WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kenneth Branagh on "Thor" Sequel

Posted: April 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kenneth Branagh on "Thor" SequelSubmit Comment
Marvel head Kevin Feige recently revealed that sequels to "Thor" and "Captain America" are already in the works. But when Movieline approached "Thor" director Kenneth Branagh about that, he replied: "If that is true, that is literally the first I've heard of it."

After Branagh found out about Marvel's plans, the website asked if he would return for "Thor 2." "I don't know," he said. "I'm thrilled they're that confident. I shall wait for the audience to tell us whether there should be a second one. I've got too much Irish superstitious blood in me to assume that 'Thor 2' will happen. But if Marvel says so, then I guess it must be true."

"Thor" is already performing better in Australia than "Iron Man" and will likely do well in the US as well when it is released on May 6th. Right now, the film has a 95% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Source:


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 3:42:11 AM

I'm seeing 'Thor' on Monday (or Tuesday in the US). Hopefully it's going to be a very enjoyable film. But I really don't want a sequel, just release 'The Avengers' and be done with the characters.
telur writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 4:16:28 AM

Thor can't beat Wolverine and Spider-Man
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 4:21:37 AM

Right now, the film has a 95% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Who are these f*cking critics 10 year old boys. Every review I've read is 3 stars, average, standard, pop corn flick with Chris being called one of the blandest leading characters of any super hero film ever!
Parasyte writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 4:25:14 AM

Watched it yest and really enjoyed it, thought that Branagh really did well merging both Earth and Asgard without making it look dis-jointed. Great action and one of the best opening 20 mins I've seen in a Marvel movie so far.
Movie-Dragon writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 5:14:28 AM

I saw this on Tuesday - best movie I've seen in ages! I'm actually considering seeing it a second time, which is something I don't usually do. Anyway, I really hope there is a sequel! =D
JakeVermont writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 5:45:17 AM

wow nice comments guys :D I'm going to see it tonight, it opened today here (germany) you guys in the US have to wait until the 6th... oh my....
nawtnt writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 6:05:23 AM

If fans are saying Thor is better than Iron Man and the film is getting good reviews then the film should get a sequel but not yet maybe after The Avengers and Iron Man 3.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 7:22:45 AM

Well i hope I'm wrong but I still doubt it.
trailertrash writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 8:05:07 AM

Cinema -

It wasn't bad mate, worth checking out.

Sechio writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 8:20:27 AM

I saw it yesterday, and it was awesome. Best Marvel film, if Captain america is this good the Avengers should do very well!
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 8:28:53 AM

I hope its better than Fast five.......what a sh*tfest that was
trailertrash writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 8:43:24 AM

Big- I didn't mind that either...

Dumb but fun i thought.
trailertrash writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 8:45:02 AM

Oh and nice Avatar BTW, Is that the wife ??!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 8:54:14 AM

Trailer- Yeah I'll definitely watch it, I haven't read any bad stuff about it but nothing amazing either did you watch in 3D?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 8:55:18 AM

Will see it here on May 8th.

Looking forward to it too after all I've heard about it.

Sequel might be ok but can't see the point in it if they are doing an "Avengers" movie.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 8:59:21 AM

@TT

Close but no.

Fast five was decent but I thought that it was way off from the roots of the franchise. Not a fun auto buff movie anymore. Its a juvenile version of oceans 11
LeeMaca writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 10:09:03 AM

Sorry this was no where near as good as the first iron man, now anybody that knows me on here knows i'm pretty bias towards marvel films and there characters but i've been slamming cap for a year now as i have seriously no faith in Joe Johnston and Thor was pretty good for 40 minutes of a 2 hour movie. The earth scenes WILL leave most people bored and as perfect as they got asgard the rest of the film was a let down. However i will also say that in all my years reading Marvel i have never read a thor comic and never got really into the character as a kid which could be partly towards my negative view on the film although i think next week once the states has it, more realistic reviews will come out. Lastly if you are going to see this i would recommend 2d as although this is the first time i've enjoyed 3d in a film i felt it was hard to keep up with the faster action bits in 3d
dbreuning writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 10:39:34 AM

To add my 2 cents: also saw it yesterday and loved it. Had good action, some great laughs and it all looks very good. I think Chris Hemsworth did a great job. Anthony Hopkins was impressive as a strong king. Good movie and I really love to see what happens when they put them all together in The Avengers.
trailertrash writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 10:42:22 AM

Cinema -

Nah i stayed clear of the 3D, 3D's for theme parks not the movies IMO.

Watch it tomorrow mate, beats the hell out of this f*cking wedding sh*t which seems to have consumed the whole of the UK at the minute.

Big - lol

It was a little like Oceans 11: The Early Years, your right.
nawtnt writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 10:52:23 AM

If fans think Thor is better than Iron Man and it is getting good reviews from critics then it should get a sequel but maybe after The Avengers and Iron Man 3, it should go into work.

I hope Thor is a smash hit least MGM would finally release Red Dawn and The Cabin In The Woods after all, Chris Hemsworth is one of the leads in the two movies.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 11:25:33 AM

I probably will watch it tomorrow or saturday then let you know what I thought of it. f*ck the royal wedding and f*ck Kate Middleton, literally f*ck her she's amazing!
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 12:27:21 PM

Wedding? Kate Middleton? What the hell are you guys talking about?
SaulSilver writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 12:30:48 PM

Thor makes more sense for a non Avengers solo sequel even after the Avengers, mainly because they can base it in Asgard. That would stop the inevitable question of "Why not just have all the Avengers to deal with this threat?" like you would get if you did a solo Cap sequel in present day or Iron Man 3, post Avengers.
minkowski writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 12:50:29 PM

I hope they make twenty sequels. In fact, James Cameron should buy up Marvel and make Avatar/comic book films forever, and nothing else. And all in 3D.

Ah, bliss!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 1:45:43 PM

@Cinema: That's why RT's rating system is so misleading. A movie that recieve only 3's will be 100%, while a movie that gets 90 5's and 10 2's will only be 90%.
supaflywill writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 2:13:33 PM

I SAW IT YESTERDAY - i thought it was good - "remember its a super hero film not a "film that will change you in any way - its funny got good effects and the acting was good bar natalie portman .... good humor and i would def buy it when its out on blue ray , way better than wolverine and spiderman - but i think the best actor was anthony hopkins - as always his perfomances are great. thor himself was funny - go see it ! thumbs up !
minkowski writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 4:04:35 PM

RT's rating system is an annoying hybrid. They should require critics to submit only pure percentages so the RT folks can perform simple math on the aggregate.

"A movie that recieve only 3's will be 100%"

Yeah, a 100% average.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 7:14:02 PM

glad to see so many people loved it. i'm probably going to see it on may 6th or a few days afterwords.
Mudders writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 2:50:39 AM

i seen it saturday(nz time)thought the back up cast from asgard were ok...not great...but the earth characters were just bad.
i mean its an entertaing film...way better than wolverine and all the spiderman films put together...but the cast doesnt seem to gel in it at all....its a bit to and fro and seems a bit messy at times...chris hemsworth and anthiny hopkins are the best in it for sure....comedic at time like iron man was but i think the first iron man was better...i very much liked thor but maybe cause i didnt really read any of the comics much i may have missed on what the movie was all about.
very good movie but just a touch irradic.
id say a solid 7.5/10
Mudders writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 2:53:05 AM

anthiny....jesus christ mudders!
Mudders writes:
on May 1st, 2011 at 2:56:06 AM

one of the better scenes was jeremy renner as hawkeye...i like jeremy renner

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved