WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Francis Lawrence on "Constantine" Sequel and "I Am Legend" Prequel

Posted: May 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Francis Lawrence on "Constantine" Sequel and "I Am Legend" PrequelSubmit Comment
We've been hearing a lot of news about the sequel to Keanu Reeves' "Constantine" and the prequel to Will Smith's "I Am Legend," both directed by Francis Lawrence. MTV has now caught up with Lawrence to find out if they are actually happening.

"'Constantine' has this cult following, which has been great. It's been embraced," he explained. "It would be great to figure out a sequel, and if we did, and we've been trying to figure one out, it would be great to do the really dark, scary [version]. We got caught in that weird PG-13 - R no man's land, and we should do the hard-R scary version, which I would love to do."

Regarding the "I Am Legend" prequel, Lawrence simply said: "No, I don't think that's ever going to happen."

"Constantine" grossed $230 million on a $100 million budget. "I Am Legend" grossed $585 million on a $150 million budget.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on May 3rd, 2011 at 9:04:38 PM

There's no stopping it more films will be made, and Keanu reeves acting was like a wooden log.I'm not even gonna talk about Smith people will watch anything with him and it makes millions.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 3rd, 2011 at 9:13:43 PM

Hard R would be nice but that ain't gonna happen.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on May 3rd, 2011 at 9:27:29 PM

I liked both films.

However i wish I am legend would have retained the message of the novel, and I think it would of been better shot low budget and filmed in a style similar to Danny Boyle
rabid writes:
on May 3rd, 2011 at 9:30:03 PM

Constantine does not have a cult following. The comic book Hellblazer has a cult following. I'm pretty sure until John Constantine is a blonde british anticatholic ex-punkrocker smoking silk cut, that fan base isn't going to pay the slightest bit of attention.
adamXmarshall writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 1:08:35 AM

No 'I Am Legend-er"? aww im so pissed. not. movie sucked as much d*ck as my ex gf
Maacho writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 1:57:22 AM

That can't be much then! ;)
Willy_Idle writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 4:01:59 AM

until they make a hellblazer movie with tim roth, i could care less
heelswin writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 6:00:20 AM

Constantine blew and only made money because Keanu was on box office gold at the time.

I am Legend - I thought it sucked
Ninjabear writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 10:06:28 AM

oh ok, so no constantine then... still enjoyed the first film nonetheless
darkraven28 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 12:13:49 PM

Enjoyed Constantine, but would have prefered a version without Akiva Goldsman's involvement. I've still never forgiven him for Batman And Robin. Same goes for him being involved in I Am Legend, although that film's biggest failing was that the villains looked way too fake. I Am Legend's CGI was unforgivably bad, but at least the film itself was kind of interesting. A prequel would be redundant.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 4th, 2011 at 4:44:23 PM

Wouldn't mind seeing a Constantine sequel, I thought the first was pretty good.

A prequel to I Am Legend? Not interested, don't really see the point.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on May 5th, 2011 at 1:04:34 AM

I really enjoyed Constantine. A hard R sequel would be fantastic. But you gonna have Keanu come back.

No Keanu... No Baiowulf!!!
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 10:39:07 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved