WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fast Five" - What Did You Think?

Posted: April 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fast Five" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"Fast Five," the fifth installment in the "Fast and Furious" series and the first attempt to turn the franchise from street racing to heists, is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying a 79% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the film is very silly and brain-dead, but is also exciting, action-packed and entertaining.

The fourth film, released in 2009, grossed $71 million during its opening weekend and went on to take $353 million in worldwide ticket sales. Early predictions expect "Fast Five" to gross around the same amount. Come back on Sunday to see how the film performed.

Click here to read our "Fast Five" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
numnut writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 5:41:49 AM

Silly, ridiculous and over the top.... but good mind numbing fun. And way better than 2, 3 and 4 put together
nope.com writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 5:42:27 AM

not as sh*tty as I thought it would be considering how unwatchable the previous installments were

Vin Diesel has no range of emotions
Paul Walker is laughably awful as an actor
The only decent star in this is Dwayne Johnson... yet it's actually watchable
thomas deadison writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 5:44:47 AM

It's worth pointing out that while Fast Five sits on a certified fresh rating on the tomatometer, the first four films of the franchise were rotten. When has this ever happened?
yoshi187 writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 5:56:40 AM

Easily the best out of the lot. Dwayne Johnson is the best thing about it and Gal Gadot isn't far behind, its surprisingly brutal as well.
Akbar writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 6:45:34 AM

So what you are saying is that the best thing about this movie is a professional wrestler? What the...
trailertrash writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 7:00:39 AM

Yeah i liked it ...

Jordana Brewster looked like a skinny crack whore which was a little disappointing

YoungChris writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 7:43:05 AM

If my uncle want to see the movie again...it's because it's a great movie !! Ima see it tomorrow ...
YoungChris writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 7:51:13 AM

@trailertrash yeah...she was skinnier in the 4 installment too..kinda weird but still I love her
Ronsauce writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:05:06 AM

I f*cking loved it. I went in expecting very little as I'm not really a fan of the rest of the series, but damn, it delivered.

Only had two gripes. Tyrese Gibson should quit acting. He's got some of the worst delivery ever and only seems to bring down the quality of movies he's in. Also, there were a couple scenes that I felt served no purpose other than to reference the previous movies.
Shiye writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:22:34 AM

"Fast Five" was the most amazing movie to hit theaters since the year 2011. Surprisingly even beating out Source Code to me (which was a great movie. Fast-five had everything, Awesome opening sequence to START you off right in the action, Constant fast paced to keep me entertained the whole way through making every moment intense,either about the crews(family) decision to split up,or if everyone is trustworthy,or to see if everyone is able to use there set of skills accordingly to get their respective tasks done. To make it short i LOVED,and i mean LOVED fast-five. From Cars to, "tough" chicks(not wimpy), to humor and great chemistry between the fast five crew, or to see who's tougher Dwayne Johnson(Luke Hobbs) or Vin Diesel(Dominic Torreto). The movie receives 9.5/10 easy.
atn5022 writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:35:25 AM

i was surprised as to how entertaining it was
atn5022 writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:35:32 AM

i was surprised as to how entertaining it was
Quatro writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:45:12 AM

agreed with whoever said Tyrese is an awful actor and needs to quit.

Otherwise the movie was just like everyone else is saying, ridiculous and over the top....but awesome. Non stop from start to finish and by far my favorite of the series.

The scene after the credits was interesting
flash80z writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 9:13:11 AM

Its no suprise that Dustin Putnam, who reviews for Worst Previews gave it a 2/10....of course this is the same person that gave Sex and the City 2 an amazing score like 9/10 and only gave Inception a mediore rating. Anyone with a brain stem realizes this guy is way off on his ratings , he should go work at Starbucks or somethign and stop trashing fun, entertaining movies...maybe become a hairdresser (since he liked SC2).
technoreaper writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 11:28:42 AM

It was absolutely terrible and utterly lacking in any kind of morals. Not once did the characters ever say, "Gee, we could have killed somebody!"

There were also more plot holes than pot holes...

Ludacris and the guy who played Han were terrible. The female leads were all indistinguishable. They all looked alike. This was basically a movie made to appeal to the low-rent types among us who lack a brain, but surprisingly, many of them don't even like the film!

I don't want this Justin Lin character to make the new Terminator movie. He is terrible.

Most people I know agree the bank vault scene was the worst.
technoreaper writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 11:30:50 AM

One thing I'm wondering, along with many other people is how this movie has gotten such great reviews when the Fast and Furious films normally don't ever get such praise? There was nothing great about this movie. The last one was better than this. I mean, were the critics bought off?

Surprisingly, that's what a lot of people I know are thinking.
yoshi187 writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 2:52:25 PM

@Akbar I was surprised at that as well, although he hasn't really got a lot to compete with. Watch and you'll agree...probably
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 3:38:44 PM

You're asking people who say Fast Five what they 'thought'.

That's like asking a guy who's f*cking his wife to perform calculus.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 3:41:02 PM

say=saw
Rambo writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 4:51:08 PM

Thor - 8/10

Fast Five - will wait for dvd.hated every movie in the franchise so far.
nicholas56 writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 4:54:48 PM

it was a lot better then two or three and supirsed what happened after the credits
nicholas56 writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 4:54:55 PM

it was a lot better then two or three and supirsed what happened after the credits
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 4:57:38 PM

I apologize. I presume to think that people form their opinion of a film while they watch it, not later after they've had six beers and two blowjobs.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 5:34:21 PM

not watching this, don't want to go Full Retard.
bloodgear writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 5:58:37 PM

79% fresh.. oooooh, putnam's wrong again. WWWYKI.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 6:03:57 PM

Me Grimlock say this film suck cyberballs.
Kurskij writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 7:15:22 PM

I've been waiting for such vehicular mayhem since Bad Boys II.

"The characters in these movies were always lacking strong moral compasses and dealing in illegal activities, but now, in "Fast Five," just about every last one of them is a ruthless criminal and/or escaped convict who deserves to be put behind bars. They selfishly do whatever it takes to get ahead, and if that consists of savagely pumping people full of lead, stealing $100-million, and endangering the lives of an entire city, well, so be it." - DP

^and if you go to see a movie like this one on purpose, AFTER you saw the trailer and then start complaining like that - clean out the sand from your vagina.

"It'stupid!", "It makes no sense!", "Oh, f*ck, I think I got dumber after I saw this movie"

You went to see a movie produced by Neal Moritz, starring Paul Walker, directed by asian and called "Fast Five" - the f*ck do you expect from it? It doesn't need to be smart as long as sh*t keeps blowing up and cars get destroyed.

If you still went to see it and complain - well, it's not the movie to blame for your low IQ.

Ninjabear writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 7:58:12 PM

I've seen the first one... and I stopped with that there, it was ok but maybe I'll wait for the DVD release on this one, I have never truly or even got the slightest interest on the sequels, but since it's a better buzz on it than I thought, I guess I'll give the DVD rental a benefit of the doubt
technoreaper writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:24:57 PM

To the people who are saying that Putnam's review was wrong, you are incorrect. He was SPOT ON.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:58:54 PM

^Who gives a sh*t? Unless you're a moral crusader, who the hell cares if the characters did what they did without thought to other people? Really.

I mean, this is the very same crowd that thought Treevenge was hilariously great cinema, and now you're agreeing with the bulk of Puttman's assessment that Fast Five is 'morally' repugnant. Whatever.
TheMovieExpert writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 11:07:30 PM

Anybody that saw this film including me are shocked about the secret ending. CAN NOT WAIT FOR FF6
technoreaper writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 1:58:31 AM

@The Movie Expert, sorry, no. The Fast and The Furious series just became a cheap, worthless series with comic book writing. Anyone can come back from the dead now. What a joke.
technoreaper writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 3:26:54 AM

Here are some curious stats for everyone too; no Fast and Furious movie has ever garnered a fresh rating on Rotten Tomatoes until this one. I think the highest rating it has ever gotten prior to this was 52%. That's really fishy. What made this movie the best of the series?

The critics are totally paid off. This should be a reference as proof.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 10:16:01 AM

@techno: There's no conspiracy here, the film is f*cking awesome. I've gone on record many times on this site with my hatred of this franchise. I went to see it only hoping that the Rock could add some fun to an otherwise stale series. What I got was the most entertaining film of the year BY FAR! Its not the best film, but its funny (thx to Tyrese), action packed, and chalked full of testosterone. This is the best movie of the series by far, and its just what I've wanted from the franchise all along. I've never been into the racing in previous films, but this film is nothing but badass car chases and blood and guts action. Its far more Bad Boys 2 than Fast and Furious. I can't recall ever seeing anyone get shot in a Fast and Furious movie before, and yet (thx to the Rock) the body count is HUGE in this PG-13 film!!! If you like popcorn entertainment you need to see this film.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 10:21:07 AM

Oh, and it has the best car chase action sequence I've seen since Bad Boys 2. They must have destroyed half of the city and killed the entire corrupt Brazilian police force with that bank vault.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 10:38:14 AM

For all the WWE Rock fans out there (Bunny I'm talkin to you), it looks like our boy has FINALLY found his place in Hwood. He had the crowd cheering every time he opened his mouth or bodyslammed some poor bad guy. His fight with Diesel is epic!
Dre-EL writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 2:03:20 PM

Not bad, I actually enjoyed this one. The Rock seems to be back in action form.
acreshakers writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 2:12:48 PM

I agree with everybody else it is the best one since the first! The Rock actually redeems himself in this flick,it's the best thing that's out...this week! Of course after May 6 nobody will be talking this movie...LOL
technoreaper writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 2:27:31 PM

SACDaddy, it's hard to take someone seriously with a Kenny Powers avatar!

Anyways, if you look at all the numbers, it reeks. This was a terrible movie. There is NO way that any critic would give this a good rating. They didn't before, why would they start now?
SACdaddy writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 4:39:26 PM

@techno: Have you seen the movie? Its not like any of the other films. There's barely any racing in it, there are way more shootouts and fist fights than all the other films combined, the acting is a lot better, and there's a serious bodycount (yes they actually shoot guns in this film). It ain't Shakespear, but it is a very entertaining movie. That's the reason the reviews and fan appeal is better. The studio isn't buying these opinions.
Chaosoverlord writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 5:29:53 PM

Anyone who went into this movie with other expectations than Action, Explosions and some good looking Girls was in the wrong movie. Of Course there are many things that donīt make sense but who cares when you go into a movie like this? I mean there are Films that are for the Brains and some are just for the Fun and i think the Fast an Furious Franchise is for the second. The lack of acting skills and the holes in the Logic put aside this movie is nothing but Fun. Buy a ticket, a bucket of Popcorn, turn off the Brain and enjoy the movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved