WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" - What Did You Think?
Jul 11th, 2014
Sony Unveils Trailer for "Ghostbusters" Re-Release
Jul 11th, 2014
Russell Crowe and Ryan Gosling Join "The Nice Guys," From "Iron Man 3" Director Shane Black
Jul 11th, 2014
Trailer for Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Jul 10th, 2014
New Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Jul 10th, 2014
Trailer for Reese Witherspoon's "Wild," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 10th, 2014
North Korea Files Complaint with UN to Stop Release of Seth Rogen's "The Interview"
Jul 10th, 2014
New Teaser Video For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Jul 10th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro to Make Small, Black and White Film Before "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 10th, 2014
First Look: Ian McKellen as Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Film
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Clip From Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Action Thriller
Jul 9th, 2014
Alec Baldwin is Head of CIA in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Jul 9th, 2014
Gus Van Sant Replaces Shane Black as Director of "Death Note"
Jul 9th, 2014
Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Jul 9th, 2014
Disney Hires "Transformers" Writer for Live-Action "Dumbo" Movie
Jul 9th, 2014
Ridley Scott is Developing Another Biblical Film, About King David
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Trailer for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 8th, 2014
Mel Gibson Discusses a Return to Directing
Jul 8th, 2014
First Look: Don Cheadle is Miles Davis in "Miles Ahead" Biopic
Jul 8th, 2014
New Trailer for "Sharknado 2: The Second One"
Jul 8th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller is Here!
Jul 7th, 2014
"Superman Returns" Star Brandon Routh Joins "Arrow" as The Atom
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Jul 7th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Still Dominating at Box Office
Jul 7th, 2014
Guy Pearce Explains Why He Initially Turned Down "Iron Man 3" Role
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Jul 7th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Adds Two More Actors
Jul 7th, 2014
Four New Posters for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller
Jul 7th, 2014
Kevin Smith Wrote Fake "Batman v Superman" Script and Then Leaked It Online?
Jul 5th, 2014
Stephen Amell Won't Play "Arrow" in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 5th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg to Star in "The Six Million Dollar Man" Sci-Fi Film?
Jul 5th, 2014
Peter Jackson Says "The Hobbit 3" Teaser Trailer is Coming Soon
Jul 4th, 2014
First Photos From "Max Steel" Sci-Fi Film
Jul 4th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Watch Uncle Ben Die in "The Amazing Spider-Man"

Posted: May 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Watch Uncle Ben Die in "The Amazing Spider-Man"Submit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" is still filming in New York and while we have been able to bring you lots of photos from the shoot, today we have a video of an important scene that we have seen many times before.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The scene shows Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield) finding Uncle Ben (Martin Sheen) on the ground in some dirty alley. Ben is not moving and is probably dead by the time Peter finds him. Watch the entire thing below.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Schrute Farms writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:02:21 PM

How is this a spoiler? Everyone knows this happens.
OneTime writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:19:30 PM

boycott this movie! BOOOOOOOOOOO
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:31:33 PM

There goes Martin Sheen,the good father he should slap his cokehead son
otis writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:53:59 PM

The spoiler should be what you said in the headline, Alex. Therefore, there is no spoiler any more.

Not that it was to begin with, but for principality's sake...
Johnnyb writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:00:51 PM

I wonder how this one is gonna be edited in the cutting room.... Is too much 2 minutes for one shot.... unless they are using several cameras at the sametime for this scene.
Bob82 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:07:47 PM

"Ben is not moving and is probably dead by the time Peter finds him."

... and he's not moving even after they call cut. Please check Martin Sheen's vital signs!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:42:43 PM

I thought Martin died in The Departed?
Oops... spoiler!

Just had flashbacks to when President Bartlett was shot.
Oops... spoiler!

As for this scene... how come the people behind the camera weren't helping Mr. Sheen? Was he just... acting?

OK... I'm done. No wait...

When Mr. Sheen died, I wish he would have taken this and any other re-boot with him.

Anyone see 'Legion'? Man... that sucked more balls than Lindsay during an 'audition.'

OK. Now I'm done.

For now.


technoreaper writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:44:16 PM

Please give Marvel back their movie...
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 10:42:46 PM

crying looks more believable than MacGuire. Or should I say "Tobey Mac-Winer". lol i know, terrible joke. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HoNgMVFQNBI
SaulSilver writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 1:01:15 AM

Garfield >>>>>> Tobey
Can't wait for a real Spidey movie. f*ck Raimi.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 1:03:30 AM

Seems ok.
The Ascender 07 writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 3:33:09 AM

Are you even kidding me!? You would think that a moment as iconic as this that is so important to peter parkers life and the plot of the movie they would at least TRY to cover it up. How horrible would every movie be if we knew every detail about it before it came out.

You've got to respect J.J. Abrams ability to keep a movie a secret. I never even new what cloverfield was until I saw it in the theaters.

This is just a slap in the face to the fans and the people who are actually passionate about this project and work their ass's off to make it happen.
ksplatt writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 9:23:12 AM

sh*t, Christian Bale has so much success as a superhero, why not talk like him too as Spider-man?
zyban03 writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 12:32:45 PM

Seems like I've seen this before!!
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 4:00:26 PM

1. Uncle Ben dies and takes his famous rice with him.

2. Saw this before in a likely better film titled, perhaps surprisingly, Spiderman.

3. Martin Sheen dies. Didn't know him or his career lived. Sad to think his last on-screen appearance is to reflect his final real-life performance. He should have starred in a film where he lives forever instead, then.

4. Alex doesn't understand the concept of 'spoilers' when he puts the so-called spoiler, which, he readily and upfront admits, is something we've all seen before in another film, in the so-called news title.

5. The need to shove an ugly and stupid ad up my mental ass everytime I want to watch some sh*tty clip, or a film trailer which is just another f*cking ad, is really, really annoying but happily justifies my obstinate practice of downloading whatever I want whenever I want.

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Steven Seagal Will Never Join "The Expendables" Franchise, Wonders Why Liam Neeson is in Action Films

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Vin Diesel Creating Problems on "Fast and Furious 7" Set

Description of Lex Luthor's Look in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Guy Pearce Comments on "Iron Man 3" Mandarin Twist

Kevin Smith Says Leaked List of Warner Bros' Planned Superhero Films is Correct

Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Justice League"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved