WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Green Lantern" Trailer Arrives Online

Posted: May 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Green Lantern" Trailer Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a brand new trailer for the upcoming "Green Lantern" film, starring Ryan Reynolds, Blake Lively, Peter Sarsgaard, and Mark Strong. Check it out below.

Plot: A test pilot (Reynolds) is granted a mystical green ring that bestows him with otherworldly powers, as well as membership into an intergalactic squadron tasked with keeping peace within the universe.

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 3:51:58 PM

Looks still pretty bad.
triggax writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 4:12:08 PM

Whatever man.. This looks sweet.

Digging the new footage... Ill be seeing this in the cinema for sure..

zyban03 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 4:26:38 PM

I'll be checking this out as well! I just hope they stop putting out trailers with more new footage.
rocketman writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 4:40:56 PM

Looks great,must see.
supaflywill writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 4:43:03 PM

YEAH !!! LOOK S LIKE LOTTA FUN TO BE HONEST - ITS A SUPERHERO FILM ...THERE NOT TO BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY BUT TO HAVE FUN AND LAUGHTER WITH, AS THE COMIC S ARE MENT TO GIVE ;)..ITS NOT A FOOKING SERIOUS FILM LIKE ...SHAWSHANK OR BASTARD SHINDERLERS LIST HA . THOR WAS NOT A SERIOUS FILM BUT ENTERTAING AND FUNNY AS THERE MENT TO BE .
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 4:56:17 PM

Still on the fence about this. The previous, longer, trailer looked better (maybe because I saw it in a better resolution), but this just looks so so. This movie can be great fun and epic as f*ck, but it can also turn to sh*t like a motherf*cker. It can go either way, which in turn makes it quite interesting.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 5:13:19 PM

iTunes now has this new trailer posted too, if you wanted to see it in a better quality.
triggax writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 5:27:52 PM

Yah, freudian..

Check it out..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kCJCHl2K4Dk

See it in 720 at least..

Alex still lives in 1996, so we just get whatever choppy sh*t copy takes up the least bandwidth.. Because the rest of his bandwidth is being sucked dry by all these f*cking advertisements.
Rambo writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 5:58:58 PM

I don't see this making as much money in the box office this summer as 'thor','captain america' or 'x men first class'
masht7 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 6:23:52 PM

It looks alot better, but it still hasn't convinced to be an amazing film. I would have expected more from the director of 'Casino Royale'.
SergioFX writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 6:34:44 PM

Very nice and much better, I am more interested in seeing this.

Oh wait, is the bandwagon riding against this movie? What do I have to say to come out as cool and belonging?
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 6:47:37 PM

Looks better....and seeing thor get amazing reviews after it looked like sh*t gives me hope.
adamXmarshall writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 7:32:25 PM

Did Ryan Reynolds ad lib that poem at the end? Probably did. Horrific film.
Ninjabear writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 7:41:05 PM

I think I will see it in theaters, everybody has different tastes in everything in this world so I myself will give this movie the benfit of the doubt
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 7:50:24 PM

@supaflywill
Thank you. I think a lot of people aren't getting that it's a superhero movie. It's suppose to look strange and crazy. I mean for God's sake you have a human/bird wearing green spandex. LOL You have to open your mind to the craziness of the world of the story if you want to enjoy it. Anyway thanks for getting it.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 8:49:30 PM

Rest In Peace, Jackie Cooper aka the Original Perry White
Ranger writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 9:35:10 PM




SWEET!



Ranger writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 9:43:04 PM

RIP Jackie Cooper.

A GREAT Perry White!
YoungChris writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 10:12:32 PM

f*ck yeah !!!
numnut writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 11:12:05 PM

Still not too sure bout this, Thor trailers were average but that was awesome when it came out here and is still filling screens
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 12:58:29 AM

Im looking forward to this more than any marvel movie
Baby D writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 1:31:09 AM

This is a much better trailer than the other one.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 1:33:27 AM

Looks good again.
telur writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 2:43:13 AM

I see the ring choose Hal Jordan because he's the only man on that are
trailertrash writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 3:27:27 AM

Doesn't look to bad, a lot better than the 1st trailer thats for sure...
trailertrash writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 3:29:28 AM

Nice call Ranger ....

"I want the name of this flying whatchamacallit"

RIP Jackie Cooper
jdl107 writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 3:34:18 AM

Interesting. The consensus went from "sh*ttiest movie" to "Must See."

That's not a bad thing though my friends, that 4 minute trailer impressed me too. I wish I was in the mood to watch this right now, tomorrow... Tomorrow.
jdl107 writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 3:36:31 AM

I just thought of that hillbilly paraquat thing, mucho lol. But I caught a little bit of the AVN awards last night (Please, don't ask), and I was wondering Triggax, did you know they made a XXX parody to The Big Lebowski?
Kill-the-director writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 4:55:26 AM

cant wait for this
python6 writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 5:02:36 AM

Is that Galactus from Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer. I guess the Surfer did not kill him
Shambo writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 2:01:16 PM

I just think they could have..I don't know...I think it is the costume that is ruining it for me here.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 10:34:40 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved