WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Unveils First "The Avengers" Set Photo

Posted: April 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Unveils First "The Avengers" Set PhotoSubmit Comment
Marvel Studios has announced that production on "The Avengers" has commenced today in Albuquerque, New Mexico. The film will go on to shoot in Cleveland, Ohio and New York City.

Plot: When an unexpected enemy emerges that threatens global safety and security, Nick Fury, director of the international peacekeeping agency known as S.H.I.E.L.D., finds himself in need of a team to pull the world back from the brink of disaster.

Robert Downey, Jr returns as the iconic Tony Stark/Iron Man, along with Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Chris Evans as Captain America, Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye, Mark Ruffalo as Hulk, Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow, Clark Gregg as Agent Phil Coulson, and Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury.

Joss Whedon (Serenity) is directing "The Avengers" from his own script. The new movie is set to hit theaters on May 4th, 2012.

In addition to the annoucement, Marvel has also released the first photo from the set of the film. Check it out below.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 8:55:37 PM

nice. can't wait for this.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 9:08:25 PM

There needs to be more female superheroes.Scarletts the only chick and she might get gangbanged and I wish I took part in that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 9:13:16 PM

Bando-nice idea for a porn. I'd pay to watch that in 3d.
markoz writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 9:58:50 PM

I think they're already making it.Same team that made Justice League of Porn-star Heroes
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 10:11:06 PM

Pretty small chair for The Hulk's ass.
technoreaper writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 10:14:33 PM

Don't have good expectations for this!
boogiel writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 10:15:36 PM

WTF, empty chairs? Well, I think the Hulk's chair is a way too small. So I guess that Hawkeye and Black Widow get to sit on the floor.
GoBlue11 writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 10:23:13 PM

This sent me into a full on nerd-gasm
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 10:42:31 PM

@boo - I emailed Scarlett offering my face up as her chair.


Still haven't heard back... (sniffle)...
Lowryder writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 11:18:03 PM

I think i just j*zzed a little...
hunter207 writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 11:19:13 PM

man wish I still lived up there. Would love to visit the set
boogiel writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 11:37:46 PM

@Ranger

LOL! Nice...
MrHeck writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 2:49:24 AM

@bando

Agree with you on Scarlett. Plus, she's hot n' all, but Ironmans Black Widow sucked.

Too much clothes on. And she didn't looked tough in the slightest...those red locks didn't helped btw
MrHeck writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 2:52:20 AM

Other than that this movies looks promising. I'm glad they're keeping the team relatively small and dont add inecessary (and therefore crappy) z-class heroes such as Wasp and Giant Man.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 3:28:36 AM

I hope Agent Coulson gets an own movie too.
PHURBY1984 writes:
on April 27th, 2011 at 10:11:58 AM

I was expecting to see the actors in costume or something cool...Chairs really, I can look out of my office and see chairs, Thanks Marvel...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved