WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wonder Woman" Series is No More!

Posted: May 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wonder Woman" Series is No More!Submit Comment
It took a lot for Warner Bros to convince NBC that "Wonder Woman" would be a great TV series. Lots of money was spent and the costume underwent plenty of changes. And now comes word that the network has decided not to pick up the series.

THR has learned that NBC felt that the buzz was negative and when the screening went poorly, the network decided to shut down production. Adreianne Palicki was cast as Wonder Woman, while Elizabeth Hurley and Cary Elwes were on board in supporting roles.

Tracie Thoms, who would have played Wonder Woman's best friend Etta, took it to Twitter, stating: "I am very sad that NBC passed on 'Wonder Woman.' But that just goes to show you: There is no such thing as a 'sure thing' in this biz."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Ascender 07 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 2:40:06 AM

HAhahahahahahahahahhaha!!!
Shiye writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 2:43:35 AM

It's all for the best. Would have been cancelled anyway. So it's....all for the best.
JRprime writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 2:49:50 AM

"There is no such thing as a sure thing in this biz"

Making anything else other than Wonder Woman. That'd be a sure thing
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 3:07:04 AM

Praise be to Jesus.

Thank you "make a waish" foundation.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 3:11:51 AM

This is more of a blessing than an curse.

Hope some day someone make a decet show (or movie) out of the Wonder Woman universe without having big dollars in the head while producing it.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 4:46:27 AM

Where were you when the 'Wonder Woman' series got cancelled?
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 5:25:03 AM

I can see 2 reasons why this show should have been piked up by the networks !!
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 5:25:44 AM

freud- i never knew it had started
telur writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 5:29:40 AM

this mean "Wonder Woman" Movie is No More too!!!
The Ascender 07 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 5:44:38 AM

I'm afraid wonder woman anything is doomed to fail. *sniff* Meanwhile, Marvel is thriving.
LastActionHero writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 6:29:59 AM

Nobody wants to see a chick superhero unless it's over the top campy with lots of skin.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 6:51:36 AM

Justice has been serve. Thank you lord!!!!!
snoop writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:04:06 AM

Will we ever get to see the pilot?
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 7:55:09 AM

OMG! Wow, I'm really shocked...NOT!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 8:38:59 AM

Geez I didn't see this one coming.
Rambo writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 8:55:13 AM

smart move.and next time cast a woman that actually looks hot for the role.
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:24:22 AM

She's no Lynda Carter thats for sure rambo

Man she was Major Hawtness
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 9:28:01 AM

Trailer Trash

I would have liked to see Pippa in this instead

Your thoughts my friend
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 10:00:10 AM

is okay Mamacita you can always transition to porn just look at Sasha Grey,Palicki looks cleaner than Lohan and STD Free.

Looks like Cary Elwes and Liz Hurley gotta go job hunting again.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 10:31:52 AM

This has played out just like aquaman and we never get to see how bad/good the pilot was.
bigjohn65 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 10:50:27 AM

Yea, they mythology of Wonder Woman really just doesn't fly with our generation, unfortunately. I still would have given the first few episodes a shot because of my fascination with superheroes, but I was pretty skeptical as well. NBC realized it could have another "The Cape" situation and understandably doesnt want the same situation. Oh well, maybe SyFy or some other cable channel will pick up the pilot. But as an TV watcher, I really dont care one way or the other.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 11:27:33 AM

I WONDER why
holtlt writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 12:20:35 PM

too good to be true that show was
rocketman writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 12:28:12 PM

So i got shares in Andrex for nothing?
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 12:35:04 PM

Just give Wonder Woman to FOX. They'll make it into a great show and then cancel it.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 12:52:26 PM

NBC was STUPID for even considering this idea.

The ONLY reason the show flew back when was because of Carter's body and lips (both pairs).

Wonder Woman isn't a stand-alone character. She only works in an ensemble cast or porn.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 12:57:30 PM

@CH - Pippa is fine!!! Mmmm...
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 12:59:35 PM

She only works in an ensemble cast because she's the annoying c*nt Superman and Batman want to bang just to keep her feminist trap shut.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 1:09:51 PM

Hey, Alex, do you handpick this garbage you call news just to show the world how awful you can make this place look? Seriously. Godawful news.

Let's see, Channing Tatum, Wonder Woman, Stan Lee, Al Pacino, Cars 2, Ashton Kutcher...I mean, where do you get your news from? Harry Knowles' f*cking toilet?

For the love of f*ck, man, just invent some good news if you have to.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 2:16:04 PM

lol...

Don't bottle it up mink. What's really on your mind?
Mickael writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 2:33:59 PM

I only wanted to see it BECAUSE of how bad it would be. I'd love to see the pilot episode floating around the internet someplace.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 3:19:24 PM

Now, what they need to do is turn the pilot used at the test screening over to Mystery Sciene Theater 3000 and let them use it in a new movie.
darthraige writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 3:29:03 PM

WOW! The NBC c*ntS finally realized it wasn't gonna do good, huh? f*cking women. BRING BACK TRAUMA and all the other shows you canned YOU f*ckING c*nt BALLS!
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 3:42:00 PM

FRIGHT NIGHT trailer is on IGN!! Go see it before WP does!!
nawtnt writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 3:50:41 PM

Well at least, it wasn't cancelled halfaway and I hope that there will be more superohero tv series with the right directors and the script writers.
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 3:50:50 PM

Crazy-

I have to be honest my friend i have no idea who Pippa is, Unless your talking about Pippa Middleton in which case that is one hot piece of posh totty no doubt about it and her sister is pretty damn fine also.

If i were William i would make it law that she has to have a 3 way at buck house at least 3 times a month, or it's off with her head.
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 4:03:13 PM

http://moviesblog.mtv.com/2011/05/13/fright-night-trailer/
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 4:29:34 PM

Trailer

Yes and her sister wow

Those parents did society a dis-service when they stopped having kids good grief
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 4:30:16 PM

Trailer

Yes and her sister wow

Those parents did society a dis-service when they stopped having kids, good grief
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 4:31:46 PM

haha You can say that again !!
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 4:34:35 PM

trailer and rang

Im know Im going to be ridiculed on here but when I saw those 2 coming down the isle I found myself having to catch several replay's
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 4:38:22 PM

They both looked stunning and even their dad was thinking ,

God I wish i had now .....
Champ1432 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 4:50:56 PM

The only bad part of this is now Cary Elwes is out of a job. Always liked him, would have been nice to see him on TV every week.
GIST writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 4:51:45 PM

She has now become Wander Woman on the streets of Sunset Blvd.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 5:15:37 PM

William and Kate will be living with Prince Harry. Would love to be the webcam in that room seeing the two boys pound the sh*t out of the new Princess!

Pippa... if you're reading this... I have something swollen for you.

As for Wonder Woman... would have at least liked to seen the pilot because... well, I like tits.
Atemisk writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 5:35:10 PM

There's no way this would have done well to begin with. NBC just dodged a bullet and if they would have realized it sooner they could have saved themselves quite a bit of money in the process.
xtlhogciao writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 6:15:55 PM

Not surprised at all. But wouldn't it have been a better idea if they did a smallville/origin/younger wonderwoman show except have it take place on whatever amazonian planet she's from? The female fan base would get to see women ruling a world and kicking ass, and the male base would get to see young women in skimpy outfits in cat fights.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 6:37:09 PM

looked like total sh*t anyways.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 8:37:21 PM

f*cking amazing news! this show was condemned by the public from beginning to end, and i for one think this is the best news all week.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 11:09:48 PM

Wonder Woman canceled before it even got started?! Golly, I wonder why that happened?

technoreaper writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 11:11:21 PM

Wonder Woman is just an outdated superhero. I'm not really familiar with the character, but the makers probably didn't take the time to research and update the character.

I imagine the screening was probably an abomination.
JohnZee writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 3:29:36 AM

I'm just hopeful that they let her keep the costume.

Her career goes absolutely nowhere for the next couple of years.

She gets so desperate for money she starts working all the conventions as a high priced call girl that "secretly" wears the Wonder Woman costume, if the customer is willing to tip her enough to make it worth her while.

And that she's perfectly comfortable billing the whole professional "procedure" on a corporate credit card.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved