WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Phillippe Wants to Quit Acting

Posted: May 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Phillippe Wants to Quit ActingSubmit Comment
Ryan Phillippe has revealed that he's tired of living in Los Angeles, mostly because of the paparazzi, and is considering quitting acting forever.

"It's so hard to go out in LA. I'm going to move," he said. "I'm going to spend a third of my year in New York. I think I'm going to end my acting career. I'm so introverted. I'm ready to be behind the scenes. I'm 36, but I've been doing this for 20 years."

Phillippe added that he's tired of ending up in tabloid magazines. "I'm a good guy," he pleaded. "I'm not that guy you read about."

Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 6:11:35 AM

he was never acting in the first place...
LastActionHero writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 6:12:52 AM

A lot of these idiots say this, if only the talentless ones like this homo would actually go through with it.
trailertrash writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 6:31:23 AM

If only he had stuck in to Sarah Michelle Gellar like he wanted too, then maybe i would give a sh*t (maybe).
bandolero999 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 6:52:59 AM

Please do,you are horrible and you prevent talented actors from starring in future films.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 7:15:27 AM

I thought he already did. He hasn't done anything noteworthy for a while.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 7:39:13 AM

When did the f*cker start?...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 9:04:34 AM

How can we tell the difference?
otis writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 9:07:08 AM

Who?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 9:18:35 AM

What has this jack wagon been in lately??
brigulon13 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 9:31:27 AM

Who is Ryan Phillippe?
Ninjabear writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 9:47:36 AM

This guy is 36? ... still looks like he can still act like a douche in high school.... oh that's right, he already has a mentality of a pre-teen drama queen, pardon me then :)
Lizardking515 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 10:04:00 AM

didnt even know he was still alive let alone an actor. Did he have any good roles since cruel intentions? Imo he was a lil bitch in that movie too.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 10:29:34 AM

Why thank you Ryan we really do appreciate that.

Unless of course your just teasing and this is all talk to put in a great mood so you can deflate our tires by annoucing your next movie, in which case your sc*m.

You'll only be remembered cause you married Reese Witherspoon.
BigUnit writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 11:59:33 AM

after seeing the Way of the Gun. ill always have respect for ryan phillip
bandolero999 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 12:23:16 PM

Way of the gun has got to be the biggest sh*tfest Benicio del Toro was ever involved in.The only cool part is that Sarah Silverman gets her ass beat
rocketman writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 1:03:00 PM

Hallelujah.
Just a quick nitpick,how can one quit acting if one has never acted in ones life?
Good buy you cardboard twat.
BigUnit writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 1:32:43 PM

@bandolero, coming from the guy that has black dynamite as his icon lol whats now to like about way of the gun??? it was one of denecio del toros better movies in my opinion
minkowske writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 1:36:36 PM

who??
zyban03 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 2:00:53 PM

You finally hit rock bottom didn't you. Your last film features you in a retarded SNL produced MacGuyver spin off with a piece of celery coming out of your ass!! I'd quit too!!
triggax writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 3:02:22 PM

His last film was the lincoln lawyer and he was excellent in it.

Bando you're on crack. Way of the Gun was sick...

I have respect for the guy, did a stand up job with the lincoln lawyer, crash, way of the gun, cruel intentions..

He's a decent actor, don't understand all the hate here..
triggax writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 3:03:01 PM

f*ckin Antitrust, awesome movie.. Most underrated movie ever made probably..

Film fans my f*cking ass.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 3:56:35 PM

People

This is an Actor having to make a real life decision

The pressure these actors are under is enormous

Do you know how hard it is to make millions of dollars while having to make decisions such as:

What 30,000 sq ft home you should I buy
Should I buy a Ferrari, Lamborgini, or Bentley
How many cars should I own
How many maids and butlers do I need
When do I go on MTV CRIBS and brag to the world how much I own
What party should I attend tonight
Do I do drugs tonight and have my photo taken or not
Do I get drunk tonight and have my photo taken or not
How many people should I date this month
Do I spend $50,000 or $60,000 on clothes this week
Do I wave to the camera
Should I take a 6 month vacation to a tropical island
What liberal platform should I adopt tell US magazine, People magazine, ET, so I can help to make America one step closer to a Socialistic or Communist country one day.


You bashers on hear should appologize these people have a rough life

Champ1432 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 3:57:56 PM

This is really old, it came out a week or so ago already. His rep already said he's not quitting. Sorry for those who had their hopes up, hate to be the bearer of bad news..........
bandolero999 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 4:22:09 PM

Way of the gun was ruined by Phillippe he tried to act like a tough guy which hell never will be cause he's just another pretty blond caucasian c*nt, and the f*cker just annoyed me in the whole movie.the plot if I can remember was about to deadbeats protecting a pregnant Juliette Lewis from James Caan and I believe they did it because they were broke and they end up dead at the end.

You two are the very first heterosexuals that I ve ever heard that this c*nt is actually a good actor.the rest of his fans are women who only watch him because of his looks so u both maybe wanna engage in sucking him off one day.

He's another whiny dead log like paul walker,colin farrel.
And of course he's not gonna quit what else is he gonna do that pays him millions.He just threw a tantrum because he gets no respect and is known for being on tabloids instead of being known as a failed actor.
Farradin writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 6:20:27 PM

so!!!
adamXmarshall writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 7:23:48 PM

Does he own the Philippines?
Ranger writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 8:13:14 PM

C'ya. Wouldn't want to b ya.
Take care.
Don't let the door hit your ass leaving.
Don't brush your teeth with a brick.

PS: who the f*ck is this guy?
velocityknown writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 10:27:34 PM

Oh no?
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 1:01:04 AM

like he wont be hassled in new york??

and stars, please stop complaining about getting your picture taken. im sure its better than 99 percent of the sh*tty jobs all us others have to put up with.
snoop writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 7:21:40 AM

Good. You are a faggot. Hopefully Amanda dumps your ass now.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved