WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kathryn Bigelow's "Kill Bin Laden" Movie May Also be Dead

Posted: May 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kathryn BigelowSubmit Comment
While we were all surprised by the news that Osama Bin Laden has been killed by US forces, nobody was more surprised than director Kathryn Bigelow (The Hurt Locker).

The Oscar-winning helmer and her screenwriting collaborator Mark Boal have been meeting with actors for an Osama Bin Laden assassination movie, called "Kill Bin Laden," which Bigelow was planning to direct. So how does Bin Laden's death affect the movie?

The plan was to tell the story of a failed Black Ops mission by the US military to capture the Al-Qaida leader. Bigelow may do some quick rewrites to include Bin Laden's death, but it's likely that she'll just lose interest in the project. After all, studios are already scrambling to put together their own Bin Laden movies. Stay tuned.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markoz writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 6:07:25 AM

Fail
Kratos writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 6:17:30 AM

I know how this one ends...
telur writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 6:22:59 AM

easy... change the title to KILL MUAMMAR AL-QADDAFI
oklahomaer writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 6:57:13 AM

I would of had to mutilate his corpse. Cut off his beard and shove a a pineapple up his dead ass then piss on him.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 9:32:13 AM

I don't know why but I don't like this woman. I would probably have something to do with the fact that the Oscar she got was totally undeserved. Inglourious Basterds was 10 time better than The Boring locker.
Akbar writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:23:04 AM

Put in up on failblog
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 10:29:09 AM

I'd still f*ck her.
WV-Films writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 11:01:59 AM

Get ready. I'm calling it now. Call of Duty will have a kill Bin Laden level in their next release.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 11:16:09 AM

^^ Those cheap untalented hacks at Treyarch are already at it, man.
Zeroguy writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 11:16:53 AM

Now you know why the Middle East hates America.
LEONCIO writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 11:23:40 AM

"Kill Zombie Laden" sounds like a better movie to me.
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 1:45:51 PM

@cold - I hear ya. Inglourious Basterds was on again this weekend. Despite owning the DVD... I sat down AGAIN (also putting off some work I should have been doing) and watched it.
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 1:46:27 PM

PS: Kathryn... if you're reading this.

I really think we should have sex.
Frostyballoon writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 1:53:23 PM

f*ck her she cant make a military movie worth a sh*t...everything in hurt locker is a f*cking lie!! I been to iraq and its nothing like that movie..You cant just leave base when every you want..you cant be your OWN chain of command...and I hated people saying "OOO was the war in iraq like hurt locker and call of duty" everyone in the military hates it and I hope her career dies with bin laden
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 2:53:54 PM

Good. The bitch has made enough money on post-911 bloodshed. Ghoul.
trailertrash writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 4:20:57 PM

Bet Cameron had something to do with Bin Laden being killed just to piss her off .........
darthraige writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 4:38:48 PM

Yea, right, I'm sure there was NOBODY more surprised than Kathryn Bigelow. Mmmmhmm, ya, sure.
The First Rule writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 5:29:48 PM

@Mink

As if the information coming from Gitmo somehow justifies the people tortured there, a great number of whom were innocent. What you say is only speculation at this point, but I certainly believe the government is not above saying that simply to justify its existence.

And while some of your economic facts are correct, it doesn't change the widening GINI coefficient within America. Could China fizzle out as easily as Japan...Of course. Is the US in too much debt and with incredibly unequal pay distribution, of course. As you asserted the advantages we still have of a more educated work force is why it is so important that education cutbacks and welfare don't take place. If you are buying the whole attract companies with no taxes then you are drinking the koolaid. Maybe your goal should be creating a sustainable economy like the ones that exist in countries like Sweden.



The First Rule writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 5:31:34 PM

Apologies that ^^^ doesn't make sense, I logged in and didn't notice it took me back to the main news article and not the one I was on.
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 6:16:15 PM

@tt - lol. No sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 11:31:33 PM

"Bet Cameron had something to do with Bin Laden being killed just to piss her off ........."

I seriously doubt Cameron would kill a man so close to his own eco-liberal heart, trailer..

http://green.blogs.nytimes.com/2010/10/01/bin-laden-laments-climate-change/
SaulSilver writes:
on May 3rd, 2011 at 12:11:44 AM

For this movie, if by dead...you mean fast-tracked....then yes, it is very dead.
SaulSilver writes:
on May 3rd, 2011 at 12:12:29 AM

For this movie, if by dead...you mean fast-tracked....then yes, it is very dead.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved