WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mickey Rourke and Christopher Walken in "Seven Psychopaths" Comedy

Posted: May 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mickey Rourke and Christopher Walken in "Seven Psychopaths" ComedySubmit Comment
Sam Rockwell, Mickey Rourke and Christopher Walken will join Colin Farrell in the black comedy "Seven Psychopaths," which HanWay is selling at the Cannes Film Festival.

Story follows a screenwriter (Farrell) struggling for inspiration for his script, "Seven Psychopaths," who gets drawn into the dog kidnapping schemes of his oddball friends (Rockwell, Walken). Things take a turn for the worse when a gangster's (Rourke) mutt goes missing.

The new movie is directed and written by "In Bruges" helmer Martin McDonagh.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:28:41 AM

Thats a pretty sweet cast !!

And they are all involved in Dog Kidnapping WTF !!

But In Bruges is great so maybe wait for a little more info before i judge it !!
SeWerin writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:37:21 AM

Yeah In Bruges is awesome movie. Laughed really hard on that one. Great black comedy! And this cast is awesome - Walken needs to do more good movies dammit
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:53:07 AM

Sam Rockwell, Mickey Rourke, Christoher Walken and Coli Farrell... f*cking AWESOME cast man!!!

Seriously some of the best actors we have!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:13:25 AM

There's always room for more Walken
Colin Farrels still a c*nt though
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:22:50 AM

The story might not sound like the greatest, but neither did In Bruges and look how that turned out. The cast is sweet as f*ck and this might be the best news for a while.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:32:25 AM

This looks very promising indeed
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:41:35 AM

He's got to get Brendan Gleeson in on this as well
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:22:43 AM

Reading this I was a little hesitant, but as it is done by the guy who did "In Bruge" will give is a chance.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 11:08:28 AM

tt beat me to it... SWEET cast!

I wouldn't miss this rodeo for the world!

A bit Pulp Fiction(ish)... instead of a gangster's mis-placed soul, it's a dog. Whatev... I'll still watch.
Brody writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 11:37:10 AM

Brendan Gleeson totally, sign him up.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 11:51:00 AM

Eh. In Bruges is a decent film, but enormously over-rated. Look at the people over at IMDb, after just checking In Bruge's page, labeling anyone who doesn't love the film a f*cking retard. Whatever. Like IMDb isn't an incestuous den of slobber-jawed imbeciles...

Witty? I suppose, but not jaw-dropping hilarious either. I sat there and didn't laugh. I mean, humor is great when it's subtle but it has to have some meaning, some strong existential context, and I didn't take the film seriously enough for that kind of humor nor did In Bruges go the slapstick route. I mean, I get it, the director is a Brit, and it's that dry Britich humor thing, but not so terribly funny to us crude and rude Yanks, but then I thought Seinfeld was incredibly idiotic and pretentiously unfunny too, so whatever.

Great cast, I guess, though, even though Walker's a billion years old, Rourke is slumming again, and I never thought Farrell was anything but a lazy c*nt, but Rockwell's got that method actor vibe, and deserves the acclaim, I think, so hey, maybe, but given the subject matter of a dog-napping, I think I'll just do a Nancy Reagan and say no to drugs on this one.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 12:53:42 PM

Plot reminds me of The Ice Harvest for some reason, and I could see Rockwell playing his character like Cusack did in that movie... I am interseted though.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 1:21:14 PM

The Ice Harvest...good film. Connie Nielson didn't get as much use as I'd like, but then that's always true.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 1:54:05 PM

Who here hasn't seen Biloxi Blues?

Walken is priceless (funny) and amazing (dramatic) in that. Great cast as well.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 3:12:51 PM

I love me some Walken, never get tired of him, esp in The Prophecy. Damn talking monkeys!
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:20:27 PM

Biloxi Blues, Ranger

Good movie (not seen it for a while) and Walken was good, a very underrated Mike Nichols film.

As for Walken Dead Zone and Deer Hunter are 2 of my fav's of his.
Kurskij writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:27:28 PM

I'm all for Rourke roaring

"You f*cking retract that bit about my c*nt f*cking dog!"
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:30:14 PM

Dead Zone was ok; book was far, far better.
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:40:55 PM

Kurskij- lol

I had heard that Mink about the Dead Zone book being a lot better than the movie, Just never got round to reading it.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:30:27 PM

I like Walken in everything. He was stellar (ie: every skit was good) on SNL.

As for Stephen King's movies... I don't know of any (many) of his movies that were better than the book. As Shawshank if one of my fav's, his short story of it must have been great, because the movie was incredible (or someone did a great job translating it to the big screen).
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:36:08 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4royOLtvmQ

Or when he sings: 'The Boulevard of Broken Balls.'

Or: 'The Continental' skit.

All seem to be lacking on YouTube for examples.
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:58:06 PM

Even in a music video the guy is a class act !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZbckwYY9r4

trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:08:24 PM

And Frank Darabont did a great job on the screenplay (and directing) on the Shawshank.

Still crazy to think that no one really saw that movie on the big screen, But most people have seen it now.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:28:33 PM

Or own it now.

Yes... Darabont... that name (now) rings a bell. Yeah, fab. job on Shawshank.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:30:52 PM

@tt - holy sh*t! That video is a GREAT find... thx.

I'm not even surprised Walken can fly!
Zeroguy writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:29:15 PM

Awesome. Great cast. And Martin is a rad director. In Bruges was a really good film.

And when i think of Walken i always picture his small role in Annie Hall.
http://youtu.be/BGPcSd7DDLk
Zeroguy writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:35:17 PM

And i completely forgot Walken won award for Deer Hunter. And was in the best music video ever, Weapon of Choice.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved