WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Amazing Spider-Man" Video Shows Peter Parker at OsCorp

Posted: May 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Amazing Spider-Man" Video Shows Peter Parker at OsCorpSubmit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" is currently filming in New York, shooting scenes at the Hearst Tower, which is being used as OsCorp. Today we have a brand new video and several new photos from the set.

The video and photos show Andrew Garfield (The Social Network) as Peter Parker wearing glasses and carrying a skateboard. He stands around the OsCorp building before finally going inside. We also have photos of Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy jumping into a police car. Check everything out below.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Video:


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: SplashNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 9:02:11 PM

As much as I hate the little fag dustbuster, Tobey will always be Spiderman, for better or for worse, but probably for worse.
Chewbacca writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 9:11:36 PM

I thought Toby was fitting personally. And the first two films are good flicks, while the 3rd was mediocre (besides the dancing). I'm not too sure about this reboot, although I do like how they are staying closer to the source material. But because I'm not an avid comic book reader, did Parker ever ride a skateboard?
BrownBear writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 9:20:46 PM

Could anyone tell where the jacket and backpack are from?
jdl107 writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 9:42:36 PM

Don't even think skateboards were around in the 60's man, actually I'm pretty sure. I don't read Ultimates, is this anything like it?

Times like these, I wish I had a Rab-Signal.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:20:17 PM

Pretty sure Spiderman is set in the present day, and pretty sure you're confusing X-Men First Class with this film.

But those white folks do look alike.

Real question is why some twenty-something iss till riding a board and why he's wondering why he can't land a date.

"Don't even think skateboards were around in the 60's man, actually I'm pretty sure. I don't read Ultimates, is this anything like it?"

You'd be wrong, Albert:

A skateboard is typically a specially designed plywood board combined with a polyurethane coating used for making smoother slides and stronger durability, used primarily for the activity of skateboarding. The first skateboards to reach public notice came out of the surfing craze of the early 1960s, developed to help surfers practice when waves were unfavorable. The first prototypes were simple wooden boards with roller-skate wheels attached, and the practice was sometimes referred to as "sidewalk surfing." The surfing group Jan and Dean even had a minor hit called "Sidewalk Surfing" in 1964. By the mid-1980s skateboards were mass produced and sold throughout the United States.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skateboard


Surely you saw Back to the Future?
jdl107 writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:28:41 PM

You mean the Back to the Future where he goes back in time to '85? Yeah, I have. Doesn't really help me when I want to look into the 60's though. I brought up the '60's because I was thinking of the 'ol Ditko/Lee days. I'm pretty sure we need to talk before you're pretty sure, my man.

But yeah that makes sense. I just have a brother who grew up in the good 'ol days when skateboards were misfit accessories, aka the 80's. Well, where I live that sh*t was outcasted. Dunno 'bout you. Everyone I mostly talked to never mentioned seeing skateboards until at least the mid-80's. But then again, surf-boards weren't exactly popular around here, still aren't. Still, I'll be sure to do more thorough research next time.
jdl107 writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:31:04 PM

Wait... no, '55. f*ck, I'm f*cking up. Lol, wow...

Sorry my man. I f*cked that whole BttF thing up, never stopped to think about that little skateboard Michael J. took from that kid lol.
triggax writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:33:12 PM

"You mean the Back to the Future where he goes back in time to '85? Yeah, I have. Doesn't really help me when I want to look into the 60's though. I brought up the '60's because I was thinking of the 'ol Ditko/Lee days. I'm pretty sure we need to talk before you're pretty sure, my man."

No dude, he goes back to like, 1954 or some sh*t remember, and he rips the handle off that kids wooden Scooter and turns it into a skateboard.. Come on man.. Movie site! Figure your sh*t out..

That was Back to the Future 2? I believe.. Im pretty sure he made a f*ckin skateboard out of something in the old west too.. Marty McFly was the original skater..
triggax writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:34:10 PM

Eh.. Sorry, you beat me to it, JDL..

I see your kung fu is a little stronger than expected.
jdl107 writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:34:33 PM

But were they not scooters? That Marty then makes into skateboards?
triggax writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:37:46 PM

I constantly get suckered in to clicking one of these f*cking picture site deals at the bottom of the page..

And then people start screaming about low prices at wal mart..

I just wanted to see the hotties of facebook dammit..
jdl107 writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:38:13 PM

Enter the Dragon, muh-f*cka.

:)
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:39:45 PM

*whistling*
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:41:16 PM

"I constantly get suckered in to clicking one of these f*cking picture site deals at the bottom of the page.."

The one with the Darth Vader toy riding the cat is beyond badass.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:43:33 PM

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_ckBlasgNSzg/S46LT3j7PhI/AAAAAAAAR5U/Juxds3nEFRI/s400/Darth+Vader+Riding+A+Cat.jpg

And then there's this:

http://nawob.com/wp-content/gallery/cat-costumes/cat-darth-vader.jpg
triggax writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:45:35 PM

AH But, if you want to get nit picky..

They were scooters that had been home made obviously..

Home made in the sense that they were skateboards and their moms glued and nailed some sh*tty handle onto the wooden board with wheels, and then McFly ripped em off.. I mean if they were manufactured as scooters a little guy like that couldnt just rip em apart..

So they started out as skateboards probably, the USE just wasn't really there.. Probably more out of fear of falling than anything.. Handles make things easier to ride.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:45:38 PM

Oh, that was cool. Awesome, Just great. Do I have to TinuyURL everything, Alex?
triggax writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:46:18 PM

And that^^ is f*cking awesome!

Hilarious.. Vader looks like hes going to f*ck sh*t up.
jdl107 writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:51:47 PM

Any owner of a pet should be proud when their pet looks like a Tauntaun.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:52:27 PM

Wat the f*ck is it with this kid's hair?
The cast of this movie is horrible by the way
Another of my favorite marvel superheroes gone emo and Gay thanks Marc webb
jdl107 writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:54:06 PM

There's nothing wrong with clarifying, Triggax. :) But indeed, what you told me was a duh kind of thing. So until tomorrow I'm rejuvenated I'm gonna stick to what I do best: Making stupid, obnoxious, sometimes non-sensical comments.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 11:13:28 PM

how bout a hard R spidey instead of this PG bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 11:25:48 PM

"Im pretty sure he made a f*ckin skateboard out of something in the old west too.. Marty McFly was the original skater.."

No, that was the pink Hoverboard he took from the kid 'back' in 2015.
jdl107 writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 11:39:41 PM

^^^

This.

Movie site Trig... movie site. Lol.
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 11:40:04 PM

@trig - my (older) brother had the same thing as we saw in Back to the Future. His was a coke crate nailed to the top of a skateboard with (wooden) handles added. F*ck me, that was a long time ago and barely a memory.

Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 11:41:10 PM

@mink - as a coinky-dink my best friend, his wife and I watched Spiderman just last night.

I agree... Tobey took Peter Parker right from the comic pages. I think he did a fab. job.
jdl107 writes:
on May 3rd, 2011 at 12:04:05 AM

But wasn't Peter supposed to be a wise-crack too?

Something that Tobeys almost comepletely wasn't?
Ranger writes:
on May 3rd, 2011 at 3:29:55 AM

@jdl - I know Spiderman was the wise-cracking one as compared to the mild-mannered Peter Parker (akin to Clark being awkward and Supes being... well... Super).
Ranger writes:
on May 3rd, 2011 at 3:30:56 AM

As for this movie though... it has been said before here on WP, but it sure feels like they're trying to Twilight up this movie.

If so... ugh!
jdl107 writes:
on May 3rd, 2011 at 4:02:22 AM

Oh hell yeah, I mean just look at that trendy little bastard.

Lol there was a comment I liked on CBM, said it was almost as if they were filming Social Network 2.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved