WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Al Pacino Joins John Travolta in "Gotti" Biopic

Posted: May 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Al Pacino Joins John Travolta in "Gotti" BiopicSubmit Comment
Al Pacino (The Godfather) is joining the cast of "Gotti: Three Generations," the true-life crime saga, which stars John Travolta as John Gotti Sr. The actor will play Gambino crime family underboss Neil Dellacroce, an associate and mentor to Gotti Sr.

The project re-teams Pacino with director Barry Levinson after working together on the Emmy-winning HBO film "You Don't Know Jack."

Other key roles that have been cast include that of Gotti Sr's wife Victoria, who will be played by Travolta's real-life wife Kelly Preston; Angel Gotti, the daughter of John Sr and Victoria, who will be played by the Travolta's daughter Ella Bleu Travolta; Gotti Sr's associate Angelo Ruggiero, who will be played by Joe Pesci; and Kim Gotti, John Gotti Jr's wife, who will be played by Lindsay Lohan.

Roles yet to be cast include those of Gotti Jr. and his sister Victoria.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 5:59:02 PM

I will never, ever in a gajillion years raised to a googolplex ever watch this stinking pile of excrement.

I mean, seriously, Travolta? The guy sucks in Tony Scott films, and that's difficult to achieve, failing to carry your weight in a Tony Scott film, I mean, all you have to do is deliver your insipid lines and move around like Micheal J. Fox. Yet, he fails. and then there's Pacino, who was last seen not sucking in a little film called Heat. That was like, what, fifty years ago? And then there's Lindsay Lohan, Public Enema number one, stinking up the film like a bad cargo of rotting Japanese cod, dragging it down into her black hole universe of stupidity, insolence and arrogant despair.

No, you'd have to impale my urethra Transylvanian style on a sharp stake before I'd even consider watching the credits to this visual holocaust of a film.
triggax writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 6:05:39 PM

I disagree, Mink.

If there was one weak link in Heat it was Pacino.

His over the top portrayal of a what? over worked cop? Was a little too hit and miss..

I loved Heat, its probably my favorite movie made in the last 30 years. BUT i can still criticize and every time I hear "GIMME ALL YOU GOT" Oh my god.. I cringe..

The Insider and The Devils Advocate, were his last good roles. Hands down, he delivered the goods with The Insider. He really showed his chops for that one.

Still kicked sh*t in Heat regardless. Just.... Watch Any Given Sunday, then watch his character in Heat.. Tell me there isn't one too many similarities in character there.

Oh and hey, if we're going to split hairs here. Insomnia would have been his last decent role, thats a fact, 2002? I could say the same for Robin Williams there as well.
triggax writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 6:05:52 PM

I disagree, Mink.

If there was one weak link in Heat it was Pacino.

His over the top portrayal of a what? over worked cop? Was a little too hit and miss..

I loved Heat, its probably my favorite movie made in the last 30 years. BUT i can still criticize and every time I hear "GIMME ALL YOU GOT" Oh my god.. I cringe..

The Insider and The Devils Advocate, were his last good roles. Hands down, he delivered the goods with The Insider. He really showed his chops for that one.

Still kicked sh*t in Heat regardless. Just.... Watch Any Given Sunday, then watch his character in Heat.. Tell me there isn't one too many similarities in character there.

Oh and hey, if we're going to split hairs here. Insomnia would have been his last decent role, thats a fact, 2002? I could say the same for Robin Williams there as well.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 6:26:18 PM

I actually loved the gimme all you got line and the entire scene he had with Tone Loc and that other black dude. Excellent. Yeah, see I thought the same thing, like he delivered it without much credibility, and I used to think his wife's character and all her pretentious mumbo-jumbo dialogue wasn't well done either but then I thought about for a few years and realized that these characters are drawn from life, real life and not movies, and if I said 'gimme all you got', I'd likely sound a lot like Pacino did in Heat, which is to say somewhat silly and cringe-worthy, so I disagree, and furthermore I thought Pacino's performance was spot-on and well delivered and I thought he was quite simply bad-ass, easily upstaging DeNiro in a single scene-width stroke.

And I f*cking hated Insomnia. Maybe Williams last truly good film, for some, but I wouldn't go that far, because I thought Insomnia was a bore, a snooze, and I thought Pacino f*cking sleepwalked through the entire POS, but hey, to each his own.
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 7:07:19 PM

It's been a long time since a good Pacino movie and that was the Insider IMO

Righteous Kill was one of the most disappointing films ever, who would have thought a De Niro/Pacino film could be so bad.

Oh and 88 minutes is in my top 3 of worst films i've ever seen.

Law of averages says Al is due a good movie soon.
triggax writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 7:15:46 PM

Didn't like Insomnia... I know quite a few people that didn't like Insomnia.

I enjoyed the cinematography. The story was okay.. I never said I loved the film. I think the same could be said about more than a few of his films from 2000 and on. He was excellent in a few choice HBO roles. You Don't Know Jack was easily the best thing he's done since, Scent of a Woman (Which I really didn't like). Even his role in Angels In America was worth watching.

Back to Insomnia.. It's the best pick out of the bunch as far as his commitment to the role seemed.. I guess?

Really thinking about it though, he had roles in plenty of good films after Heat.

Donnie Brasco.. He was the best part of the whole film, him and Michael Madsen. Simone, I don't give a sh*t what anyone thinks, Simone was a f*cking good movie.

The Recruit? Ah.. I dont know.. that's in the category of SWAT and Fast and the Furious for me.. Entertaining I guess..
Any Given Sunday, in some ways was the biggest mess of a piece of sh*t movie I've ever seen... You have to be able to enjoy the heavy editing styles of Oliver Stone though.. Which I do.. You also have to love really over the top Al Pacino.. Which im 50/50 on.. Any Given Sunday was a perfect example of an extremely heavy handed film.. Too much is too much and they ended up with a mess. He pulled it off(some would say otherwise)with JFK.

Bah.. It's Jon Avnets fault that Al Pacino has started to fade into old man oblivion.. 88 Minutes was soooo f*cking bad... my god.. Righteous Kill? Don't get me started on that pile of sh*t.. Who decided to bring Pacino and DeNiro back together for a film and let Avnet direct? That has always puzzled the sh*t out of me..

Al Pacino kicks ass, all i'm trying to say is I miss that subtle boyish anger from Dog Day Afternoon..

Two for the Money! Not that bad.. I mean, not that great, but i've seen worse from DeNiro in the 90s.
triggax writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 7:16:13 PM

Didn't like Insomnia... I know quite a few people that didn't like Insomnia.

I enjoyed the cinematography. The story was okay.. I never said I loved the film. I think the same could be said about more than a few of his films from 2000 and on. He was excellent in a few choice HBO roles. You Don't Know Jack was easily the best thing he's done since, Scent of a Woman (Which I really didn't like). Even his role in Angels In America was worth watching.

Back to Insomnia.. It's the best pick out of the bunch as far as his commitment to the role seemed.. I guess?

Really thinking about it though, he had roles in plenty of good films after Heat.

Donnie Brasco.. He was the best part of the whole film, him and Michael Madsen. Simone, I don't give a sh*t what anyone thinks, Simone was a f*cking good movie.

The Recruit? Ah.. I dont know.. that's in the category of SWAT and Fast and the Furious for me.. Entertaining I guess..
Any Given Sunday, in some ways was the biggest mess of a piece of sh*t movie I've ever seen... You have to be able to enjoy the heavy editing styles of Oliver Stone though.. Which I do.. You also have to love really over the top Al Pacino.. Which im 50/50 on.. Any Given Sunday was a perfect example of an extremely heavy handed film.. Too much is too much and they ended up with a mess. He pulled it off(some would say otherwise)with JFK.

Bah.. It's Jon Avnets fault that Al Pacino has started to fade into old man oblivion.. 88 Minutes was soooo f*cking bad... my god.. Righteous Kill? Don't get me started on that pile of sh*t.. Who decided to bring Pacino and DeNiro back together for a film and let Avnet direct? That has always puzzled the sh*t out of me..

Al Pacino kicks ass, all i'm trying to say is I miss that subtle boyish anger from Dog Day Afternoon..

Two for the Money! Not that bad.. I mean, not that great, but i've seen worse from DeNiro in the 90s.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2011 at 9:37:21 AM

I hate to say this but Mr. Tony Montana is washed up I think his last good performance was Two for the money.

Pesci and Al Pacino don't think they have been in the same movie together but they are both some rotten meatballs look like they're gonna die anytime soon.

Where's f*cking Harvey Keitel to complete the Italian circle.

BTW this movie has been made already for HBO called Gotti with Armand Assante about 15 years ago. He should of won an award,the man is one of the most underrated actors ever.No need for this upcoming movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved