WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Andrew Garfield and OsCorp Spotted on "The Amazing Spider-Man" NY Set

Posted: May 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Andrew Garfield and OsCorp Spotted on "The Amazing Spider-Man" NY SetSubmit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" production has moved to New York and today we have the first photos from the set, giving us a look at Andrew Garfield (The Social Network) in glasses and Emma Stone (Easy A).

Filming also took place at the Hearst Tower, which is being used as OsCorp, the company ran by Norman Osborn, who later becomes the Green Goblin (played by Willem Dafoe in Sam Raimi's "Spider-Man").

The building was filled with extras dressed as police officers, military officials and OsCorp employees. But none of the many people crowded around the shoot noticed any actors who could potentially play Osborn.

Check out all the photos below.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: JustJared, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 9:40:14 AM

Somebody really hates Emma Stone, she looks terrible in that pic.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 9:46:12 AM

This is definetly gonna be the modern "cool wisecracking" Peter Parker of today..

Not the 1960s' comic book nerdy peter parker that Maguire played
Akbar writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 10:10:30 AM

What the...thats Emma Stone? Jesus
Ranger writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 10:53:52 AM

I'll ask Jake to confirm but...

Isn't Andrew Garfield's mouth sporting 'c*cksucker's Cramp'?
WV-Films writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 11:28:50 AM

I have a bad feeling about this movie. Hopefully it will teach studios thats rebooting a franchise after only 10 years is a bad idea.
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 11:29:11 AM

I believe your right ranger,

No Jake confirmation today he's in NY with an empty sack
Ranger writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 11:34:54 AM

LOL.
redbluedevil writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 11:35:25 AM

Didn't we first see pics from this like 6 months ago (the one of Andrew Garfield in the new costume)? It's *still* shooting?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 12:00:14 PM

@redbluedevil
Because they know every scene sucks so reshoots in mass supply. LOL

@everyone
Look I know how outwardly I have been against this moviebut it has to do with more than I liked the original trilogy. Fact is I think that a "snarky" Peter Parker has already been taken. I mean a genius, wise-cracker? Oh I'm sorry. I mean ANOTHER genius, wise-cracker?! I believe we already have TOny Stark for that. Might as well put Garfield in his "Social Network" business suit and give him a martini. I'm tired of every character needing to be a wiseass. What's wrong with an old fashion good guy?! You want a wise-cracking Spider-Man you already got one, but you people want to keep hating on Macguire. And trust me I know it won't make a lick of difference since this movie is in fact going through with itself but look at the facts here. The producer actually said to us a few months ago that it can be considered a prequel to Raimi's series. Already feeling they need to connect to a successful franchise and not rely on it's own huh? Yeah that inspires confidence. Plus, and I know some can agree here, but I just don't think Garfield fits the part. He looks too out of place to me with those glasses. Just saying besides ONE good promo pick of Spider-Man this doesn't seem to have any power on it's own as a possible hit.
PirateDave128 writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 12:26:24 PM

Remember when Avi Arad said this film wasn't a complete reboot? After looking at these pictures are re-reading that story I fear they may f*ck up and interfere with the original Spiderman movie. Thoughts?
SaulSilver writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 1:19:54 PM

Thoughts?
My thoughts are Who the f*ck cares. Raimi's Spiderman films are some of the most overrated movies of all time. Tobey sucks so bad.
technoreaper writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 2:21:27 PM

Wow, this looks totally awful. Someone was right, they are trying to "Twilight" this movie. Way to kill off the series Sony. The sooner you give this back to Marvel, the better!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 2:26:54 PM

Sorry Emma looks that way guys. I just got done plumbing her ass, that's why she looks so bitchy.
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 2:34:03 PM

With an 84 million dollar weekend for fast five

I guess Lin will get the Terminator 5 job after all ....
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 2:42:48 PM

TT-i'm sipping from the vodka bottle now.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 3:48:07 PM

at least they didn't make oscorp a unicorn factory ....
mrstretch writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 4:44:26 PM

He looks like Kramer
Frostyballoon writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 5:05:20 PM

As much as I hate this reboot for happening (since the other trilogy ended like a couple of years ago) but im just curious on how this movie is going to look...
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 5:57:40 PM

Bad- lol, it's the right thing to do ......
Zeroguy writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 8:29:47 PM

I still wish the guy from Community, Donald Glover, got an audition, and subsequently the role for Peter Parker/Spiderman. Then he could have put in a good word for Alison Brie as MJ/Gwen. Now that would have been a rad Spiderman movie.
rabid writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 8:56:35 PM

Twilight Spider-Man? puh-lease!
Spider-Man was a teenage emo crybaby decades before it was fashionable.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 9:18:47 PM

@encoreyourface No, apparently they made it a perfume factory, lol!
Man in Black writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 9:56:18 PM

Id be more concerned if he was spotted at Wayne Enterprises ... then we would have a better barometer as to how bad this movie might/ leaning towards sucking .
dlrippr writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 12:30:39 PM

This movie looks as terrible as the new xmen film, can anybody guess what they both have in common? Thats right, both fox and sony are rushing to put out films so they dont lose their rights to this material. Thats always the key ingredient for a great film.
TeemSelami writes:
on May 3rd, 2011 at 7:01:37 PM

toby maguire is darlene from roseanne

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved