WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Street Vendors Now Selling Entire "The Avengers" Script

Posted: May 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Street Vendors Now Selling Entire "The Avengers" ScriptSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Samuel L Jackson had his copy of "The Avengers" script stolen. The thief attempted to sell it and released a page from the script online as proof that it's in his possession.

We soon learned that Marvel put the film on hold, despite starting production a few days earlier, in order to rewrite the scene contained on the released page. Now comes word that the studio may have a much larger problem on its hands.

Movieweb is reporting that the entire stolen script can now be purchased for $10 from street vendors in downtown Los Angeles. The site says that they ran into one of these vendors, who was selling not only "The Avengers" script, but also the scripts for "Captain America: The First Avenger" and Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained."

The site quickly flipped through "The Avengers" script, stating that it looked legitimate, but copied on cheap paper. It had Samuel L. Jackson name watermarked on the pages and even had the title "Group Hug," which Marvel has been using.

I doubt that Joss Whedon will be asked to re-write the entire script, but there is no way of telling how Marvel will react.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nawtnt writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 7:14:33 AM

Who ever stole the entire The Avengers script is a b******, fans have been waiting for this movie for two years and someone steals it for his own good, I hope they find the thief and put him behind bars.

Street Vendors are also thieves, making people to spoil
the fun by reading the scripts before the film is released, how that's going to work for the film.

The Avengers may have delays but Samuel L. Jackson maybe be the one to blame but he isn't the one who stole it.

Last Year, Comic-Con was awesome with The Avengers cast being assembled now some idiot stole the script and I hope Marvel will find some way to rewrite the script and make sure that no idiot steals it.

Why can't steal Uwe Boll's movie scripts instead of Captain America: The First Avenger and The Avengers scripts.
nawtnt writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 7:15:03 AM

Who ever stole the entire The Avengers script is a b******, fans have been waiting for this movie for two years and someone steals it for his own good, I hope they find the thief and put him behind bars.

Street Vendors are also thieves, making people to spoil
the fun by reading the scripts before the film is released, how that's going to work for the film.

The Avengers may have delays but Samuel L. Jackson maybe be the one to blame but he isn't the one who stole it.

Last Year, Comic-Con was awesome with The Avengers cast being assembled now some idiot stole the script and I hope Marvel will find some way to rewrite the script and make sure that no idiot steals it.

Why can't steal Uwe Boll's movie scripts instead of Captain America: The First Avenger and The Avengers scripts.
nawtnt writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 7:15:12 AM

Who ever stole the entire The Avengers script is a b******, fans have been waiting for this movie for two years and someone steals it for his own good, I hope they find the thief and put him behind bars.

Street Vendors are also thieves, making people to spoil
the fun by reading the scripts before the film is released, how that's going to work for the film.

The Avengers may have delays but Samuel L. Jackson maybe be the one to blame but he isn't the one who stole it.

Last Year, Comic-Con was awesome with The Avengers cast being assembled now some idiot stole the script and I hope Marvel will find some way to rewrite the script and make sure that no idiot steals it.

Why can't steal Uwe Boll's movie scripts instead of Captain America: The First Avenger and The Avengers scripts.
Taco writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 7:15:59 AM

Oh snap!
nawtnt writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 7:17:22 AM

Who ever stole the entire The Avengers script is a b******, fans have been waiting for this movie for two years and someone steals it for his own good, I hope they find the thief and put him behind bars.

Street Vendors are also thieves, making people to spoil
the fun by reading the scripts before the film is released, how that's going to work for the film.

The Avengers may have delays but Samuel L. Jackson maybe be the one to blame but he isn't the one who stole it.

Last Year, Comic-Con was awesome with The Avengers cast being assembled now some idiot stole the script and I hope Marvel will find some way to rewrite the script and make sure that no idiot steals it.

Why can't steal Uwe Boll's movie scripts instead of Captain America: The First Avenger and The Avengers scripts.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 8:02:38 AM

nawtnt feels really passionate about the matter, get over it. If they didn't want it stolen look after it more whenever we can beat the system I say f*ck it. Good luck to these street vendors lets hope they get the money they need to live while these billionaires in Hollywood sit in their towers producing sh*t films sucking us dry with orgasms of the eye like the avengers.
minkowske writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 8:12:35 AM

Samuel L Jackson - Were u trying to read it while walking through a dark alleyway? dumb dumb
redbluedevil writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 8:42:46 AM

Honestly, how much does it really matter? The movie will still make oodles of money and I for one wouldn't read the script even if someone gave it to me. Regardless of how good or bad the movie is it'll be more fun to watch than read the script.
boogiel writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 9:11:34 AM

Well, kudos for those street vendors. They are getting wiser by selling sh*t people would actually buy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 10:13:00 AM

There's actually scripts to CA and Tarantino's next movie??
KindredMac writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 10:18:13 AM

Who cares? It's just like when a new movie is released in the theaters and the entire plot is up on wikipedia that opening night!
shanesleeping writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 10:50:52 AM

the story's prob be in a marvel graphic novel anyway they always use them as a guide line, so i'am hoping for the civil war story.
billofill writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 11:37:22 AM

Who the f*ck cares, Batman Begin's script leak hell i read that f*cker before they finished their first week of filming, Did it ruin the movie experience for me? NO.....
SaulSilver writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 11:50:23 AM

Who cares? How many people are possibly going to end up with it? like 500? It's not going to effect sh*t, in the long run. Sure, spoilers will spread around the net...but its not gonna get to the masses, so who cares?
the_chosen_one writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 11:51:02 AM

We all knew the plots for films like "Sin City" and "300", and they were still successful and very enjoyable experiences, so people shouldn't let this ruin aything for them. That being said, f*ck those vendors and whoever stole that script. We've been waiting years for this movie and these little bitches are holding up production so they can make $10, *ssholes. I hope they find out who they are and prosecute them to the fullest extent possible.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 12:36:28 PM

Who gives a sh*t?

I'm not buying the script from a street vendor, so when I go see the movie it will all be a surprise for me.

@nawtnt... really... who gives a sh*t the story is out. Don't you have the internal fortitude to NOT go buy it and therefore NOT know what's going to happen in the movie?

Movie trailers give more of movies away (some of which I have posted on here I refuse to watch - if it's a movie I really want to see) than a stolen script 'copied on cheap paper' does.

You make it sound like the script thief is going to tie you to a chair and read it to you aloud.

If you don't want to know the story in advance... don't buy the script.

End of line.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 12:42:46 PM

Iron Man II let out so many f*cking trailers, Corky Thatcher could piece them together and know the entire movie.

We've seen action sequences from Captain America. We ALL know his origin story. We're getting a TON from the Spidey set and many others.

If the script 'being out there' is worse... don't buy it. Don't look for it on the internet. Jesus... you sound like a person that if they found a gun would have to go out and rob a 7-11.

Prosecute the thief for stealing the script? How about the studio lock down their scripts better? How about they have lock boxes in their trailers like they do in hotel rooms? How about the actors be responsible? How about they only have ONE copy (the director's copy) on set?
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 1:18:58 PM

@Ranger, Corky Thacther FTW. Just pissed myself laughing so hard......
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 1:46:04 PM

lol...

I was wondering if anyone would remember him.
Dr Fate writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 2:39:27 PM

Damn Mexicans
Dr Fate writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 2:40:53 PM

Btw I'm Mexican lol....why is no one slapping sam jackson across the head?
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 3:38:51 PM

I don't need to read it,I'm 36 and can wait,all i ask is for are plentiful SPOILER WARNINGS.
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 3:43:42 PM

For is,der...
markoz writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 5:26:54 PM

I was going to say something but you all said it already
Buckles44 writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 5:45:26 PM

Whats the big deal? It's not like who ever has it is going to make their own version of the film, they'd get sued hard for copyright. Which I'm sure the script has already been copyrighted.

Besides who wants to read a movie script? It's not as much fun as say watching the actual movie. Especially if it's f*cking 100+ pages plus
encoreyourface writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 6:38:57 PM

like people are saying it is not a big deal. i mean yeah it is annoying that the script was stolen, but hey I'm not going to read it so it doesn't affect me. and it is the same thing with everyone else, none of us HAVE to spoil the movie for ourselves.
japaninmotion writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 6:52:53 PM

asssholes...but its not like there will be some kind of huge revelation in the story. it might actually drive more people to see the movie. its the finished product that counts.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 7:28:23 PM

Only thing dumber than a thief trying to sell a script registered with The Writer's Guild of America, would be the stupid tool that pays $10. of their money to buy it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 1:41:42 AM

Not bothered about this at all, going to watch the movie anyway.
The Ascender 07 writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 2:46:41 AM

So uh... they doing anything to stop this? I mean there has to be some huge legal issue here. Thing that really gets me is if your a true fan, why mess with this at all? Even if someone personally handed me the script I wouldn't want it. Keep it special for the people who work their asses off for the fans.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 3:08:44 AM

Agree with you guys. I'm sure there will also be some pdfs soon. Whatever if you dont want to know the story keep yourself away. As you said. But I feel sorry for the writers. Imagine you put so much effort in a script trying to fill it with stuff that makes people go WHOW! Or some surprises or whatever and then some c*nt blows everything. If someone working for Marvel reads this and I'm pretty sure they have people who check moviesites and fan comments, now you know that those who are looking forward to this movie whont support these c*nts. I think only the biggest nerds are going to read it.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 3:11:17 AM

Oh and those nerds are going to watch the movie anyway twice or even three times :D and Marvel is going to make the money anyway.

That was my point^^
government_spy writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 10:39:01 AM

If this turns out to be some sort of publicity stunt, I don't know if I'd be more pissed, or surprised at Whedon for having the balls to pull a stunt.

In some ways, I kind of hope it IS a stunt, a fake script leaked on purpose, because then it isn't affecting the shooting schedule or the quality of the film.
technoreaper writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 12:35:45 PM

Rewrite the script? Is this some Oscar winning film? It's probably Iron Man, Thor, Hawkeye, Captain America, BOOM BOOM, repeat, dialogue, BOOM BOOM, big battle, BOOM BOOM, indecipherable battle scene, kiss, BOOM BOOM.

LOL, no one cares...the movie will make bank one way or the other...
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 2:49:10 PM

"Besides who wants to read a movie script? It's not as much fun as say watching the actual movie. Especially if it's f*cking 100+ pages plus"

True, my child, but only if you possess absolutely no imagination...
rabid writes:
on May 7th, 2011 at 10:32:02 PM

Marvel claimed there is no leak and that the Avengers script floating around is fan fiction. I read the details of the plot and I'm not convinced it's real.
TeemSelami writes:
on May 8th, 2011 at 6:41:55 PM

@ ranger he can sing too

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9aJFSpkxjtY
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 1:36:19 AM

Bwwwhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhaaa!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2011 at 1:36:50 AM

Best find on YouTube in a while my friend!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved