WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger to Reprise Role in "Terminator 5"

Posted: April 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Reprise Role in "Terminator 5"Submit Comment
Deadline has learned that CAA talent agency has started shopping the fifth "Terminator" to studios. While there is still no writer on board, Arnold Schwarzenegger is attached to reprise his role.

"The Terminator" rights will revert back to James Cameron in 2018. The helmer will likely not be interested in continuing the franchise, which is why everyone is scrambling to develop at least two more installments before that happens.

Justin Lin is in talks to direct "The Terminator 5," but will not be signed on until "Fast Five" box office results are in. And at this point, the film will likely outperform all expectations.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 7:05:47 AM

This is not gonna happen, no way.
Wallace writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 7:07:31 AM

Maybe if he's CGI and they use his voice. Or with him playing Sgt. Candy.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 7:31:51 AM

maybe they'll do it like in Benjamin Button. Placing is head onto a younger Body plus making him look younger. Well, i guess using a full CGI head with face tracking would be appropriate too like in The Matrix-Reloaded.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 7:32:54 AM

@Minkowski: What do you think man? I mean since you are the Pro here you alone know best.
The_Zizzler writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 7:42:51 AM

A pro? More like a $2 dollar hoe.

This is likely to go ahead in an attempt to put Arnold back in the limelight AND milk the sh*t out of the franchise. What better way to reintroduce Schwarzeneger to Hollywood (from Government) than to put him in the iconic role he is famous for. Only this time, he will be a Grandad with saggy tits.
masht7 writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 7:43:26 AM

Best news this week.
shanesleeping writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 7:46:17 AM

the jeff bridges from tron route could work for arnie here, but then again the endoskeleton would'nt age on the inside but the outside would age so an old terminator could work.
nawtnt writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 7:59:02 AM

Finally Arine is back for Terminator 5 that's awesome.

I hope the film will happen and somehow make Arine bit young just like Jeff Bridges in Tron Legacy.

There is no director for Terminator 5 yet so I wish the director will be Ridley Scott or John Hyams who directed Universal Soldier Regeneration, I thought that movie was awesome, the fight scenes were cool.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 8:07:24 AM

I don't know about CGI Arnie as it did not work well in the last film. Was nice to see a familiar face but it just didn't work. This movie will likely never happen anyway
Taco writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 8:56:53 AM

This was reported yesterday. And Justin Lin is attached to direct.

Deadline reports that Arnold Schwarzenegger is returning to the Terminator franchise in a new movie, to be directed by none other than Fast Five helmer Justin Lin.

The project is a package deal from Hollywood talent agency CAA, with the lead actor and director attached to make the film for whatever studio picks up the deal. No writer is attached and a release date has yet to be determined.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 9:00:33 AM

I dunno about this.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 9:01:34 AM

To hell with that creepy CGI fountain of youth sh*t. They should progress Arnold's character like they did Bishop in the Alien 3. He could be a person the machines used as a template for their "new" Terminator unit. He should have a significant connection to the resistance or to Connor's story in the future. I just hope McGay didn't ruin the story to much to make this possible.

Maybe Lin will work time travel back into the plot this time around.
boogiel writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 9:25:31 AM

Hope he makes a Stallone style comeback. You better start taking those steroids again, Arnie.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 10:38:09 AM

Jake Vermont wants to bum Minkowski, pure bummer. Why would they make a an OAP robot to send back in time with lose nipples.

Arnie: I'll be back... broken by the time I've saved John Conner.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 11:35:16 AM

Arnie should just reprise Mr. Freeze in the upcoming Batman flick. There. its settled. Now, lets kick some ICE!
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 11:43:23 AM

"A pro? More like a $2 dollar hoe."

Kid, I ain't your mother, faggot f*cker.

"@Minkowski: What do you think man? I mean since you are the Pro here you alone know best."

What the hell are you PMS'ing about, Jake? How could they use anything of Arnold's? His body looks like a wet mattress and his head, well, he's old as f*ck.

They already did the CGI head on Kickinger's body so I would say they'll go that route but more extensively. Seemed to work last time for short shots, so with a bit more money put towards longer shots, that's the only way to do it unless they're going to go full CGI which makes no f*cking sense.

Like I'd want to fully rig a 3D model of Arnie with all those muscles, and in action shots. No way.

But hey, maybe they'll cut through the Gordian Knot of herculean work, dude, and use AE and Cinema.
rocketman writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 12:25:40 PM

Too old.Wrinkly robot,no thanks.
(0-0) Spaceman writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 12:42:24 PM

i believe his character will give a robot his likeness, and he will try to destroy the t100...
bandolero999 writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 1:23:43 PM

Just when you thought it couldn't get worse than Mcg Justin lin steps in for another Terminator movie.They should just stop already the CGI won't save the movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 1:29:20 PM

This idea of putting Arnold in a movie is as dumb as putting Eli Wallach in the good bad and the ugly sequel or putting Ernest Borgine in another Dirty Dozen movie.
holtlt writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 1:33:04 PM

if you're going to do it don't screw it up, better make Arny do a supporting role and not just a cameo but with a protagonist too. and also bring Robert Patrick back.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 1:52:22 PM

Hey C4d had muscle simulation in 11.5 but now they dropped that :D come on Minky you know its more used for advertisement and stuff not for real blockbuster fx :D i never said it was^^ I'd really like to try maya for a change doin some tutorials or something. Maya is used a lot right? I'm not sure sry
The_Zizzler writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 2:16:46 PM

"Kid, I ain't your mother, faggot f*cker"

f*ck of you stupid bitch c*nt fag hoe twat avoiding c*ck sucker. Go hum a tune on Brian Singers *sshole.

trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 3:19:40 PM

^^ Something that's been said to you on more than one occasion i take it.

And You seem to have unhealthy fascination for Bryan Singers Ass Hole, which is very strange indeed.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 3:30:14 PM

TT-agreed! Very strange! Maybe Singer is daddy?
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 3:39:36 PM

Could well be mate, or maybe daddy charges him $2 bucks for a reach around and makes him wear a Superman outfit at the same time...
Dre-EL writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 3:59:05 PM

Arnold wont go back to playing the terminator,he's to old and he knows it. He bearly got away with T3.
This story is bullsh*t. I'd sooner believe his f*cking cartoons.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 3:59:24 PM

Frankly I dont care how they do it

I want to see him play the bad terminator again
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 4:49:35 PM

If having him come back to the series means he will look like how Jeff Bridges did as his younger self in Tron, then no thanks.

Just get on with Expendables 2
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 4:55:28 PM

Crazy- Arnold as the bad guy in the first Terminator is still my favorite movie of the series.
John1017 writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 5:33:43 PM

Maybe john connor rescues some hostages being held by skynet and amongst them is arnold, who has been used in skynets experiments and his body is so wrinkly and old from all the robot experiments on his body, and using his DNA they try to steal a t-800/t-101 to send back to the past to protect john. Hollywood let me know if you want me to write more for ya :)
MrHeck writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 5:51:44 PM

@trailertrash

You got it man.

Arnie's smartest move would be sticking to Stallone's Expendables 2. His cameo on part I was f*cking epic.

He should shape up a lil' bit (or wear a jacket to hide the saggy tits) and do some action scenes like grandpa Willis does.

Hell, if he's been able to pull off more flicks at this age so does Arnie.

Plus, Terminator died after part three: Where a wrinkled-as-f*ck t-850 put on pink-barbie sunglasses, fought a cyborg chick and John Conner never even used a damn gun during the whole f*cking movie...oh right, they also locked him on a dog cage. Pretty f*cking heroic.
Dr Fate writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 6:08:30 PM

Actually it would be a perfect ending...he is some sort of federal employee that exists in the future and the machines are using his face for some unexplained reason...the last scene is john connor holding the line so Kyle Reese can go through the temperal warp the machines created
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 7:46:31 PM

Well, if Sly can use Horse Hormone to bulk up for "Rambo" after all those years, then maybe BitchTits Schwartzennegger can buy the best drugs/steroids *ahem* I mean best protein products by GNC and get in shape to become the Terminator again ....


Yep.


And Channing Tatum will win an Oscar for Best Dramatic Wall of Stucco.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 7:55:48 PM

JakeVermont writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 7:31:51 AM
maybe they'll do it like in Benjamin Button. Placing is head onto a younger Body plus making him look younger. Well, i guess using a full CGI head with face tracking would be appropriate too like in The Matrix-Reloaded.

JakeVermont writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 7:32:54 AM
@Minkowski: What do you think man? I mean since you are the Pro here you alone know best.


@Jackin'Turdmount

So .... what plant are you smokin' ? It must be some premium grade sticky-icky-icky to think that Sergeant Man-Boobs could even pull off a Benjamin Button. f*cker looks older than Red Buttons. No amount of CGI could render anything of Arnie better than Ang Lee's f*cking Hulk, which was like watching a giant green turd slog on screen.

Placing his face has already been done, on noneother than Kickenger, who played a younger Arnold in See Arnold Run, the political primary movie that was the schoolgrade equivalent of See Bobby Take A sh*t. Kickenger has a slight resembleance to ol' BitchTits McAustrie, but even Roland is gainin' years (even past the ol' Son Of The Beach series).

And don't bring up Matrix-ReGurgitated. That technology is so dated at this point, it's doggystyling BulletTime, while pullin' a little necropheliac action with a 8 track tape.

Nope. Arnie shouldn't be anything that has a request for him to remove any clothing ..... ever.
WV-Films writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 8:22:24 PM

Ow, my back.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 9:49:56 PM

WV-Films writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 8:22:24 PM

Ow, my back.


@VW

They can even borrow the name of the third movie ....

Terminator 5 : Rust Of The Machines
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 12:26:16 AM

I say use the guy from the fourth film...he looked just like 1986 arnold anyways...plus i bet he would be cheaper
Lulupendragon writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 5:06:48 AM

Well, they don't have to show Arnold without clothing. You know, like they did in Terminator 3. He may be saggy and old, but that doesn't mean he has to show it.
Shadow2783 writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 6:10:36 AM

Am I in the minority of people who thought T4 was actually a decent movie. I mean what were people expecting. i really hope Arnie gets a decent story here.
Akbar writes:
on April 28th, 2011 at 6:29:40 AM

Well he has a lot of time on his hands nowadays, start pump some iron grandad.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved