WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum is a Stripper in Steven Soderbergh's "Magic Mike"

Posted: April 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing Tatum is a Stripper in Steven SoderberghSubmit Comment
It seems that Steven Soderbergh (Ocean's Eleven, Traffic) is not quite ready to retire. Deadline has learned that he has now signed on to direct Channing Tatum in "Magic Mike," a story of friendship set in the world of male strippers.

Tatum plays the title character, who teaches a young dancer how to hustle on and off the stage. The inspiration for the film is Channing's own experiences as a stripper when he was 19 (watch video). Reid Carolin, who worked on "Stop-Loss" with Tatum, is writing the script.

"When Channing talked to me about this, I thought it was one of the best ideas I'd ever heard for a movie," said Soderbergh. "I said I wanted in immediately. It's sexy, funny and shocking. We're using 'Saturday Night Fever' as our model, so hopefully we're on the right track."

Tatum added: "This was a wild and pivotal time in my life and I couldn't be more thrilled to go down the rabbit hole with Steven."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 8:55:23 PM

Gay. Really gay. And the film isn't screaming 'Rambo' either.
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:32:31 PM

They should bundle each theater ticket with a chopstick to poke your eyes and ear drums out with.

I want to see Taters strip about as much as I want to know what Rosie O'Donnell's cooter tastes like.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:37:37 PM

Hoe lee sh*t ....


Rosie odonnell and cooter should never be in the same sentence
triggax writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:43:15 PM

What the f*ck ever ranger! Youre so excited to get to see taters, taters.

You know what they say if you can't find yourself a 12 year old girl channing tatum is the next best thing.
triggax writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:45:00 PM

big daddy. She wears underwear with d*ck holes in em'..
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:45:06 PM

I thought the saying went:

'If you can't find a bowl of rotten liver to f*ck, Channing Tatum is the next best thing.'

Is that true Che?
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 9:51:54 PM

Those are rangers holes ...... you know you did it ranger . Or you would if it means a run at Annie H.
Ranger writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 10:18:55 PM

I most certainly WOOD!
BobMcBob writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 12:10:09 AM

finally, a film for me!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 12:12:19 AM

I think Channing and Sodmyberg should listen to what they say before they actually say it.

Because that sounded extremly gay..

"When Channing talked to me about this, I thought it was one of the best ideas I'd ever heard for a movie," said Soderbergh. "I said I wanted in immediately. It's sexy, funny and shocking. We're using 'Saturday Night Fever' as our model, so hopefully we're on the right track."


Sexy and funny? Two words I would never put in the same sentence when talking about Gayning Totem.


Tatum added: "This was a wild and pivotal time in my life and I couldn't be more thrilled to go down the rabbit hole with Steven."


I don't really want to know how you got the "job" Gayning Totem or what Sodmyberg likes to do to you.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 12:31:24 AM

Did someone say gay? OMG COUNT ME IN!

Seriously though, i'll see this. Soderbergh is f*ckin awesome. And the guy is retiring in 2 years yet he's trying to shove out 4 new films.
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 1:06:53 AM

He's trying to shove out something... and I think Taters will find out what that is on the casting couch.
Trip Maverick writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 2:57:08 AM

@ Ranger, I heard Rosie O'Donnells Cooter tastes like Eternal Damnation in the fires of hell.
trailertrash writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 3:53:42 AM

Tatum added:

"This was a wild and pivotal time in my life and I couldn't be more thrilled to go down the rabbit hole with Steven."

I really don't want to know what that's all about.

In fact ranger tell me more about Rosie and what her delightful Meat Wallet taste like.

Akbar writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 6:29:19 AM

My dream has come true...
rabid writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 11:02:17 AM

He actually was a stripper when he first got to Hollywood. I saw him give an interview about it.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 3:28:30 PM

We know Rabid. It says so in the news above.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 5:40:40 PM

would it be weird if i watched Tatum's video with my pants down........what am i saying of course it wouldn't.

anyways i bet Tatum cant wait to film all the gay scenes in the movie.
Chewbacca writes:
on April 30th, 2011 at 8:02:19 PM

Well this gives Channing an automatic oscar nomination.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved