WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Heading to India with Only Christian Bale

Posted: April 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Heading to India with Only Christian BaleSubmit Comment
We recently heard that Christopher Nolan will be traveling to India to shoot a few scenes for "The Dark Knight Rises." Now, thanks to The Times of India, we have a few more details.

Nolan will be in Jodhpur with only Christian Bale. No other actors will be there and the entire crew will only be comprised of about 15 people. The crew will arrive on May 1st, while Bale is expected to show up on May 4th. The entire shoot will take place on May 6th and May 7th.

The helmer was scouting locations in India back in December, looking at Jodhpur's Mehrangar Fort specifically. Bollywood actors are not being cast in the movie, which may mean that the Indian city will be presented as another location.

Mehrangar Fort:


Source: The Times of India


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 8:58:51 PM

I imagine it's a hideout/base of operations for Ra's al Ghul.
triggax writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:14:29 PM

Misleading title. I was all like pppsshhh they couldn't just send bale. Who would film the movie?.. Stupid *ssholes at wp..
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:20:46 PM

Trig, when they say "The Dark Knight Rises", they're implying, and by they I mean Alex, the film crew.

I mean, so you think they sent the finished film, which doesn't yet exist, with Bale?
triggax writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:23:29 PM

They were wrong to mislead me in the first place is the issue here, Mink.
triggax writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:24:35 PM

And yah. Mostly.
triggax writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:25:19 PM

Like he had the dvd or something.
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:31:25 PM

Oh, no doubt dude, this place has more misinformation than a Michael Moore film festival, but you and I know you're just drunk right now.
triggax writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:31:38 PM

What I learned from wp today;

Christian bale is making the new batman film by himself in india.

And I should be putting my money on f*cking prom this weekend and not fast and furious. SCORE!
triggax writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:36:04 PM

pppsshhh.. Youre drunk. Whitey.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:40:29 PM

New Wayne manor

Mink

He's not drunk ...its not the first of the month yet
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:41:39 PM

Impossible. I don't drink, Canuckian.
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:48:05 PM

"He's not drunk ...its not the first of the month yet'

I guess that saves on tampons.
triggax writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:50:07 PM

Were you referring to my welfare check you clever f*cker? Touche.

mink. Neither do I to be honest. I smoke weed. But I do live in BC. So I have no choice.
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 10:02:07 PM

lol, he meant welfare, Jesus I'm daft. And here I was thinking of Trig as this menstrual fluid slurping Canadian vampire.

Oh well, I like my idea better, big_daddy, just because it's more disgusting, and I know Ranger would approve.
triggax writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 10:03:14 PM

Tastes like metal.
OneTime writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 10:08:37 PM

hes right...if u live in BC its required to smoke weed.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 10:14:50 PM

Lol! Sorry mink



Tastes like metal.


Sounds like someone has earned his red wings

Weed + Canadian chicks+ snow I'm in
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 11:32:47 PM

np big_daddy and lol@u, because you know with Trig's 'red bull', you always get the horns.
vaodsi writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 11:57:55 PM

...... i'm drunk

anyway i think this should be the moment we've all been waiting for where dark knight rises becomes like spiderman three, but instead of tobey maguire dancing like he has saturday night fever, we'll have Christian Bale serving it up bollywood style...
HoboSnobo writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 12:12:45 AM

I have a theory that they are filming the end of the movie. Batman leaves gotham to pursue the dream he REALLY wanted in the first place. To own a castle in a desert... with lady slaves... and dinosaurs.
jdl107 writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 12:32:07 AM

And to walk naked around the place.

Hahaha!... Dangly parts.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 12:33:46 AM

Either beginning where the Bats is chillin', or the ending, where he'll reside there after retiring.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 1:35:18 AM

HoboSnobo writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 12:12:45 AM

I have a theory that they are filming the end of the movie. Batman leaves gotham to pursue the dream he REALLY wanted in the first place. To own a castle in a desert... with lady slaves... and dinosaurs.


.....and dysentry.
Man in Black writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 4:27:19 PM

Seems like they found there stage for the Lazarus Pool . Cheaper to fly a production crew there then create it on a sound stage ? O well props for Nolan not f*cking around .

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved