WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Simon Pegg is an Assassin in "Kill Me Three Times" Trailer
Dec 13th, 2014
Full Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Insurgent" is Here!
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Rhys Ifans as Dr. Curt Connors in "The Amazing Spider-Man"

Posted: May 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Rhys Ifans as Dr. Curt Connors in "The Amazing Spider-Man"Submit Comment
Today we have brand new "Amazing Spider-Man" set photos, giving us the first look at Rhys Ifans (Notting Hill) as Dr Curt Connors. Ifans is wearing a green sock on his right arm in order to have it later removed in post-production. Connors will go on to become The Lizard.

Other photos show Andrew Garfield (The Social Network) as Peter Parker, Emma Stone (Easy A) as Gwen Stacy and Martin Sheen as Ben Parker. Check out all the photos below.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: Twitter, Daily Mail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 5:26:08 AM

i start getting bored every week always have a news about spider-man reboot and the dark knight rises
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 5:37:16 AM

Look I understand looks aren't everything but Rhys Ifans looks NOTHING like Curt Conners. Don't get me wrong. I love Rhys Ifans acting. Goes from drunk welshman to Luna Lovegoods very serious, but still butty father. Just saying he doesn't seem to fit and looks like that german brother from Die Hard. Not the long haired crazy one, the short haired braniac with the glasses. You know if anyone actually remembers that guy since he dies like 20 minutes into the movie. LOL
anaheimducks writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 5:55:39 AM

We should wait till we get a trailer for this movie before we talk all kinds of sh*t on it.I have a good feeling about this movie im sure it will be a good entertaining movie.Remember before the dark knight trailer came out everybody said heath ledger is gonna suck as the joker and he was the best part of the movie.R
Brody writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 6:09:34 AM

Pic 1. Peter Parker slinging on da streets.
WMDs Yo!!
moileduge writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 6:52:26 AM

Got that PANDEMIC!
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 6:54:57 AM

Why didn't they just have him not put his arm in that sleeve rather than wasting money digitally removing his green arm?
Dirt writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 7:13:25 AM

Nice green stocking homo.
Dirt writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 7:13:31 AM

Nice green stocking homo.
dbreuning writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 7:26:00 AM

Emma Stone looks good. Don't care about Lizzard dude!
boogiel writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 8:56:55 AM

yeah, right...bring on the lizard.
SondrMan writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 9:08:13 AM

I'd rather have an open mind than bashing this movie to hell without a reason! I hope we'll get a trailer soon!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 10:13:49 AM

I love you Emma!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 10:14:03 AM

I love you Emma!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 10:14:12 AM

I love you Emma!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 10:15:52 AM

I love you Emma!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 10:24:07 AM

Wow sorry guys, quadruple post, the site was messing up when I sent the post.
Bunny X writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 12:07:45 PM

Not too keen on these pics. Garfield just doesn't look the part. Seems too tall and the hair just isn't Parker. I know I'm knit-picking but at least Tobey had the look down. Parker has that interchangeable geek to sheek look that can be done by Tobey, or Elijah Wood.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 12:21:39 PM

I'll watch anything with Martin Sheen in it (including 7 seasons on The West Wing on DVD... lol).
WV-Films writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 12:38:24 PM

@ BadChadB33
I just thought you really loved Emma
XTallXMattX writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 12:39:35 PM

Is Garfield wearing a Ramones shirt in the second picture?
XTallXMattX writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 12:40:13 PM

Is Garfield wearing a Ramones shirt in the second picture?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 12:41:08 PM

Wv-well maybe I do, you see thru me my friend lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 12:42:20 PM

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/alexgi/previews/navigation.php:360) in /usr/www/users/alexgi/previews/headline.php on line 99

is that coming up on anyone elses screen when they post?
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 12:50:22 PM

Yeah, I got that once.

WP is running a bit slow today. I'll suspect it was out partying all weekend and is a bit hungover.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 12:50:32 PM

Yeah, I got that once.

WP is running a bit slow today. I'll suspect it was out partying all weekend and is a bit hungover.
The First Rule writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 12:55:14 PM

@Brody

I appreciated your Wire reference.

And let me be the first to say I hated the other 3 movies, and I'm happy they started over, but seriously HIPSTER SPIDERMAN is as dumb of an idea as EMO SPIDERMAN. Does Hollywood realize these fads tend to burn out before you can produce a whole telvision series? Peter Parker is a nerd, not some skinny jean wearing f*ck.
Kurskij writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 1:38:07 PM

@badchad

It's a'ight - four times the charm. DVDA.
rabid writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 1:40:58 PM

Why is he hipster? Looks like he's just wearing average looking clothing off the rack at Macy's.
rabid writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 1:46:13 PM

The haircut is awesome. i can't tell if they're mimicking his original appearance or his Ultimate comics but it resembles both.
The First Rule writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 2:00:06 PM

He looks normal until the last picture...I should have clarified. I hope thats just how that actor dresses...and not actual Peter Parker
LastActionHero writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 2:16:49 PM

He's WIRY
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 3:56:12 PM

isn't mary jane's hair supposed to be red? or green for all you pot smokers out there haha
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 4:07:01 PM

andrew garfield just looks way skinny as peter parker, and the headphones make it seem to emo...it's like they switched emo's with spiderman 3, his hair isn't emo styled, but the rest of the look is, skinny ass jeans, in the cartoon he wasn't that skinny, just an average build, i wonder if people that work on this stuff ever watched the show or read the comics or just plain changed it on purpose
The Ascender 07 writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 5:16:22 PM

Ok, here's the thing. I've been holding onto hope that this movie will eventually surprise everyone. Before now Thor looked dumb. Captain America looked ridiculous. And while I'm completely biased to marvel, even green lantern looks like its got a shot. But if there is any hope for this movie we need to not know every detail about it every week. Hell I'll even put up with the stupid costume if they can make some sense out of it. In Ultimate comics the suit was nearly doomed until Mary Jane came into the picture and started sewing for him.

They are going to doom this franchise before it can even begin unless they come up with a new tactic to gain interest. In this case i recommend leaving it alone for awhile. Let The Avengers spark interest in Marvel and Spider-man will get his debut when the time is right.
The Ascender 07 writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 5:16:55 PM

Ok, here's the thing. I've been holding onto hope that this movie will eventually surprise everyone. Before now Thor looked dumb. Captain America looked ridiculous. And while I'm completely biased to marvel, even green lantern looks like its got a shot. But if there is any hope for this movie we need to not know every detail about it every week. Hell I'll even put up with the stupid costume if they can make some sense out of it. In Ultimate comics the suit was nearly doomed until Mary Jane came into the picture and started sewing for him.

They are going to doom this franchise before it can even begin unless they come up with a new tactic to gain interest. In this case i recommend leaving it alone for awhile. Let The Avengers spark interest in Marvel and Spider-man will get his debut when the time is right.
rabid writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 6:31:40 PM

@ synthetic
Parker has always been a beanpole when he started fighting crime. He didn't bulk up until he got to college.
And that's Gwen Stacy, not Mary Jane. Gwen was the girlfriend he had before MJ.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 6:53:57 PM

they're going to cgi his arm out? well i guess that makes since bit he looks ridiculous with that green sock puppet.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 7:29:01 PM

I thought the green hand meant he just finished fist-f*cking The Hulk. No? Well, there goes BoyScouts ticket purchase.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 7:31:26 PM

And what sort of sad loser sits around waiting for some big-haired toothpick nerd in spider pajamas to save him or her? What, ordinary humans can't fight in Marvel's universe?
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 7:33:57 PM

'I thought the green hand meant he just finished fist-f*cking The Hulk.'

No... Lindsay Lohan.

And his arm fell off 4 hours later.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 11:20:58 PM

@ Bunny X

i'd have to respectfuly disagree..I always viewed Maguire's Peter Parker as the 1960s version..he was more geeky..thats the spider-man that Raimi grew up with and was a fan of.

Garfield seems to be playing the more "cooler, wisecracking" Parker of the 90s and recent years.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 11:21:45 PM

@ Bunny X

i'd have to respectfuly disagree..I always viewed Maguire's Peter Parker as the 1960s version..he was more geeky..thats the spider-man that Raimi grew up with and was a fan of.

Garfield seems to be playing the more "cooler, wisecracking" Parker of the 90s and recent years.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 11:22:23 PM

@ Bunny X

i'd have to respectfuly disagree..I always viewed Maguire's Peter Parker as the 1960s version..he was more geeky..thats the spider-man that Raimi grew up with and was a fan of.

Garfield seems to be playing the more "cooler, wisecracking" Parker of the 90s and recent years.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved