dies. Didn't know him or his career lived. Sad to think his last on-screen appearance is to reflect his final real-life performance. He should have starred in a film where he lives forever instead, then.

4. Alex doesn't understand the concept of 'spoilers' when he puts the so-called spoiler, which, he readily and upfront admits, is something we've all seen before in another film, in the so-called news title.

5. The need to shove an ugly and stupid ad up my mental ass everytime I want to watch some sh*tty clip, or a film trailer which is just another f*cking ad, is really, really annoying but happily justifies my obstinate practice of downloading whatever I want whenever I want.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved