WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Confirms "Fast Five" Sequel

Posted: May 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Confirms "Fast Five" SequelSubmit Comment
"Fast Five" grossed over $86 million during its opening weekend at the domestic box office. And now, to no one's surprise, director Justin Lin confirmed that a sixth installment being planned.

"After this big weekend, we're going forward. It's pretty much 100%. It's going to happen," he said. "At five, we're just hitting our stride. We're growing. People want to continue this journey."

We already know that the franchise has swapped street racing for heists. And Lin now revealed that the new heist will not take place in Rio de Janeiro again. "We'll be going elsewhere," he said.

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 6:10:29 AM

they will probably call it 'F6'
masht7 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 6:39:17 AM

And probably after 10 movies its going to be called 'FX'.
Daigoro writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 6:59:42 AM

How long will they go before they continue the story after Tokyo Drift?
bandolero999 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 7:00:05 AM

Not again oh yeah for those who haven't seen it cause I don't consider this franchise a movie. MICHELLE RODRIGUEZ somehow faked her death,so now that they're making another movie shell be the threat this time.Expect more stupid f*cking cars being stolen and car crashes.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 7:16:56 AM

@Daigoro: Oh, so you think they actually have a plan about this franchise? I wish I were as naive.
nawtnt writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 8:14:21 AM

Fast Five is breaking box office records and it is getting positive reviews from critics and the fan love it too.

So Fast and Furious Six will happen now maybe they can bring a new villain played by A lister and have The Rock return in the next movie.

Still I don 't like the idea of street racing being swapped over for hiests.

The Fast and The Furious was successfully in 2001 because of the street racing and it's aim at a teenager audience come on at the time, Paul Walker was a heartrob and Vin Diesel was a bit of unknown then the first movie made them into stars.

That first movie made people love cars and it should remain like that, not decide that it is time to change the main focus and the series feel like The Itlain Job.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 8:21:06 AM

Justin Lin is severing his own head
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 9:08:34 AM

"After this big weekend, we're going forward. It's pretty much 100%. It's going to happen," he said. "At five, we're just hitting our stride. We're growing. People want to continue this journey."


"hitting our stride", "growing", "journey"?

Justin Lin...it aint Shakespeare mate.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 9:16:25 AM

I will say the 5th was entertaining but cmon now, this is getting too bad too fast!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 10:44:28 AM

I wish for the days when they will skip the pretenses and just call them "Look how f*cking fast we are driving! It is ridiculous fast! And we have an abundance of ass too!"
bspence writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 12:15:53 PM

they were already going a 6th to connect 4 and 5 up to tokyo drift. if 6th is as succesful or more so then 4 and/or 5 then they will probably continue after the point of tokyo drift after that.

michelle rodriguez isnt going to be the bad guy in the 6th? wtf gave you that idea? its obviously dwanye johnson returning in pursuit of brian and dom along with the surprise cameo of the other character from the fast and the furious franchise during the credits of fast five. we are all dudes here, at least 99% of us are, stop acting like you hate on this series. even if you dont like or havent watched the sequels everyone loves or at least likes the 1st. yes 2 and 3 were weak, 4 was good but the cgi stuff was horrible, but fast five is awesome. w/ vin and dwayne in it, it felt like fast and the furious with a bit of expendables for the scenes where they were together. especially their fist fight.

its no unlikely the 2 wont appear in expendables 2 together either. having worked together now and dwayne was supposibly in talks and vin was rumored.

i dont care what you say. the first was great. 2 and 3 made it bad. then 4 revived it and 5 proved its still a good series. cant wait for 6.
darkraven28 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 12:19:09 PM

I just want to see how they're going to deal with characters they continue to kill and bring back. That, and the fact that aside from Ja Rule from part 1 (who I do NOT want to see come back), they've brought just about everyone from a previous film back for another.

And btw, just watched this guy's Annapolis movie starring James Franco for the first time, and it's actually very good. Dude has skills.
Frostyballoon writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 1:01:04 PM

Is this one going to be called the quick and the angry? or Furious 6...or live free fast and furious....
John FootPenis writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 4:16:43 PM

Amen bspence
Champ1432 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 4:23:55 PM

Not surprising considering the opening it had. I'm sure it would have almost certainly been made anyway, but that sealed the deal.

I was skeptical as well about them moving the focus from street racing to heists, but apparently it hasn't hurt them. Or hasn't hurt them yet, at least.
adamXmarshall writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 7:27:50 PM

I want them to try one stunt where vin diseal drives a car into the camera and then runs over the crew then drives off a cliff. Now that'd be sick
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 1:12:28 AM

Furiously fast???

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved