WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Thomas Anderson's "The Master" to Begin Filming Next Month

Posted: May 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul Thomas AndersonSubmit Comment
Paul Thomas Anderson (There Will Be Blood) has been trying to get his movie "The Master" off the ground for some time. But it is only recently that Megan Ellison, the daughter of multi-billionaire Larry Ellison, has stepped in to finance the $35 million film.

Now comes word that The Weinstein Company has won a bidding war for the worldwide distribution rights and has scheduled "The Master" to begin filming on June 13th. Philip Seymour Hoffman and Joaquin Phoenix are set to star.

Anderson has apparently re-written the script and now, Hoffman stars as a man who returns after witnessing the horrors of WWII and tries to re-discover who he is in post-war America. He creates a belief system, something that catches on with other lost souls.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
President Baltar writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 6:14:41 PM

Always willing to see what PTA has to offer.
Zeroguy writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 6:33:50 PM

Bout time. Most anticipated film of 2012 for me.
masht7 writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 6:39:25 PM

Paul Thomas Anderson always creates some exciting and interesting films, and this film looks nothing less then that.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 6:53:16 PM

scientology
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 7:00:07 PM

Joaquin Phonix to start acting again? Like I care, right? But then it is the good Anderson, so you can expect a decent film. Or better.

And it isn't about Scientology, but concerning a 'religion' similar to that founded by Hubbard.
triggax writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 9:11:00 PM

This is excellent news. Big fan of anderson. Loved mortal kombat! Hehe!
velocityknown writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 9:25:49 PM

@Triggax

Personally, I prefer his Resident Evil movies. Filmmaking at its best.
velocityknown writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 9:26:05 PM

@Triggax

Personally, I prefer his Resident Evil movies. Filmmaking at its best.
Zeroguy writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 10:50:53 PM

I hope you're jokin' there trig.
Zeroguy writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 10:51:01 PM

I hope you're jokin' there trig.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 4:23:53 AM

oh hey jeez, thanks for correcting me, Minkowski. i thought it was actually about scientology. i mean, after reading all about it online- scientology, that is- i was convinced that this movie was directly about it, down to every last detail. it might as well be a biography of L Ron Hubbard. thanks for making the distinction, i couldn't have figured that out for myself.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 4:24:06 AM

oh hey jeez, thanks for correcting me, Minkowski. i thought it was actually about scientology. i mean, after reading all about it online- scientology, that is- i was convinced that this movie was directly about it, down to every last detail. it might as well be a biography of L Ron Hubbard. thanks for making the distinction, i couldn't have figured that out for myself.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 1:10:57 PM

I hope thats a joke triggax otherwise your thinking of paulws anderson who does sh*te films

Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 1:10:57 PM

I hope thats a joke triggax otherwise your thinking of paulws anderson who does sh*te films


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved