WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Did Denis Leary Reveal "The Amazing Spider-Man" Ending?

Posted: April 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Did Denis Leary Reveal "The Amazing Spider-Man" Ending?Submit Comment
Back in December, we saw several photos from the Los Angeles set of "The Amazing Spider-Man," showing Gwen Stacy (Emma Stone) at a funeral. Since Stacy's father, police captain George Stacy (Denis Leary), is in the movie, many were wondering if Gwen is actually at her father's funeral.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

MTV has now caught up with Leary and asked him if we are supposed to learn anything about the fate of his character from the funeral photos. "I'm not allowed to say anything about the ending of 'Spider-Man' or the ending of 'Rescue Me,'" he said. "It's verboten! I can't tell you!"

While he doesn't confirm that George Stacy dies, he pretty much said that "The Amazing Spider-Man" ends with that funeral scene. Since Emma Stone and police officers are in every single photo, it's likely that the film ends with the death of George Stacy.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:27:25 PM

Did Denis Leary Reveal "The Amazing Spider-Man" Ending?

Shouldn't the question be : Didn't Marvel realize they hired a *ahem* comedic actor who prides himself in portraying himself as an *sshole ?

Besides, the f*cking movie is called Spiderman. It's not like the f*cking villians are going to win the movie and none of the f*cking people they've signed up to this clusterf*ck of a reboot/remake make gnat's tit difference on my interest to see this f*cking disasterf*ck.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:29:03 PM

While he doesn't confirm that George Stacy dies, he pretty much said that "The Amazing Spider-Man" ends with that funeral scene. Since Emma Stone and police officers are in every single photo, it's likely that the film ends with the death of George Stacy.



No f*cking sh*t.


Anyone with a singular number IQ who's read Spiderman's dilluted history with Marvel ALREADDDDY f*cking knows Gwen Stacy dies with the same disease that downed Christopher Reeve.
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:40:11 PM

Leary... what an a$$hole!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=no6-vsHgHJg
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:43:25 PM

'Gwen Stacy dies with the same disease that downed Christopher Reeve.'

Do you know what the toughest part of vegetables are to eat?
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:43:46 PM




Answer: their wheelchair.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:44:44 PM

Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:43:25 PM

'Gwen Stacy dies with the same disease that downed Christopher Reeve.'

Do you know what the toughest part of vegetables are to eat?



@Ranger

The neckbone. Right after you fall off your horse.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:45:38 PM

I'm more surprised that Stan Lee and Joe Quesada aren't blowing men for money at JFK airport.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:56:24 PM

They should combine the ending of "Rescue Me" with Spiderman and have Leary's character Tommy Gavin get rampaging drunk and throw Peter Parker mercilessly into a roaring building fire.

Yeah, Stan Lee can regale stories of how he used to give Steve Ditko late night blumpkins during Ditko's run on Daredevil.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 9:18:38 PM

I swear, call me crazy, but it seems like I've seen this movie before.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 9:40:41 PM

Leary has come a long way since the REF
NOT
bandolero999 writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 9:42:35 PM

There hasn't been a spiderman thread in a long time
All the members here always post positive feedback about the new movie.
boogiel writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 9:44:33 PM

@ mink

"I swear, call me crazy, but it seems like I've seen this movie before. "

Exactly. Seems like we're going to have another funeral ending a la Raimi's Spider-Man.

Fail!

BadChadB33 writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 11:10:49 PM

Agreed it does feel familiar. I've said it before and I'll say it again, f*ck THIS REBOOT!!!!
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 11:14:26 PM

'...it does feel familiar.' --- I think that every time I touch myself.


TMI?
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 11:37:47 PM

i meant sound familiar, f*ck i'm tired.
TeemSelami writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 11:38:59 PM

bill hicks reveals the amazing spiderman ending
Zeroguy writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 1:38:10 AM

sh*t. I was hoping Gwen died. I HATE Emma Stone.
rabid writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 1:53:56 AM

I don't think he's really giving too much away. Most Marvel fans know that Captain Stacy bites the bullet.
That would be like Caviezel giving away the ending of The Passion.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 4:19:17 AM

the funeral might be for uncle ben
LeeMaca writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 7:01:59 AM

Went to see THOR last night caught it on 3d imax and all in all it's pretty boring. think first iron man where it starts off straight away with action but unlike iron man spends the next hour or so boring the piss out of ya before yet another marvel five minute ending
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 8:31:45 AM

Good to see you back lee

But got to disagree with you on Thor mate, I did Stay clear of the 3D version but i really enjoyed it, It's a lot better than Iron Man 2 and the last Hulk film i thought.
sc_kg writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 9:15:48 AM

@synthetic1985
Doubt that, there's honor guard, so it's more likely police oficer funneral.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 9:41:53 AM

Cheers Trailer

I'm not saying it wasn't good i enjoyed the start and the end but i did find him kind of boring on earth although i would say if you enjoyed it i would catch it in 3d imax (first film i've enjoyed the 3d) and i thought they totally nailed Asgard but again i was probably over excited to see this and will enjoy it more after a couple of watches
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 11:23:56 AM

Last time I saw a mouth like Emma Stone's... it had a hook in it.
PirateDave128 writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 5:44:53 PM

Sorry I think you'll find that MTV ruined the ending by mentioning that there was a funeral scene.
I'm not allowed to say anything about the ending of 'Spider-Man.' Leary didn't reveal anything, he didn't even mention a funeral scene. The title of this story is wrong!
rabid writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 6:03:41 PM

The first official photo that was released last year was of Gwen crying attending a funeral full of officers.
So, it's not much a spoiler to the type of people that go looking for spoilers.
technoreaper writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 6:34:17 PM

File this under "Who Cares?"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved