WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ant-Man and Wasp Confirmed for "The Avengers"

Posted: May 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ant-Man and Wasp Confirmed for "The Avengers"Submit Comment
A special comics issue of French magazine Fantastique contains lots of information about the upcoming "Captain America: The First Avenger" and "The Avengers" movies.

The most interesting part comes from "Captain America" producer Stephen Broussard, who revealed that "The Avengers" will include the following superheroes: Captain America, Iron Man, Thor, Hulk, Ant-Man and Wasp.

Fans have been wondering if Ant-Man and Wasp will make it into the film, since they are both founding members of The Avengers. Considering that Marvel recently said that it will test a few character in "The Avengers" before giving them their own films, it's very possible that at least Ant-Man will make an appearance. After all, director Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead) has already handed in the "Ant-Man" script to Marvel.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: WorstPreviews.com, LesToilesHeroiques


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 8:07:23 AM

Sounds cool who will play ant man and wasp
Bunny X writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 8:17:33 AM

I don't see how this is surprising news considering (as was stated) they are founding members.
Just going on my Firefly geekiness and the fact that Whedon is helming it, I would love to see Alan Tudyk play Ant-Man and Morena Baccarin play Wasp. But that would never happen.
nawtnt writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 8:45:45 AM

Good thing that Ant-Man and Wasp will be in The Avengers as they are a part of the team.
redbluedevil writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 8:58:47 AM

A Worstpreviews.com article listing worstpreviews.com as the source? Meta.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 9:30:20 AM

Chris Evans an Ryan Reynolds??
Dre-EL writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 10:41:34 AM

Wont be surprised if Nathan Fillion shows up as antman or something else.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 10:51:33 AM

Rick Moranis
Detrimental writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 11:13:11 AM

Uh huh. Ok. Sure. MORE IMPORTANTLY, the last bit of important THOR NEWS: http://vimeo.com/kraddy/thorvskraddy
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 11:29:35 AM

It's too bad they squandered Edward Norton as he in my opinion was always Dr. Henry "Hank" Pym and not Bruce Banner. Sadly they found the best fit for Banner in Mark Ruffalo.

BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 11:59:59 AM

Ant-Man is totally lame.
anaheimducks writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 12:49:55 PM

Sounds good to me bring on the avengers can't wait for next may.
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 1:16:03 PM

I imagine were someone penetrating The Wasp and she shrunk down in size... well... talk about tight!

BadChadB33 writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 1:31:34 PM

Good let her be tight, I'm going in with NO lube! I wanna see her smile then.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 1:48:43 PM

What, no superhero named after the mightly and brave c*ckroach? For shame, Stan Lee!
rocketman writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 2:30:23 PM

Hope he beats the sh*t out of her but i doubt they have the balls to go with that.
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 3:53:49 PM

lol on these posts.
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 4:11:22 PM

http://preview.tinyurl.com/WaspMmmm

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/images/users/uploads/8558/@THE%20WASP-horz-MORENA-BACCARIN-AVENGERS-JOSS-WHEDON.jpg

Works for me!
Howard The D*ck writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 4:17:04 PM

Oh my god, Marvel are just a bunch of kitschy idiots, I can't believe that they are actually making this Waterworld remake.
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 5:03:09 PM

I can't believe they're not just ignoring Ant Man and bringing him about as Giant Man.

Ant Man... ants... really?!
Dr Fate writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 5:42:22 PM

They should stick to the original Avengers team of, Fred Dukes aka Blob, Elastic Man, Mr Terrific, Blade, Green Arrow, Pete Ross and Aunt Mae
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 7:00:43 PM

Look, if the Jolly Green Giant doesn't show up to do battle with the Hulk, I refuse to watch.
The Ascender 07 writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 10:15:36 PM

I suspect now that the script has been released we'll be hearing a lot more about this movie than we want to.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 11:33:17 PM

ummm..who?..and..who??

i guess c-list and d-list comic book characters had to start appearing in films sometime
supaflywill writes:
on May 12th, 2011 at 8:02:16 AM

THIS SOUNDS SO sh*t !!!!! ANT MAN HAHAHAHAHAH WASP HAHAHAH

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved