WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Road Trip" Actress Dies After Knee Surgery

Posted: May 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Road Trip" Actress Dies After Knee SurgerySubmit Comment
"Road Trip" actress Mia Amber Davis, who played the plus-sized Rhonda that took Kyle's (DJ Qualls) virginity, died on Tuesday in Los Angeles at the age of only 36.

On Monday, Mia underwent a routine knee surgery for an old college basketball injury. On Tuesday morning, her husband Michael Yard spoke with the actress and she sounded normal and in good spirits.

But only hours later, Michael said he got a phone call from Mia's cousin informing him that she was taking his wife to the hospital after Mia felt dizzy. Soon after, Michael got another phone call informing him that his wife had passed away.

He immediately got on a plane from NY to LA in hopes of getting some answers. "I want to know what happened to my wife," he told TMZ.

Mia's "Road Trip" Scene:


Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 71 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:39:36 AM

Wow, she was way too big, but had really cute face.

Also how do you die from knee surgery?! That's like becoming blind after LISTENING Justin Bieber music.
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:43:08 AM

Must have been a blood clot or something ..

and A basketball injury, really ...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:59:35 AM

Haha very respectful of WP to put the "FAT BLACK SEX SCENE" as a commemorative video. But yeah with a body that big my knees would buckle under the pressure too.
YoungChris writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:08:07 AM

R.I.P Mia ...
bandolero999 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:09:36 AM

That sucks there goes her career
Did she make more movies after road trip?
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:11:09 AM

^ No !!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:16:37 AM

Another victim from the healthy food in America
This country is the only one that has the most fat people in the world.wat a lovely rep we got
bandolero999 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:17:33 AM

Precious is next
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 6:30:39 AM

Yeah, blood clot is the most logical answer. It is not that uncommon, but you usually get anticoagulant medicine so it won't happen.
Mudders writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 7:40:47 AM

f*ck me...ive had knee surgery before.....hmmmm... i feel faint....seriously though....rip big momma
RapeVanDamn writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:26:32 AM

Yeah, this bitch has never even seen a basketball court, not even on tv.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:30:05 AM

Wow RIP
Ninjabear writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:57:25 AM

Sad to hear especially from routine surgery.... I smell some suing coming soon... well not that I blame the husband either and very young age. RIP
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:06:46 AM

If you're that fat you're gonna die young any way shouldn't have ate so much...
Ninjabear writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:23:23 AM

@cinema
That's debatable if you're fat you might die young, you can be healthy and fit all you want, you gonna die from a blood clot or heart attack you're going to. I know my wife's uncle for all his adult life not touched alcohol, cigarettes, drugs etc... ran everyday, exercised and was very fit and out of nowhere he got a heart attack and that killed him at the age of 48. I'm not saying being fat is healthy either don't get me wrong, sh*t ther'e a lot of weight issues in North America. It's like gambling, you're fat, your odds are greater to win death. But doesn't mean you're gonna die young, I know a fat f*ck whore bag that use to be my neighbour and she's pushing 60 and still kicking the f*cking c*nt, now that one should've died young.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:26:50 AM

Chris Candido died of ankle surgery.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:38:27 AM

Yes we all make snide comments on here about fat people (and I've made a few) or any other kind of person but..

this is seriously bad news..

RIP

Yes she was a big girl.
acreshakers writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:38:57 AM

Classic scene!! Little "pimp" Daddy!! LOL
pugi27 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:10:03 AM

she's a big girl, but she would get it...
pugi27 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:10:59 AM

^^though obviously not now, she is dead. RIP
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:16:19 AM

Once you go fat,
skinny ain't where it's at.

Rest In Peace, Monique.


What the f*ck is up with Worst f*cking Previews ? Some articles allow you to scroll down to actually read them and some don't.

I.T. is f*cking up again.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:20:00 AM

So sad when a routine surgery turns tragic. My thoughts are with Mia's family.
Assclown writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:40:27 AM

Damn people leave the woman alone. Remember this movie came out about 10 years ago. She was no where as big as she was in the movie. She lost a lot of weight over the years, R.I.P.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:52:30 AM

People are dying all over the world lets all cry about it this isnt even movie news if alex is gonna put an article up every time some one who used to be in something in the past dies we'd all be RIPing constantly like any of you actually care give me a break.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 11:01:41 AM

I care. But I also like kisses from puppies and the smell of felt pens.

So blood clot or her system went septic after the surgery. One you can't sure for and the other you can only try to sue.

Clearly the husband had given her some slow-acting poison and made sure he was across the country before it took effect. What a f*cker!

As for Mia... RIP.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 11:06:02 AM

^ lol
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 11:11:37 AM

She's dead. She can't hear the RIPs and she cant hear the jokes. She's lost in time, folks, so it doesn't matter.

And she likely dide from a pulmonary embolism:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pulmonary_embolism

And like some some other folks stated, she should have been on ant-coagulants, but even if she was, she had to take them, and they're not absolutely 100%.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pulmonary_embolism#Anticoagulation

Looks like she may have been miscategorized as a low-risk outpatient.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 11:20:44 AM

'She's dead. She can't hear the RIPs and she cant hear the jokes. She's lost in time, folks...' --- we don't know that for sure mink. She could be reading all this on the ultimate internet highway, with her good leg up stroking her cooter, with tear of happiness flowing from her angelic (granted Amazonian-Andre the Giant-ish face)... whilst stroking her nipples.

Hey... a man can dream.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 12:00:07 PM

You're one sick son of a bitch, ranger. And that's why I could never hate you if I tried. But seriously, you're sick.

Anyway, if heaven is only our greatest desires realized, she's asleep inside an industrial walk-in cooler with BET on the big-screen.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 12:02:48 PM

That's the nicest thing you have ever said to me buddy...

As for what happens after one dies... yeah, I don't give a rat's ass either.

Blank oblivion.

Heaven.

Either is win-win.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 12:09:28 PM

I think life is hell enough, so I've already put in my time, so if there's no heaven, and I'm pretty sure I can't play golf with god forever, no matter how much fun 18 holes with his Highness might look up front, then oblivion sounds like the best possible outcome.

To all you religious people here, seriously, can you riddle me this riddle me that what the f*ck is a person expected to do in the afterlife? It's infinite time. Infinite. Never-ending. What the hell am I supposed to do for infinite time? Collect stamps? Reorganize my sock drawer? Sounds like a really, really long lazy weekend without the beer and buffalo wings to me. Sounds suspiciously like hell.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 12:11:03 PM

Oh, youu're welsome ranger, but dude, get some help. f*ck a hot blond and get that sickness right out. And no, not Lindsay Lohan.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 12:13:53 PM

I like to think that when we die Jesus turns up on roller skates and takes us to Ron Jeremy's house. From there we would make a master plan to rid this world of all mosquitoes...
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 12:19:06 PM

Getting rid of all mosquitos is something even I can do. Just give me enough DDT.

"I like to think that when we die Jesus turns up on roller skates and takes us to Ron Jeremy's house."

Sounds like Jake's vision of heaven...
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 12:21:50 PM

Not quite...

Jake's version is:

Rollerskating with his dad in his ass for propulsion.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 12:26:23 PM

Lol i think when they thought up religion they didn't really think the whole heaven thing through. Even the extremist muslims f*cking thousands of virgins thats a lot of blood on your penis and even sex gets boring after a while. The best version of heaven I can imagine is becoming part of a higher order in the universe creating new galaxies experimenting with time and space and doing a lot of drugs without fearing addiction or death. But like Ranger said a man can dream.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 1:21:54 PM

'I can imagine is becoming part of a higher order...'


I have thought that too.
WV-Films writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 2:13:44 PM

I still think Ranger and Minkowski are the same person...
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 2:21:37 PM

No, Ranger would f*ck a hot corpse. I only do the dead cold.
Ninjabear writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 3:07:29 PM

@mink, to your answer what the f*ck is there to do in the after life?

Simple, there is none :)

Religion was created by a schitzophrenic douchebag because way back in human civilization they didn't know the difference between a sick minded f*ck to a f*cking pain retard.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 3:09:07 PM

Ranger and Mink- After reading your posts I'm motivated now to go to the cemetery for some good ole fashioned "Dig Dug". Also, Ranger, you are a sweetie.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:24:42 PM

Uh oh, someone wants inside Ranger's pants.

"Religion was created by a schitzophrenic douchebag because way back in human civilization they didn't know the difference between a sick minded f*ck to a f*cking pain retard."

That's still true today. Just look at Congress.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:31:41 PM

@BC - thx. Bro.

As for: 'Ranger would f*ck a hot corpse.' ---

No argument here. I have always professed that body heat was optional, but I'm still holding my ground on they being female (although... let me get a few dozen more crazies under my belt and ask me then).
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:35:54 PM

Body heat or at least 10 minutes on an electric blanket 1st
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:37:04 PM

The Dead, The Cheapest of dates....
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:37:55 PM

You're the Captain kirk of sexual perversions, Ranger, going bodly where no man, no one, has gone before.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:41:09 PM

"The Dead, The Cheapest of dates...."

Nonsense. Do you know how much a good shovel costs these days?
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:44:14 PM

Not sure , I like to steal one from the local gravediggers ..
Ninjabear writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 4:56:25 PM

BAHAHA Mink you are awesome... first of all who wouldn't want to get inside Rangers pants... and second you're right, human evolution never happened because of Congress
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 5:27:03 PM

@Mink - flatterer.

@Ninja... lol.
triggax writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 7:07:46 PM

Jeeeeesus did I miss the gay sex orgy?

f*ck sometimes I wish someone would suck my internet d*ck.

Oh and yah, I only like fat WHITE women.. Fat black girls are just fat bitches..

But this is sad, because she's married. That guy just lost a whole LOTTA love...

There is no god, jesus was black and didn't do sh*t but make tables and get high.

Organized religion is the most horrible thing the human mind has ever conceived. Shame on this race of people for concocting such a diabolical scheme on stupid people. Stealing their lives and money for absolutely nothing more than a hopeless piece of mind.

But like you said mink, how far can that piece of mind actually go when you believe heaven is eternal. That would be absolute hell for me. I don't want to stay living after i'm dead, i just want it to not exist anymore for me.. I would think that would be any logical persons idea of death. Who the f*ck wants to keep doing mundane sh*t for ETERNITY.. I don't know.. There are challenges and goals to work towards in life... In absolution what the f*ck could you possibly do?... nothing... It would be virtually the same as not existing, except.. with the lights on..

Stupid.. You're all stupid..

Ranger, i'm willing to bet theres more to you than most people think?... Are you actually John Travolta?
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 7:24:51 PM

"f*ck sometimes I wish someone would suck my internet d*ck."

You'll have to pry them off Ranger first, you Canuckian motherf*cking bastard.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 7:27:29 PM

"BAHAHA Mink you are awesome... "

Thanks. But I'm still not f*cking you when you're dead. Ranger's got that covered.
Ninjabear writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:31:04 PM

@Mink
At least I get something when I'm dead... better than nothing right?
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:36:31 PM

@trig - lol... why would you guess that?

As for: 'Organized religion is the most horrible thing the human mind has ever conceived.' --- I take it you haven't seen 'Dinner with (for?) Schmucks' yet? THAT was the worst thing ever conceived by man!

minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:49:23 PM

"At least I get something when I'm dead... better than nothing right?"

Maybe bro, but Ranger gets all the fun.

Raw deal I know.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:52:04 PM

Raw when I'm done with them fo sho!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:54:54 PM

Wonder what the undertaker does when the lights are off and no one's around?
Sodomize a corpse, that's now on my bucket list!
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:55:55 PM

That's on my f*cket List too.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:57:59 PM

If Sam said there's no Jesus...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CMswMi-aksM&feature=fvwrel
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:58:11 PM

New game for everyone, 2 players, 1 corpse. The game is simple the person to make a corpse fart the most wins and the loser has to clean the winners c*ck off with their mouth.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:59:51 PM

@ 2:40...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BOvycD_e28k&feature=fvwrel

Man, I miss Sam!

Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:02:24 PM

@BC - can't say I'm game for that, but send a private message to Jake and Che (they'll be in for sure), and they can use COC's dead mother... video tape it and post the link here!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:08:00 PM

No thanks not with them. I'm not saying I was gonan play. But better let VinDandy in or he'll cry. Well at least they'll have an interesting weekend.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 9:38:18 PM

I don't kill my chicken, I stroke it, and what people do with their c*cks is their own damned business.
hunter207 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 12:22:58 AM

@ Mink: Hence why I believe in reincarnation. Sex, drugs, and rock and roll over and over and over and over! LOL
zyban03 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 10:09:02 AM

Too fukin funny, this comment section went from about some actresses gravy clot to sucking internet d*ck!!
Only on WP
bigjohn65 writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 11:10:04 AM

...SMH @ some of yall. To me, she was beautiful. May her soul fly high.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2011 at 1:02:02 PM

Only when pigs fly.
ItsGoinDowns writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 3:28:32 AM

she had so much potential
Benji writes:
on May 16th, 2011 at 9:44:34 PM

"Another victim from the healthy food in America
This country is the only one that has the most fat people in the world.wat a lovely rep we got"

Fantastic grammar too. Having the most would mean we have the most. Hence not having the second or third most.

I mean come on making of a dead actress. Love the anonymity the internet offers.



There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved