WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Jeremy Renner's Hawkeye Cameo in "Thor"

Posted: May 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Jeremy RennerSubmit Comment
Jeremy Renner made a cameo appearance as Hawkeye in "Thor." By now, most of you have probably already seen the film, but if you haven't, check out the cameo scenes below.

The next time you'll see Renner as Hawkeye is in "The Avengers" on May 4th, 2012. If the character proves to be popular with fans, Marvel will likely give Hawkeye his own film.

"Thor," meanwhile grossed $66 million during its opening weekend and has already made back its $150 million budget from worldwide ticket sales.

Hawkeye Scene in "Thor":


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lowryder writes:
on May 8th, 2011 at 9:11:22 PM

I think Renner is a good pick for Hawkeye. So if they decide to make a spin off movie im all for it as long as Renner stars.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 8th, 2011 at 9:28:05 PM

Spin off is planned regardless of how well it received. I doubt Renner would sign on otherwise
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 8th, 2011 at 9:57:04 PM

Of course he's gonna get his own film too.
Ranger writes:
on May 8th, 2011 at 9:59:05 PM

Then his bow and arrows will get their own movie after that.
SaulSilver writes:
on May 8th, 2011 at 10:01:06 PM

They should merge Hawkeye & Black Widow into one movie. Basically a SHIELD movie.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 8th, 2011 at 10:14:39 PM

I liked very much the cameo!!!!! Good choice for Renner in the casting of Hawkeye!!!!!
boogiel writes:
on May 8th, 2011 at 10:43:14 PM

Cool cameo. However, a great cameo does not necessarily make a great movie.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on May 8th, 2011 at 11:04:38 PM

Wait, I thought we were going to see Renner's browneye.
borat writes:
on May 8th, 2011 at 11:11:22 PM

as soon as i saw him i thought of hurt locker
Whitelock84 writes:
on May 8th, 2011 at 11:45:36 PM

My friends and I saw 'Thor' this weekend, and I started geeking out when I saw him go for the compact bow; my friends all looked at me like I was an eye chart.

What can I say? I'm a geek.
Mudders writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 3:24:43 AM

as soon as i seen him in it i thought this is "swat" all over...a sniper type role....like how he decided to go with the bow and arrow and leave the gun.
but yeah a lot of swat and a bit of hurt locker too...was good he got some lines too
Brody writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 6:14:03 AM

Good cameo.
Good Renner.
Good Film, if you havent seen it, download it now!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 6:30:21 AM

What is Hawkeyes powers exactly and how is he going to contribute to the team of super heroes who have ten times the amount of strength and speed as him? I'm just curious as I don't know anything about Hawkeye
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 6:30:34 AM

What is Hawkeyes powers exactly and how is he going to contribute to the team of super heroes who have ten times the amount of strength and speed as him? I'm just curious as I don't know anything about Hawkeye
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 6:32:20 AM

What is Hawkeyes powers exactly and how is he going to contribute to the team of super heroes who have ten times the amount of strength and speed as him? I'm just curious as I don't know anything about Hawkeye
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 7:00:30 AM

3 posts nice
dbreuning writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 7:29:25 AM

Yeah it seems kind of silly to go with bow and arrow in Avengers or his own film. Sniper rifle would be awesome!
dbreuning writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 7:29:30 AM

Yeah it seems kind of silly to go with bow and arrow in Avengers or his own film. Sniper rifle would be awesome!
dbreuning writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 7:29:50 AM

Yeah it seems kind of silly to go with bow and arrow in Avengers or his own film. Sniper rifle would be awesome!
dbreuning writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 7:29:55 AM

Yeah it seems kind of silly to go with bow and arrow in Avengers or his own film. Sniper rifle would be awesome!
dbreuning writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 7:30:00 AM

Yeah it seems kind of silly to go with bow and arrow in Avengers or his own film. Sniper rifle would be awesome!
SeWerin writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 8:19:28 AM

My review:

Asgard first - It's beautiful! It's visually amazing full of unique structures and beautiful art direction. Wether it is simple ceremony, outside of towers or rainbow bridge - it was all beautiful and fantastic. The important characters are there - Odin, Warriors Three (Fandral was pulled out of comics literally), White God, Loki, Sif - all there and faithful to the comics. It would be nice for Warriors Three and Sif to have more personality, but i guess it works this way too.

But the guy who really stole the show was Tom Hiddleston as Loki. This guy was fantastic! I am not familiar with the actor, but he did by far the best job in this movie. You can see all emotions through him, all played believable and played right.

So overall Asgard and Niffelheim part were almost top notch. If whole movie was set there this movie could easily be 9 or 10/10, and real fantasy classic.

But enter the Earth part.

I though it would suck. Well - it did for the most part. But at least they tried to make it interesting with some Shield fights, mystery elements and so and so. But there was little of this parts. The whole purpose of Earth was love factor for Thor. OK i understand that, but here that love part is really forced, unbelievable, corny, cliched and dare i say it - terrible. Now i like a lot Natalie Portman and Kat Dennings, but they were not necessary at all for this movie.

With that out of way, i would say that SHIELD part was very nice - it had action, some cameos and references but at times it seemed like script was way too dumbed down.

Talking about dumbing dumb - earth dialogue for the most part was silly and corny with a solid dose of pop cultural references. But hey - i guess that's needed, to light up the mood (but i don't approve it). I will say that there was one hilarious line regarding Warriors Three where i laughed out loud big time.

Regarding the ending i thought final battle was way too early and didn't have epic scale, but then again it was appropriate.

So - all in all. When not on Earth the movie absolutely shines! But when on Earth - it seems like whole different people wrote the script. Luckily Earth part is not big, nor much important. So the good outshines the bad.

I'm giving it 7/10 (6 or 6.5 would be realistic, but i like actors in this movie).
SeWerin writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 8:20:56 AM

Remind me never to do review again
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 10:35:27 AM

Sewerin- The only accurate review of that film I've seen on here so many people are saying its good I even went on the recommendations of people on this site but no I was wrong turns out they're just like the retarded masses of people who make the sequels to these films happen.
SeWerin writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 1:48:18 PM

@Cinemaisdead

Thanks man. Don't know why people are worship it like some kind second coming of messiah or something. I heard some are even saying that it's best blockbuster since Terminator 2 - LOL.

Anyway i think that people got used on sh*tty films, and when comes one that is actually mediocre, they are praising it to the heavens.

Same thing will happen with Captain America i presume
JohnZee writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 1:39:25 AM

The movie wasn't bad, but it certainly wasn't perfect. And after watching the movie and seeing the entire series of scenes that included the Hawkeye cameo it is pretty obvious that the entire cameo was added and spliced into those scenes after the fact.

My guess is that Joss Whedon and Marvel forced Branagh's hand and told him there had to be a cameo, and so he added in the most unobtrusive cameo that he could, using a couple of short shots with the actor and adding it into the scene where they had filmed shots from a crane earlier.

JohnZee writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 1:40:12 AM

The movie wasn't bad, but it certainly wasn't perfect. And after watching the movie and seeing the entire series of scenes that included the Hawkeye cameo it is pretty obvious that the entire cameo was added and spliced into those scenes after the fact.

My guess is that Joss Whedon and Marvel forced Branagh's hand and told him there had to be a cameo, and so he added in the most unobtrusive cameo that he could, using a couple of short shots with the actor and adding it into the scene where they had filmed shots from a crane earlier.

rabid writes:
on May 10th, 2011 at 2:51:56 AM

I'm fine with them shoehorning Hawkeye in. Something similar happens in the comics each month just to tie all the books together. It's the bits like that helping bring the connected Marvel universe to life.

Classic Hawkeye is just a trickshot circus act. I'm hoping they go with the Ultimate comics version of him: a deadly marksman with bionic Stark-tech eyes.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved