WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Conan the Barbarian" Remake

Posted: May 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Conan the Barbarian" RemakeSubmit Comment
Today we have the full length trailer for the upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake, starring Jason Momoa ("Stargate: Atlantis"), Rachel Nichols (GI Joe), Stephen Lang (Avatar), Ron Perlman (Hellboy) and Rose McGowan (Grindhouse). Check out the trailer below.

Plot: A quest that begins as a personal vendetta for the fierce Cimmerian warrior soon turns into an epic battle against hulking rivals, horrific monsters, and impossible odds, as Conan (Momoa) realizes he is the only hope of saving the great nations of Hyboria from an encroaching reign of supernatural evil.

The new movie is directed by Marcus Nispel (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) and is scheduled to hit theaters on August 19th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Conan the Barbarian."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Akasha writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 5:01:00 AM

Looks better than expected for sure.
shanesleeping writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 5:22:33 AM

yep looks pretty cool nice.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 5:57:08 AM

Looks decent for a dvd watch or a download

Don't know about Homoa he reminds me of a scrawny Dwane Johnson with curls.

If you'll wanna watch a real sword movie with great action check out the Lost Bladesman,Seven Swords,Yellow River fighter.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 6:29:32 AM

nah, feels a bit like Sparticus. Still doesnt beat Arnies fantasy naffness
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 6:52:19 AM

"Matrix" has a lot to answer for.

I miss the old style fighting form movies like this.

Everyone seems to be a goddamn Ninja or Kung Fu expert.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 6:54:31 AM

...or maybe..

Excalibar

eh..bandolero999?
Kill-the-director writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 6:57:43 AM

looks more like a scorpion king film than conan
masht7 writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 7:11:19 AM

It looks alright, but it still may end up sucking alot. This is probably this years 'Clash of the Titans'.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 7:18:52 AM

Looks ok!!!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 8:15:15 AM

@Dave

Excalibur...nice. Bringing back the memories sniff* sniff*

or what was the movie with the 3 blade sword, and the shot out? that was an awesome 80s movie too. name slips my mind.

I think whoever keeps making these F*ing trailers should get a shot at a feature film as they keep duping us into these movies. This looks more like a Beast master remake than a Conan remake
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 8:30:09 AM

They probably featured a bit of every action-sequence in the movie in this trailer. Impressive. Not the trailer, but the editors. And how could they not feature Ron Perlman in the trailer? That's just madness

I have little faith in this movie. Nispel does not have a good track record and Momoa is easily the worst part of 'Game of Thrones' (which is excellent otherwise).
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 8:32:32 AM

Madness you say?...

THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sorry couldn't resist

HannibalK1ng writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 8:33:41 AM

umm lame..... only cool thing about is stephen lang is always badass.

and what was with the 2 generic screams i fuc*en hate that noise
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 8:53:02 AM

the wilhelm screams you know they mean business
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 9:08:43 AM

@Big_Daddy: You can as sorry as you want to be, but no one pulls the "Sparta" on me. No one. You are now my mortal enemy.
nawtnt writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 9:25:07 AM

Aweesome beter than expected.
YoungChris writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 10:18:20 AM

2/5 ...the only part that i like 1:57
beepboop writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 10:51:57 AM

So Marcus Nispel just added some 300 and Clash of the Titans to his Pathfinder. This movie will be baaaaaaad.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 11:13:46 AM

looks ok I'll check it out.
Akbar writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 12:09:41 PM

Well this is going to su... oh look a sex scene... how lovely!
HideousSecretion writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 12:57:24 PM

Looks terrible.
Wallace writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 1:26:46 PM

PG-13?
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 1:52:22 PM

Looks good to me. I'll watch it mostly because I enjoyed watching Momoa in Stargate Atlantis.
Shambo writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 1:58:11 PM

Ah man, this is not looking good at all.
Ranger writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 2:16:36 PM

This is a wait and see fo sho.

On coloring alone... all these movies look like Lord of the Rings, befriends Spartacus and date-rapes Harry Potter.

No theater $'s from me on this one... but I'll check it out on the movie channel.
rocketman writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 2:17:55 PM

Looks far better than expected but it is by not perfect.Dire accent that screams 'Surfs up dood' and i still can't understand the hair,whats wrong with a black square cut main and blue eyes? Saying that it looks cool in parts and i kinda like the crazy bitches in it.Bluray buy,doubt i will drag my arse into a cinema though unless the reviews are steller.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 3:30:14 PM

All the people above me absolutely hated this film from the very beginning, and now they're willing to watch it.

Surprised? Not much.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 3:44:05 PM

^not me.
Frank4969 writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 5:22:14 PM

Gay gay gay! Not that there's anything wrong with that.
SeWerin writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 5:24:48 PM

I'll admit - it looks better than i expected. But not enough to keeps my interest.

I like that it has mysticism that's a big plus, but like many of you said - it looks like Pathfinder/300/Clash Of Titans and so and so...

And we still don't know if it will be PG13 or R.

And we all know that in this decade, a R rated Conan is a must.
Jergyn writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 5:26:00 PM

holy sh*t i cant believe this actually looks pretty good
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 5:57:25 PM

My name is Momoa

I have seen all the Schwartzenegar movies

Except Conan

BLAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

CROM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
OneTime writes:
on May 6th, 2011 at 8:25:01 PM

f*ckin terrible

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved