WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox Cancels "Lie to Me," "Human Target" and More

Posted: May 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox Cancels "Lie to Me," "Human Target" and MoreSubmit Comment
Fox has revealed that it has dropped five shows from its schedule next season, including "Breaking In," "The Chicago Code," "Human Target," "Lie to Me" and "Traffic Light."

In their places, the network has greenlit JJ Abrams' "Alcatraz," "Bones" spin-off "The Finder," and comedies "The New Girl" and "I Hate My Teenage Daughter." The new shows join the already picked-up "Terra Nova," "Allen Gregory" and "Napoleon Dynamite."

Fox has also decided not to move forward with the pilots for the "Locke and Key" mini-series, as well as "Council of Dads," "Iceland," "Outnumbered" and "Weekends at Bellevue."

"Locke and Key" has been developed by Mark Romanek and is based on a comic book by Joe Hill, the son of Stephen King. Steven Spielberg was producing. Too bad we'll never see it.

Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 6:25:15 AM

too bad bout chicago code, its just bout to start over here, was hoping it was good
pugi27 writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 8:24:21 AM

damn. human target and lie to me weren't the greatest shows on tv but still fun to watch every week, too bad.
Schrute Farms writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 8:25:50 AM

That is a shame about the Chicago Code. I think that is one of the best shows Fox has ever had. May be a good thing that there is only one season though, Fox shows usually get really lame after one or two seasons.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 8:31:06 AM

Poor Tim Roth don't know about the other shows.

Maybe Tarantino can put you in the new western but I have doubts on him ever since he considered Will Smith for the lead.I'm losing respect for Tarantino
velocityknown writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 8:44:47 AM

Shawn Ryan is having a bad year.
SeWerin writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 8:47:57 AM

I'm just really happy that Fringe survived. That was an insane ending of Season 3
Quatro writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 9:23:25 AM

Im pretty shocked theyre cancelling Lie to Me, I thought it was a really good show.
boogiel writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 9:27:54 AM

Another good shows terminated. Well, It's Fox. What do you expect?
Dre-EL writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 10:21:50 AM

I'm surprised about Chicago Code, I've been enjoying it, I thought it was really good.
bloodgear writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 11:41:59 AM

...you disgrace me fox. Lie To Me was one of the most awesome shows.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 11:43:52 AM

Someone should just cancel FOX. They don't do films well and they cancel the good shows while letting the sh*t linger on.
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 11:45:24 AM

FOX is weird. Granted I'm not into any of the shows cancelled but it seems people liked it, guess not enough for FOX executives.

As long as FOX doesn't f*ck with Fringe I'm good.
happileperkon writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 12:01:25 PM

am i the only one who noticed the Napoleon Dynamite tv show?? theyre getting rid of two of the best shows on tv (lie to me, chicago code) and replacing it with..Napoleon Dynamite? what ass holes
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 12:07:11 PM

Terra Nova looks pathetic. I'd rather hump a parking meter.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 12:14:33 PM

I'm sure you would...*whistling*
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 12:15:56 PM

wanna join me? I mean if you had a choice between the two.....
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 12:23:48 PM

I'd rather shave my d*ck with a running lawnmower.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 12:25:16 PM

Don't be silly Mink, you don't have hair down there yet.
Schrute Farms writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 12:33:56 PM

They should have went ahead and canceled Fringe. Fringe was a great show up until halfway through the third season when it got way cheesy.

Mink is right though, they should just cancel Fox! The world would be more at peace.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 12:42:09 PM

"Don't be silly Mink, you don't have hair down there yet."

Wishful thinking on your part, I'm sure.

And I can't bash FOX too much, I mean they did bring us Futurama, X-Files, 24, Married with Children and The Simpsons...
TeemSelami writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 1:14:42 PM

I hate my teenage daughter sounds great
encoreyourface writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 1:22:01 PM

lie to me will be missed, but i could care less about pretty much anything else.
Bella writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 1:38:37 PM

HUman target, one of the better shows, and they put them opposite shows on other channels in a war. Move it to a better time slot and it would run away with it. great show, very disappointed. Probalby replace it with a stupid reality show or sing and dance thing.
Bella writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 1:38:47 PM

HUman target, one of the better shows, and they put them opposite shows on other channels in a war. Move it to a better time slot and it would run away with it. great show, very disappointed. Probalby replace it with a stupid reality show or sing and dance thing.
Taco writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 1:51:51 PM

fox cancels human target and lie to me, but puts money in bobs burgers and napolian dino...auhh f*ck you Fox. seriously???
Howard The D*ck writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 4:15:53 PM

Please just suck my d*ck Fox. You're nothing but a bunch of Hollywood fat asses who have nothing to do all day but steel money. Tim Roth better get ready to beg on the streets with Charlie "Drug Addict" Sheen.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 4:31:53 PM

Human Target was just getting good too... Damn you Fox!!!!
LastActionHero writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 4:48:50 PM

Good, they were all sh*tty. Now get rid of f*cking Bob's Burgers it's as boring and unfunny as King of the Hill was.
masht7 writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 6:13:05 PM

God Sakes! I lost track of 'Lie to Me;' during the second season, even though I enjoyed the first one. I was a big fan of the show anyway.
spanky writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 6:27:16 PM

Well thats it for me. FOX will no longer be watched here.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:13:05 AM

All those shows were on FOX. That was their first mistake.

f*ck FOX. At least F/X has critically acclaimed series last at least one season ... FOX on the other hand has no reason

I mean, they lose at least three good shows, but keep that turdfest Glee ? f*ck them up their collective f*cking asses. With a splintered bat. Repeatedly.
Hisenberg writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:43:59 AM

let hope they dont cancel fringe for 5 nights of glee
jschro155 writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 10:53:02 PM

Lets show FOX what we think about cancelling The Chicago Code! Help get everyone you know to watch the final episodes. http://on.fb.me/jsyZwS

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved