WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith's Massive "Men in Black 3" Movie-Set Trailer Upsets New Yorkers

Posted: May 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will SmithSubmit Comment
Will Smith is shooting "Men in Black 3" in New York, and wherever Smith goes, his massive trailer goes. The massive trailer is 1,150 sq ft and is larger than most two-bedroom, two-bathroom apartments in the city.

Nicknamed "The Heat," the $2 million vehicle includes a lounge, a movie room with a 100-inch screen, marble floors throughout, offices for his assistants and writing staff (holds at least 30 people), a large bedroom and all-granite bathroom. It is about 53 feet long, has 22 wheels and weight around 30 tons.

Smith is known for being excessive, but this time he's upsetting some of the people who live in the area. The actor not only parked his trailer right on a SoHo street, but made sure to bring a second 55-foot trailer that contains his full-sized gym. And the entire time, the actor has a luxury apartment (5-bedroom, 6.5-bathroom, costs $25,000 per month) less than a mile away.

"This thing is like a duplex," said one person. "How would Will Smith feel if I parked that thing out in front of his house? People forget this is a residential neighborhood, not a film lot."

"The smell that comes along with it is disgusting," said another person. "It's like living in a gas station. I really like Will Smith, but I would be embarrassed if that was my trailer. A little modesty goes a long way."

And a local store-owner has been complaining that the giant trailer has been hurting sales. "This is killing our business," said the co-owner of the nearby Green Street Antiques.

Despite the extra large size of Smith's trailer, it did not violate any regulations. But after all the complaints, the mayor's Office of Film, Theatre and Broadcasting had the trailer moved to a private lot.

Trailer Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:50:04 AM

Nicked name the Heat !!

Is that because it's stolen ?
The Ascender 07 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:02:22 AM

So what? Hell I live in Utah, we've got huge camp trailers all over the place all the time. I grew up with two on my street. I understand that Utah is significantly smaller than NY but come on.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:04:54 AM

Always ruins my perception of celebrities when they have to do things like this, I used to like Will but since the whole Justin Bieber fiasco, MIB3 the flop just realised he's the same as all these other self righteous c*nts.
j-man writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:21:06 AM

'id buy that for a dollar'
bandolero999 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:22:15 AM

Wat a greedy f*ck
He just wants to show off to people that's all.I got millions you all dont
If he is casted in the new Tarantino movie I will lose repect for him as well.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:25:33 AM

I too used to like Will, but he's becoming a bigger douche by the minute.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:45:32 AM

Wat the hell is it with you guys he sucked balls since day one.All of his movies are just exagerated,pointless and they make millions he doesn't even come close to Denzel,Morgan Freeman,Don Cheadle

Another overrated turd like Clooney who also sucks
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 7:14:07 AM

bando- I never thought he was the greatest actor just he seemed like a down to earth person in his personal life and didn't let his career get to his head. He's not the worst actor out there but obviously doesn't compete with Denzel and Freeman. He obviously excels in comedy roles, not every one is a serious actor but he played Ali and he wasn't too bad.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 7:21:39 AM

There were other comedic actors way funnier than him like Chris Tucker,Chapelle,the Wayans brothers but they haven't been around lately.

Martin used to be funny till he started that big momma house bullsh*t and stopped making R rated comedies

Not even gonna talk about Eddie Murphy.

Well Big Will has let you all down and he's all about the paper.
boogiel writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 7:22:04 AM

Allright that's it. To me, Will Smith now officially become a complete *sshole.
Damon242 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:00:29 AM

Wow. Sounds awesome.

I wonder what it looks like inside - especially that theater room.
heelswin writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:02:39 AM

They are shooting Spider Man in that thing
Damon242 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:02:58 AM

"Will Smith has parked his trailer outside of my shop. Now nobody will ever want to come to my store...oh the humanity!"

Yeah, right.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:33:21 AM

TT-lol
I'd love to see what it looks like on the inside as well. Makes me wonder what his reject of a child has for a trailer?
SACdaddy writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:44:55 AM

Some yenta or some shop owner always has something to say when they're filming big movies in NY's "residential" neighborhoods. You'd think that after 100 years of filmmaking in The City the residents would have gotten used to it by now. And I wish everybody would stop acting like they're surprised the highest paid actor in Hwood lives lavishly. Do I need to bring up Nic Cage's list of purchases over the years? How many 747s does Travolta own again? If it bother's yall so much just rest in the fact that some day the IRS will come calling to take it all back.
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:22:36 AM

Repossession !!

I Doubt that SAC, He will pawn it before that happens !
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:30:41 AM

Is it just me that has noticed this, but the "African American" stars (actors, rappers,singers) seem to always want to show what they got, it's as if they are compensating for something.

If I am wrong in anyway, I do applogise.
Kurskij writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:44:33 AM

6.5-bathroom - WTF does that mean?

The thing doesn't look that huge. It's only as wide as a city bus.

"The smell that comes along with it is disgusting," - says the guy who lives in NY

"This is killing our business," said the co-owner of the nearby Green Street Antiques.

^just how stupid does it sound?

Like he landed a f*cking Airbus A380 on the street.

bandolero999 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:56:34 AM

es most blacks in the US are known for having a pimped out ride with chrome rims,tints gold on them,and their houses look like a piece of sh*t.

Pretty much all the money goes to their rides and brand name clothes.

Hispanics have a decent car or a sh*tty one and have an awesome home.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:19:30 AM

Yeah, those massive sh*ts he does after hours of having to smile and play the vaudeville Jigaboo for hours in front of Whitey must mean he needs a lot of space for those turds of angst to disperse their stench of self-hate.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:23:07 AM

I personally would like to thank him for unloading his untalented spawn on an unsuspecting public by sh*tting in his mouth and allowing him to savor my disdain.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:48:44 AM

Yeah, I hear veranda spidermonkeys need a lot of room to swing around by their tails ....
SACdaddy writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:52:23 AM

Lol, I'm pretty sure Cowboy Bob (from Bob's RV Round Up) tried to sell Homer Simpson this exact same trailer.

http://www.fanpop.com/images/polls/16268_5_full.jpg

Homer tried to buy it but his credit check sent off alarms :)

Homer: "Is that a good siren? Am I approved?"

Bob: "You ever known a siren to be good? That was the computer telling me, sell the vehicle to this fellow and you're out of business."
YoungChris writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:53:09 AM

Will you can park your trailer in front of my building...i don't have a problem with that...here in the bronx, ny we don't complain at all....that's why i don't move to mahattan, those rich ppl complain about anything.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 11:17:40 AM

A trailer is hurting a person's business?!

How... is it physically blocking the door completely? What a f*cking whiner.

@tt - is it stolen = priceless!

Worse than these people complaining about nothing (like they're not accustom to obstructions on NY streets?!) is giving them air time like this on WP. Now... if you had some pics of the inside of the trailer, bring it on. But keep these whining Jake's out of the movie news.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 11:34:24 AM

Shhhh, guys, don't criticize a black actor or Sac'll drag out some excessive white actors while slandering Jewish women.

Oh, wait. Too late.

And yeah, Sac, we've spent inordinate amounts of time criticizing Cage and Travolta over a variety of issues, but it's funny my brother that you never pop up that muppet head when we do.
beepboop writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 11:37:28 AM

He wouldn't need to drive around a gym, a lounge and other sh*t, if he got a room in one of those expensive hotels that have everything. Oh wait...

I hope James Cameron slashes his tires for polluting the earth with that giant thing.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 11:44:58 AM

5 bedrooms + 6.5 baths. What's with the bathroom ratios these days in construction?!

I saw a 10 bedroom place once with 11 bathrooms. Unless one was going to turn that place into a Bed & Breakfast (I wanted to turn it into college students f*cking in all the rooms with webcams and getting a cut of the Internet take depending on how good they were, and how many viewers they got)... just how lazy have we gotten we can't walk the extra 50-100 ft. to the crapper?

minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 11:56:11 AM

"5 bedrooms + 6.5 baths. What's with the bathroom ratios these days in construction?!"

Uh, where do you think they do the blow, ranger? On the bedsheets? Duh.

"just how lazy have we gotten we can't walk the extra 50-100 ft. to the crapper?"

My philosophy? Diapers, so you can sh*t where you stand. And if your're a liberal, demand the government do the changing.

Oh, wait, we already have that. It's called Medicare.
GIST writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 12:48:51 PM

It seems he's been rubbing off on his son Gayden. Like son like father.
rabid writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 1:20:12 PM

New Yorkers are the most cantankerous whiny *ssholes on the planet. If you don't like having tall things block your view and rich people swatting you aside, then try not to live in a city of 20 million people.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 1:23:55 PM

'...seems he's been rubbing off on his son...'

More likely rubbing up against.
GIST writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 1:38:15 PM

@Ranger

Hence, the Gayden.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 1:52:08 PM

lol... yep.

Maybe Will is making up with that trailer for what he lacks in penis.
warlord writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 1:57:30 PM

we get it your black and rich .try doing something good with that money help a homeless person or something like that you worthless peac-o-sh*t and stop pimping out you to talent brats..............
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 2:24:27 PM

"try doing something good with that money "

I could say something like "After Hurricane Katrina, white folks did more for displaced and dispossessed blacks than blacks like Will Smith" but then someone would call me a racist.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:34:34 PM

Racist!


(see what I did there?).

trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:46:02 PM

lol

And cheers Ranger
SACdaddy writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:47:17 PM

"Shhhh, guys, don't criticize a black actor or Sac'll drag out some excessive white actors while slandering Jewish women"

Funny, I picked Nic Cage and Travolta as a comparison of lifestyle not race. They're supposed to be his piers, right?

But since you bring race up, I honestly tried to think of another major black actor that lived as extravagantly as Will, but I couldn't come up with any off the top of my head. Most of the bigger names hold on to their money pretty well. Denzel, Morgan, Forrest, Larry, I've never heard of them living excessively. Lol, Wesley went to prison for holding on to his money a little too tightly. Tyler Perry ain't paying the rest of them sh*t so they hold on to every penny they've got. They're not rappers. Welllll some of them are :)

Oh, and "yenta" is a Yiddish term decribing a person, especially a woman, who is meddlesome or gossipy. If you've every spent time in NYC you'd know why the term fits this story perfectly.
rabid writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:01:36 PM

Smith has donated a million dollars to the Red Cross every year since Katrina and he supplied Louisiana and Mississippi coastal schools with new computers. He also bought a new gymnasium for one NoLa school.
I'd say that's him doing something altruistic with his money.
He may be a mediocre actor, but he's a charitable fellow.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:05:02 PM

@Mink: "I could say something like "After Hurricane Katrina, white folks did more for displaced and dispossessed blacks than blacks like Will Smith" but then someone would call me a racist."

No one would call you a racist unless you made this about Will's race and not his "religion" and its strange views on charity.
TeemSelami writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:07:58 PM

if New Yorkers have a problem with his trailer then stop being pussies and vandalize it.

Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:37:06 PM

... or rape it.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:41:08 PM

"Oh, and "yenta" is a Yiddish term decribing a person, especially a woman, who is meddlesome or gossipy. If you've every spent time in NYC you'd know why the term fits this story perfectly."

Yiddish, Sac, Yiddish. Not just any woman. lol.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yenta

And I just find it funny you always bring up some white folks, not like this is the first time you've reared that muppet head when we start trouncing on some black actor. Context man, not like I've forgot all your other posts over the last three years or so, so you have a history, a track record as they say. But whatever. You wouldn't own up to it if I had a gun to your head my brother.

"Smith has donated a million dollars to the Red Cross every year since Katrina and he supplied Louisiana and Mississippi coastal schools with new computers. He also bought a new gymnasium for one NoLa school.
I'd say that's him doing something altruistic with his money."

First off, altruism in humans is a lie. We don't do anything without some selfish intent. Ever.

Second, well hell, rabid, five million dollars over five years and some computers, and yet his double-trailer set alone costs nearly as much as what he's sent the hundreds of thousands of ruined black people down in New Orleans.

I mean, some computers, well sh*t, I bet they can use those when they're sleeping in a stadium sub-basement.

Charity? lol. What he gave is f*cking pocket change. Like me giving a bum 20 bucks.

And as of 2007, you know, way, way back then, Microsoft, you know, all those racist selfish white guys, alone had donated 55 million. But hey, a mil a year and some computers is good too. lol.

"He may be a mediocre actor, but he's a charitable fellow."

My mother had a saying: true giving hurts. And he isn't hurting. He's just passing some small bucks off and looking good and feeling good to boot. Win-win for that nauseating selfish prick. And these are 'his people', which is what makes it look so bad for him.

lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:44:16 PM

My point here is this: all these black wealthy celebrities who claim to care so much about 'their people', but yet never break off any more cash than they easily afford are sad degenerate hypocrites.
OneTime writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:49:58 PM

bling bling
SACdaddy writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 12:06:54 AM

@Mink: So you're keeping files on me now? Sweat! Please tell me you've got all of my quotes and posts up on a wall of evidence with the thumb tacks and the yarn connecting the scenes of my crimes. So when did you have that moment of truth when you connected all the dots, dropped your coffee (in slow-mo), and realized that all the bread crumbs led to my secret hatred of Jewish women?

Lets see how this goes again: WP moderator puts out a post about a black entertainer, WP members immediately start hurling racially jabs and slurs and jokes about said entertainer that usually have little to do with the topic, Sac injects a differing opinion that tries to get people off race and on topic, Mink spends paragraphs justifying his own bigoted comments and those of others then calls Sac a racist. We all have track records on this site, but I sure as hell don't lose any sleep over mine. I've said it before and I'll say it again, you keep championing racial hatred and social ignorance, and I'll keep reminding readers that thankfully all WP members don't share your opinion.

Now if you'll excuse me, I have a long night of cracksmoking, carjacking, selfloathing to take care of before I go to bed because you know that all us black folk are good for these days.
brigulon13 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 3:24:03 AM

Doesn't look that big. I think it'd be cool if I could say "Will Smith parked his "big-ass" trailer in front of my house while making MiB3.".
NunYoBusiness writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 2:15:43 PM

Not a surprise, he will be broke B4 to long. Just look at how he spoils his kids, his daughter (auto-tune Queen Willow) and his talentless son are proof that some people shouldn't have money. He used to be down to earth now he just seems intent on shoving his wealth and his children down our throats.
JohnZee writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 3:03:34 AM

Well there is certainly a racial/racist slant to the news that is presented on this website. Overall I enjoy most of the content and the comments, but sadly there is little doubt that there's a certain opinion repeatedly stressed.

But obviously it isn't going to stop or even slow down.

And who knows? Maybe racist and completely ignorant douchebags who have never once ever had a single original thought are the significant majority percentage of the population of internet users. And by catering to that particular crowd this website is able to generate views per article for the bills to keep getting paid.
Ranger writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 1:42:20 PM

@NunYo - Will made $80mil in ONE year. That's a lot of Chuck E. Cheeze trips before that family will be in the soup line.
Ranger writes:
on May 14th, 2011 at 1:47:50 PM

I don't mind the rich or the super rich. I figure they took chances, got a bit lucky (because of said chances taken) and earned it.

Like it or not, people get paid what they're worth.

I don't think the problem is with Will's trailer, as much as it should be noted how much a production like this puts into the NY City economy. Jealous people don't like the attention or treatment Will is getting. Some will dislike it more because he's a successful black man. Will the citizens of NYC see $'s in their pocket for movies being made there. No... not in that simple sense. But when Will's production there pays for cops on duty, fills potholes, etc. It's too complicated to explain to some of the common folk. It it ain't in their wallet, dat money don't count.

Will is living his dream. Good for him.
ItsGoinDowns writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 3:35:19 AM

I just don't know what I would do if I didn't have my 100 inch wherever I went, bet it plays the first two Men in Black movies around the clock to help him get into character

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved