WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men: First Class" Gets New Trailer and Another Awful Poster

Posted: April 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men: First Class" Gets New Trailer and Another Awful PosterSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox unveiled a brand new trailer for "X-Men: First Class," showing lots of new footage. And along with the trailer, the studio also released a new poster, which once again looks completely fan-made. Check out both below.

Plot: Before Charles Xavier (James McAvoy) and Erik Lensherr (Michael Fassbender) took the names Professor X and Magneto, they were two young men discovering their powers for the first time. Before they were archenemies, they were closest of friends, working together, with other Mutants (some familiar, some new), to stop the greatest threat the world has ever known. In the process, a rift between them opened, which began the eternal war between Magneto's Brotherhood and Professor X's X-Men.

The new movie is directed by Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass) and is scheduled to hit theaters on June 3rd.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "X-Men: First Class."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hero320 writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 9:09:20 PM

The timeline still seems odd to me, but I am really looking forward to seeing this.
Devil writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 9:14:39 PM

Horrible poster. Looks worse than a poster for a tv movie. Trailers are getting better though but I'm not interested in this at all. Not after that sh*tfest origins movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 9:20:12 PM

Here's a question :

If the poster's so f*cking awful, why even put it in the thread ?

.... just a suggestion from the people who actually have to clean up after your f*ckup.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 9:21:45 PM

I thought the crotch face posters were the worst marketing idea the studio had.

Obviously, I was wrong.
lebowski writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 9:49:12 PM

i ve often heard people critisizing posters here,i have no problem with that but i just dont get it because i dont pay that much attention to them,i find this poster ok but im willing to go with you people but can you tell me some movies that have kick ass posters?is hustle and flow one of this movies ,because i found the poster great
bandolero999 writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 9:52:34 PM

HEELLL YEEA
can June 3rd come any sooner Thor's gonna be GAY
probably the only competition will be Green Lantern and Cpt America
Dre-EL writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 10:03:56 PM

I am now very interested in seeing this.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 10:34:43 PM

Really the only reason I click on the XFC article links is really just to stare at January Jones's chest and bod. I mean jesus christ! but i probably will end up seein this anyway
Zeroguy writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 10:56:06 PM

That's the best poster out of all the sh*t.
I still feel they should go with a Saul Bass/ Bill Gold style.

And I love how the writer of the article added his opinion on this. Same guy who writes sh*t about Lindsey Lohan's life. He's like a Perez Hilton.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 11:20:56 PM

Hey gaytard, why do you decide if you detest a certain poster or not?
Last week you posted a poster of a guy sitting in a golden chair and proclaimed it to be the best ever.Dumbass.And btw, there have been posters worse than this that missed your gaydar

And yeah, I agree about the crotch X Men posters to be darn atrocious.It would have confounded gaynger though with him thinking which end he's suppose to suck.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 12:22:35 AM

Both trailers are awesome...i have always been a huge xmen fan...HATED origins I wanted to bring the man down for RUINING Deadpool and only put gambit in for a scene...and to top it all off it came right after X3 which is equally as bad....I hope this makes people forget about those two movies..but who am I kidding...hollywood will f*ck it up too and ill cry another day
Zeroguy writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 2:04:21 AM

Well the guy who did Kick Ass (I liked the first act) did this, so there a good chance it might be good. The cast is rad. Fassbender, Byrne, Flemying, Lawrence and Bacon are good actors. I'm loving the 60s time period feel. And cleavage shots of January Jones is a nice addition (though I still feel Alice Eve was the better choice ... BOING!)
nawtnt writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 6:01:44 AM

The best X Men: First Class trailer and the poster is best out of all the bad posters that been marketed.
Akbar writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 7:57:39 AM

I can't wait for this movie. Unlike some of you guys I actually love the actors in this movie. And who cares about the damn poster, concentrate on the movie
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 8:01:40 AM

Holy sh*t!

NOW THAT IS A f*ckING TRAILER!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 8:07:55 AM

Found another trailer for X-men, they just keep poping up


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3wa-tvOMnTQ
pikeman1 writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 9:27:14 AM

I think the poster this time is really good, at least it's the best in this movie's horrible posters
Chewbacca writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 11:43:11 AM

It's honestly not even that awful of a poster.
minkowski writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 1:08:23 PM

The problem with the poster is everything, from the gaudy metal look up front with the tiny little people and heads in the back to the poor choice of colors to the terrible aspect ratio to the entire composition. It's also cluttered, with the pointless helmet jammed between the top of the X's upper arms making the case.

But the absolute worst poster on this thread is Jake. He really takes the cake and shoves it up his ass with a hot ladle of melted lard.
GIST writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 3:58:47 PM

Great fookin' trailer! Reminded me of the one scene in Snatch where Mickey (Brad Pitt) loses his mom in the trailer fire. While Massive Attack's "Angel", is playing right in the background. You've learned quite a bit from the Guy-man haven't you Vaughn? Can't wait to see this!
anaheimducks writes:
on April 29th, 2011 at 2:42:05 AM

Looks great can't wait I'm hopeing for a xmen 4 one of these days.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved