WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Production On Hold Due to Script Theft

Posted: April 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Production On Hold Due to Script TheftSubmit Comment
A few days ago it was reported that someone had stolen Samuel L Jackson's copy of "The Avengers" script and was trying to sell it online. To prove that he actually had the script, the person posted two pages from it.

None of the movie websites ended up buying the script, but the leak has caused the production to shut down, despite starting just a week ago. The goal is to rewrite the posted pages that detail a scene in which Iron Man and Captain America are searching an engine room while Bruce Banner is turning into the Hulk.

There is no word when filming will resume or if the studio is looking for the thief. Some sources claim that the script is only one of the reasons why production halted. It is not known what the other reasons are.

Script Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: FilmFanReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:29:10 PM

I'm tired of these MOTHAFU*KIN pages been stolen from my MOTHAFU*KIN script!
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:30:55 PM

I hope they avenge this act of felonious larceny! Hulk smash!

Nah, seriously though, I hope this brainiac leaks the entire thing on-line (for giggles) and I hope he was wardriving when he did his online business.

Besides, Marvel acts like if we know the story, we won't go see the film, and that's bullsh*t.
The_Zizzler writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:31:49 PM

Stupid f*cking move if they halted to re-write a leaked scene. What happens when 3 months down the line, the thief reveals another few pages?

Idiots.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:35:51 PM

What happens when they get well full into production and the guy releases the entire damned thing? Yeah, that. And I meant piggybacking, not wardriving.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:38:07 PM

Why do hey need to re write something that isnt really important in the movie...I can see if it was a twist or something that suppose to surprise you but its just about iron man and cap looking for something...who cares...
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:42:33 PM

I'll bet Samuel L Jackson sold his script for a bag of crack.

@Big_Daddy... lol.
Kratos writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 9:07:43 PM

Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays, Delays.

And more f*ckING delays!

Perhaps this is a sign? >_>
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 9:16:37 PM

I don't know.

The Green Hornet had delays up the do-da and it still came out (for better or worse).

I wonder if this script thing is a ruse, and something else is really jamming up their works.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 10:05:26 PM

I think jackson just smoked the script.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 10:16:44 PM

So...
It's weird if the movie script HASN'T leaked.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 10:19:50 PM

And rewrite the scenes?
That's like if the Empire Strikes Back script leaked and the two pages were the reveal of Darth Vader's parenthood. Yes, i'm comparing minimal scene in Avengers to a pivotal scene in Star Wars. But the point is, why the f*ck would you rewrite it? Because some people know that the Hulk is going to change and that the rest of the Avengers are searching for a room? My god, Hollywood is f*cking retarded.
triggax writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 10:31:16 PM

They halted production because the actors working on the film are a bunch of f*cking babies. Imagine putting that many celebrities of that stature together and have them pretend to be super heroes. The egos would be running rampant.
wiseguy writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 10:31:29 PM

For being the spy master at SHIELD Fury is looking pretty f*cking stupid right now.

I hope his script only had the scenes where he was involved otherwise they'd have to re-write the whole motherf*ckin' film
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 10:41:19 PM

He didn't see them stealing the script? Stupid eye patch. That's what Jackson gets for winking at the white women.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 11:37:18 PM

Wow I sense some dramatic changes. While your at stop the whole f*cking world.
rabid writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 2:00:01 AM

What's the f*cking point of changing the script? the average movie-goer won't be paying any attention to spoilers, and comic fans and spoilerites won't give a sh*t.

Maybe it was all just hype to begin with. In the age of viral marketing it's hard to tell what's real news and what's ad news.
rocketman writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 5:05:58 AM

f*ckers,hope The Mighty Thor rams his hammers up the c*nts arse.
rocketman writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 5:07:44 AM

Both pant and Mjollnir.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 3:50:20 PM

interesting ...
RELAYER writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 9:03:11 PM

This is just a horsesh*t publicity stunt.
Man in Black writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 10:00:31 PM

@ Zeroguy , good point it is not as if this one scene is pivotal to the film as a whole . This is maybe what at best 10 seconds on film that nooooo one gives a sh*t about its not as if it was some great reveal like spoiling who Kaiser Soze was .
Zeroguy writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 11:45:30 PM

Exactly. And even if they did reveal the ending, it's the people who checked the leaked script, the people on imdb/marvel fanboy message boards, and sh*tty movie news websites reporting the spoilers. it's up to the audience to avoid that sh*t.
and its a marvel movie? what spoil worthy material is there. same generic sh*t happens in every movie. hero beats bad guy. end of movie.
but since it's a whedon movie, i bet someone (or more0 is killed. cause that's how that fagatron works. he kills cause he can.
RIP unnamed firefly character.
telur writes:
on May 2nd, 2011 at 3:35:03 AM

i don't care even i know the ending because i still watch it 'The Avengers'

so f*ck it that leaked script

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved