WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" Action Set Photos

Posted: May 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" Action Set PhotosSubmit Comment
Thanks to SplashNews, we now have new photos from "The Amazing Spider-Man," featuring shots of Andrew Garfield and stuntmen swinging from a bridge in Harlem, New York and landing on top of a taxi.

In addition to Garfield, the new movie also stars Rhys Ifans as the villainous Lizard, Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy, Martin Sheen as Ben Parker, Sally Field as May Parker, and Denis Leary as George Stacy.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: SplashNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
moileduge writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 6:58:21 AM

Every two days there are new set photos, and you know what? They all look the same.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 7:56:30 AM

DP is a c*nt Thor isn';t 7/10 it's probably a good 5/10 every one on here who said it was good can all send me 20 pence each for a refund its a below average movie where you're waiting for an epic fight scene to happen but it never comes... it NEVER comes!!
minkowske writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 8:08:12 AM

So I can't click on the photos and the only thing i see an action figure spiderman...so it should be Team America meets Spiderman
boogiel writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 8:44:24 AM

"Thanks to SplashNews, we now have new photos from "The Amazing Spider-Man," featuring shots of Andrew Garfield and stuntmen swinging from a bridge in Harlem, New York and landing on top of a taxi."

...and his crotch is still black.


rabid writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 9:39:34 AM

Spidey's crotch is always black. Have you ever seen a panel from the comic when it wasn't?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 10:09:31 AM

Never knew spiders could be so gay!
Dre-EL writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 10:21:46 AM

I never thought about it before but I'm beginning to dislike the new costume. He looks really skinny and gay.
Hope they fix it in post.
WV-Films writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 12:38:26 PM

I swear to god, every time I see new footage of this movie I think less and less of it.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 12:48:52 PM

Cables?

CABLES?!

They didn't build REAL web-slingers?!

Oh that's IT!

f*ck THIS MOVIE ALL TO HELL!!!

At least the suit is more realistic for a poor high school/college student. Tobey's was pretty flashy for a guy that had to lick Aunt May for gas money for his scooter. I'm a comic fan... I'll give this a watch, but I won't pay to see it in the theater.
rabid writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 1:17:28 PM

In the last film, he sewed that suit himself which was a bit unbelievable. I think in this one, they are going with the updated version where the suit is given to him by the wrestling federation.
triggax writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 4:27:09 PM

Wow, this looks f*ckin gay..

The only reason I liked Sam Raimis trilogy was because I like Sam Raimi.. I really like his camera work and editing style.. I just feel like im watching Evil Dead.. Just great..

This sh*t looks really gaaay.. I have faith in most other Comic Book films coming out soon here. Not this though. this just looks stupid.
markoz writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 5:30:52 PM

I hope that this is only the stunt suit,because the first photo of Andrew Garfield in the suit compared to this looked amazing(no pun intended) but...even if it is the final look I certainly hope that quality of the movie will redeem this sh*tty suit
TheBitterNerd writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 7:19:20 PM

This is exactly how I feel about this nonsense. What a terrible costume. The movie better be very shot with very low light...

http://thebitternerd.wordpress.com/2011/01/26/marc-webbs-spider-man-suit/
TheBitterNerd writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 7:22:10 PM

Really some of the worst sh#t I have ever seen. Read the blog, you wont regret it... PEWP!
OneTime writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 8:15:34 PM

not interested at all
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 12:02:57 AM

I'm just glad To see Sally Field in movies again.
rabid writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 12:36:30 AM

Relax, it's not the final suit. Remember how he wore the ski mask and sweats to wrestle in Raimi's version? Well this is the entire first 30 minutes of Raimi's film stretched into 2hours. He'll probably spend months as a fighter instead just one match. Once he becomes top billing, his boss gives him the suit because he can't have his main event in sweat pants, and Peter still refuses to reveal his face.
After his first crimefighting adventure, he changes it to the classic version you know.
Does it look gay?
Yes. Spider-Man starts his career as a flourescent wrestler in a gimp mask. He'll make a better suit after the Lizard claws this one to shreds.
Eben1277 writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 2:13:00 AM

I don't think its possible to make a spider-man suit that looks good live action. things that look good in print don't always translate well to the camera.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 3:18:50 AM

Isnt this live action? Well I dont know that you think but I'd say this live action suit looks awesome...

http://static.tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pub/images/elevator.JPG
Mudders writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 3:16:57 AM

wonder if ralph hinkley knows that this douché has stolen the shoes from his suit??

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved