WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Twins" Sequel in the Works

Posted: May 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
After Arnold Schwarzenegger decided to return to acting, he named several sequels to his own film as projects that he's considering. They included "Terminator," "Predator" and "Running Man."

We already know that the actor has attached himself to "Terminator 5," and now comes word that Universal Pictures has been pushing for a "Twins" sequel. The studio already has an idea for a follow-up and has approached Schwarzenegger, Danny De Vito and director Ivan Reitman.

The original 1988 film revolves around a physically perfect, but innocent, man (Schwarzenegger) who goes in search of his twin brother, a short small-time crook (De Vito). It grossed $216 million on a $15 million budget.

Source: What's Playing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 7:04:23 PM

This is one of my fav. movies of Arnies.

I don't think a sequel is needed, but, well... f*ck Hollywood in the a$$!
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 7:06:50 PM

Hopefully more action scenes
Gates writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 7:13:46 PM

Great... I always wanted to watch a 2 hour movie with Arnold and De Vito in a retirement home.
Ninjabear writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 7:28:04 PM

You know... I think it's because Arnold hasn't acted in a long time that he knows that people will throw themselves at anything he will star in... but one of my favorites would have to be true lies... ah hell a lot of them are my favorites of arnie... come on arnie make a movie already or hell might as well make all sequels of all movies you've ever made and hell they'd still make money at this point
bandolero999 writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 7:45:06 PM

this is too funny but as long as Arnold is willing to comeback I'm in
nawtnt writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 8:50:30 PM

Arine is finally in acting, I hope his comeback will great.

I don't the idea of sequels of his classics such as Twins, Predator, The Running Man but I am happy about Arine coming back for Terminator 5.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 9:01:46 PM

Is Arnie just picking films at random for laughs? this is a very bad joke ...
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 9:15:52 PM

Um sure y not? Arnies only got about 3 movies left in him.
Ranger writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 10:36:04 PM

... 4 if he takes his Metamucil.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 10:59:35 PM

5 maybe 6 is he keeps up his daily dose combination of geritol and roids.
boogiel writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 1:14:50 AM

What..are...they..thinking?
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 2:52:06 AM

I liked Twins also, But no sequel needed here !!
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 3:43:11 AM

Because humor was Arnies strong point?
telur writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 4:02:33 AM

i remember Arnie is Hercules in 70's. I hope he made a sequel for that movie
darkraven28 writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 4:10:20 AM

I say put him in a sequel to Predators. And yes, I mean a sequel to Predators from last year. The Adrien Brody one. There's massive potential there, and I feel moreso than with a Twins or Running Man sequel. The possibilites are endless.
Akbar writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 5:24:27 AM

We should not complain, what could we expect? Of course he is going to get deals from everyone!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 6:47:44 AM

Take it or leave it for me.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 7:33:06 PM

'Pavement was his enemy' still cracks me up!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pDxn0Xfqkgw
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 7:36:51 PM

'You want to be a farmer? Here's a couple of acres.'

Priceless.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved