WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
First Look at Paul Thomas Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Aug 16th, 2014
New Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Open Windows" Thriller
Aug 16th, 2014
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Look at Stormtroopers From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Clip From Robin Williams' "Merry Friggin' Christmas"
Aug 15th, 2014
Simon Cowell Making a "Betty Boop" Movie
Aug 15th, 2014
Trailer for "Rudderless," with Billy Crudup and Anton Yelchin
Aug 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Production On Hold Due to Script Theft

Posted: April 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Production On Hold Due to Script TheftSubmit Comment
A few days ago it was reported that someone had stolen Samuel L Jackson's copy of "The Avengers" script and was trying to sell it online. To prove that he actually had the script, the person posted two pages from it.

None of the movie websites ended up buying the script, but the leak has caused the production to shut down, despite starting just a week ago. The goal is to rewrite the posted pages that detail a scene in which Iron Man and Captain America are searching an engine room while Bruce Banner is turning into the Hulk.

There is no word when filming will resume or if the studio is looking for the thief. Some sources claim that the script is only one of the reasons why production halted. It is not known what the other reasons are.

Script Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: FilmFanReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:29:10 PM

I'm tired of these MOTHAFU*KIN pages been stolen from my MOTHAFU*KIN script!
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:30:55 PM

I hope they avenge this act of felonious larceny! Hulk smash!

Nah, seriously though, I hope this brainiac leaks the entire thing on-line (for giggles) and I hope he was wardriving when he did his online business.

Besides, Marvel acts like if we know the story, we won't go see the film, and that's bullsh*t.
The_Zizzler writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:31:49 PM

Stupid f*cking move if they halted to re-write a leaked scene. What happens when 3 months down the line, the thief reveals another few pages?

Idiots.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:35:51 PM

What happens when they get well full into production and the guy releases the entire damned thing? Yeah, that. And I meant piggybacking, not wardriving.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:38:07 PM

Why do hey need to re write something that isnt really important in the movie...I can see if it was a twist or something that suppose to surprise you but its just about iron man and cap looking for something...who cares...
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:42:33 PM

I'll bet Samuel L Jackson sold his script for a bag of crack.

@Big_Daddy... lol.
Kratos writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 9:07:43 PM

Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays.

And more f*ckING delays!

Perhaps this is a sign? >_>
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 9:16:37 PM

I don't know.

The Green Hornet had delays up the do-da and it still came out (for better or worse).

I wonder if this script thing is a ruse, and something else is really jamming up their works.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 10:05:26 PM

I think jackson just smoked the script.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 10:16:44 PM

So...
It's weird if the movie script HASN'T leaked.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 10:19:50 PM

And rewrite the scenes?
That's like if the Empire Strikes Back script leaked and the two pages were the reveal of Darth Vader's parenthood. Yes, i'm comparing minimal scene in Avengers to a pivotal scene in Star Wars. But the point is, why the f*ck would you rewrite it? Because some people know that the Hulk is going to change and that the rest of the Avengers are searching for a room? My god, Hollywood is f*cking retarded.
triggax writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 10:31:16 PM

They halted production because the actors working on the film are a bunch of f*cking babies. Imagine putting that many celebrities of that stature together and have them pretend to be super heroes. The egos would be running rampant.
wiseguy writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 10:31:29 PM

For being the spy master at SHIELD Fury is looking pretty f*cking stupid right now.

I hope his script only had the scenes where he was involved otherwise they'd have to re-write the whole motherf*ckin' film
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 10:41:19 PM

He didn't see them stealing the script? Stupid eye patch. That's what Jackson gets for winking at the white women.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 11:37:18 PM

Wow I sense some dramatic changes. While your at stop the whole f*cking world.
rabid writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 2:00:01 AM

What's the f*cking point of changing the script? the average movie-goer won't be paying any attention to spoilers, and comic fans and spoilerites won't give a sh*t.

Maybe it was all just hype to begin with. In the age of viral marketing it's hard to tell what's real news and what's ad news.
rocketman writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 5:05:58 AM

f*ckers,hope The Mighty Thor rams his hammers up the c*nts arse.
rocketman writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 5:07:44 AM

Both pant and Mjollnir.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 3:50:20 PM

interesting ...
RELAYER writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 9:03:11 PM

This is just a horsesh*t publicity stunt.
Man in Black writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 10:00:31 PM

@ Zeroguy , good point it is not as if this one scene is pivotal to the film as a whole . This is maybe what at best 10 seconds on film that nooooo one gives a sh*t about its not as if it was some great reveal like spoiling who Kaiser Soze was .
Zeroguy writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 11:45:30 PM

Exactly. And even if they did reveal the ending, it's the people who checked the leaked script, the people on imdb/marvel fanboy message boards, and sh*tty movie news websites reporting the spoilers. it's up to the audience to avoid that sh*t.
and its a marvel movie? what spoil worthy material is there. same generic sh*t happens in every movie. hero beats bad guy. end of movie.
but since it's a whedon movie, i bet someone (or more0 is killed. cause that's how that fagatron works. he kills cause he can.
RIP unnamed firefly character.
telur writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 3:35:03 AM

i don't care even i know the ending because i still watch it 'The Avengers'

so f*ck it that leaked script

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved