WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Set Photos Show Ra's Al Ghul's Lazarus Pit?

Posted: May 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Set Photos Show RaSubmit Comment
We recently reported that Christopher Nolan will be shooting scenes for "The Dark Knight Rises" in Jodhpur, India. Today we have some set photos, giving us a look at a hole in the ground filled with a green screen.

We already know that Josh Pence (The Social Network) is playing the young version of Ra's al Ghul (Liam Neeson in "Batman Begins"). Pence was spotted in India, which may mean that the hole in the ground may end up being the Lazarus Pit. In the comics, Ra's al Ghul bathes in a mystic waters to rejuvenate him.

It's still too early to tell what the green screen will be turned to in post-production, but the Lazarus Pit makes sense, even though it doesn't completely fit into Nolan's Batman universe which is supposed to be grounded in reality.

Check out the photos below.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Dark Knight Rises Community, Coming Soon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rockkillers writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 9:13:07 PM

I would love for that to be true. Even though it's not that realistic neither is Inception, The Presige, or other aspects of his movies. Saying Nolan's movies are 100% is a ridiculous statement. They are never 100% realistic, they just lack the cheese factor of other movies, and have good acting and stories.
boogiel writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 10:23:51 PM

Lazarus pit? Looks more like a radioactive puddle or some green piss.
masht7 writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 10:46:26 PM

It could just be a green screen for something else, but I've been wrong many times before.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 11:27:10 PM

I just can't wait for the full story.
Kratos writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 12:19:34 AM

@boogiel: It's a huge pit of pot soup, man.
rabid writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 12:28:41 AM

Yeah, it just looks like a green screen inside the hole... later to be a steamy bubbly pool of mud.
I wonder if Bane's venom roids will based on Lazarus juice?
Frank4969 writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 12:49:25 AM

Are the teenage mutant ninja turtles in this film. This looks like the ooze from turtles 2! Lol
Man in Black writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 1:01:45 AM

The Dark Knight Rises" Set Photos Show Ra's Al Ghul's Lazarus Pit?

Ya think ? ... and the sky is blue and the sun rises in the East . Now tell me something i dont know / come to that conclusion on my own about. I called this a week-ish or so when the news was posted that just Bale would be shooting in India .
WV-Films writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 1:05:09 AM

I don't know if I should be excited or worried about this...
billofill writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 2:21:41 AM

Hate to be Bill the man of Reason but thats proably just Green Screen to be filled in at a later date considering it's a little early since filming dont start till this summer. It still could be the Laz Pit but i remember the last time this kind of sh*t came out and it turned out it was just the Bat Cave set.
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 2:38:27 AM

It's Kermit The Frog, 15 seconds on high in a blender poured into a hole, Sweet
markoz writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 8:10:53 AM

Maybe,they will put it in the last moments of the movie and introduce some unrealism...to connect Batman with Superman and Green Lantern and then they will make JLA movie
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 9:20:42 AM

This young Ras Al Gul is stupid

Just bring back Liam Neeson, say he survived the train crash

Good grief we now have a young Al Gul
His daughter
Catwoman
Riddler
Bane
Dr. Nutjob or whatever his name is

This movie is all over the place
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 9:22:39 AM


Is this a dream within a dream

Nah

Im thinking this going to be a National Geographic Batman doc*mentary

Johnnyb writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 9:49:17 AM

I think you guys are jumping early in too many conclusions.....
otis writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 11:14:22 AM

@ Johnnyb

But we're so good at it though
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 11:23:22 AM

Christopher Nolan, dude.. i wanna have a baby with you !!
rabid writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 12:25:49 PM

I'm pretty sure there's no Riddler or Dr. Nutjob in this movie.
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 1:28:32 PM

You people are so stupid. It's obviously the ooze that mutated the Turtles, and even more obviously, the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles are going to team up with Batman. And why not, everyone else is in this film.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 4:11:39 PM

^
lol

rabid-you're right riddler is not in this, and as for Dr. Hugo Strange that was all speculation no confirmation.
jdl107 writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 11:35:40 PM

I hope this movie doesn't have the feel of The Dark Knight, that movie had good acting, good direction, etc. But it just felt empty.
Frostyballoon writes:
on May 8th, 2011 at 2:32:31 AM

Well the pit is suppose to be green i thought...but i really hope they dont go that route...they already have enough characters they dont need more...I hope we are jumping to conclusion...or maybe its just a flash back or something..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved