WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men: First Class" Trailer Shows Bizarre Footage of Sebastian Shaw

Posted: April 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men: First Class" Trailer Shows Bizarre Footage of Sebastian ShawSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new "X-Men: First Class" trailer that shows a few never-before-seen seconds of Sebastian Shaw, played by Kevin Bacon. While we have seen footage of Shaw before, this stuck out a bit.

Shaw is the leader of the Hellfire Club and a supervillain in the X-Men universe. He's a genius and a mutant with powers to absorb kinetic energy, allowing him to take a severe beating, just to turn it into strength against his opponents.

In the trailer (1:02 mark), however, we see Shaw explode, and while he usually would just absorb the blast, there seems to be more to it. If you watch carefully, you can actually see Shaw with four arms. Did director Matthew Vaughn make him into a mutant creature or is that just meant to be an illusion brought on by the explosion?

Take a look at the trailer and the screenshots below.

Trailer:


Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "X-Men: First Class."

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:03:57 PM

My dad had a saying, not a very good one, he would use when I belabor him with a question he felt like avoiding.

He'd say, "are you writing a book?". He'd then wait a second or so, a clear and deliberate pause, and say "well, if so, leave that chapter out and call it a mystery".

He was a real hoot, that guy.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:05:23 PM

-ed.

"Did director Matthew Vaughn make him into a mutant creature or is that just meant to be an illusion brought on by the explosion?"

Maybe he's Shiva?
triggax writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:18:58 PM

I've gotta say, out of all the Comic films coming out this summer, I am most looking forward to this. It will undoubtedly be the only blockbuster we make a push for at our theater this summer. Only have 6 months left and I wanted to get something big, this looks like the one for me.

I love the casting, big fan of McAvoy, say what you will, but he was rightfully solid in Last King of Scotland.

Out of the giant mix bag of comic sh*t this summer, this just looks the f*ckin coolest, and Kevin Bacon is the f*ckin man..

Speaking of Bacon, just watched The Woodsman last week. Great movie, Bacon played an amazing character, absolutely nailed it. The subject matter is fairly depressing but otherwise a fantastic tour de force from the guy he deserved an oscar.

As far as that clip with him blowing up, could be anything could be the way he absorbs energy, but hes on a boat looking quite leisurely also he has something in his hand. It's hard to say wtf is going on here.

Either way im stoked, this looks like a pile of fun.. I've always loved The Xmen and regardless of what the fanboys tell you, there hasn't been a single decent adaptation to date. Xmen 2 was the closest anyones come to hitting the mark, but it was still missed by a mile. I wonder if Wolverine will be showing up anywhere?

John1017 writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:26:23 PM

i think its just the cgi affect of him absorbing the energy, with his hands moving so fast it looks like several arms. that's my guess, I like Kevin Bacon, looks like a fun movie.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:35:44 PM

"with his hands moving so fast it looks like several arms."

Was my guess as well. Hard to say from just a few frames.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:51:36 PM

i suspect you guys are right, that is how it appeared to me as well.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 6:04:55 PM

Not many news to report on then?
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 6:06:24 PM

That's a grenade in his hand in the first screenshot.
triggax writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 6:18:53 PM

Youre right, that is a grenade.

Perhaps he was absorbing the blast from the grenade?

Not sure if that was his body opening up to absorb the blast or if he actually has 4 arms..

Guess you gotta wait and see.
rabid writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 6:24:32 PM

I'm sure the 4-arms are just some sort of digital slow-mo effect where he absorbs the blast. I don't mind that they're changing his powers. In the comics there's no visual aspect to it, he just gets stronger and more invincible. But this being a film, they needed to visualize the absorption. From the other trailers, it looks like he can direct the kinetic energy explosively as well as just store it.
Otherwise they'd have Kevin Bacon absorb a blast and then yell "Now I am stronger!!"
(which is how it usually happens in the books)
Dr Fate writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 6:46:13 PM

I'm surprised no one has mentioned David Schwimmers cameo as Morph
triggax writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 6:53:44 PM

I missed that?

Either you're making a joke that went right over my head or you watched a different trailer than I.
Ronsauce writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:23:59 PM

Definitely just supposed to be the effect of his arms moving quickly. Plus, you can see a fifth hand in the bottom right corner of the screen.
fhugs03 writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 10:09:15 PM

There's six arms at least, and three heads.
pastybrother writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 10:16:28 PM

the grenade explodes, then he harnesses the energy..
Dr Fate writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 11:10:26 PM

I'm surprised no ones mentioned Clint Howards cameo as a Morlock
d.stidham1982 writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 8:39:53 AM

Looks like a scene where Bacon's swagger and calm is being demonstrated. The multiple hands will be when the bomb explodes all the hands surround the ball of fire and press it inward where all the energy goes into Bacon. He will then kill whomever he is talking to, with a suspensful drawn out note and slight vibration from the bass. Now, his character is a force to be reconed with. Can Professor X and his team of inexperienced mutants stop this force?
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 7:01:44 PM

"There's six arms at least, and three heads."

Sounds like Che's version of family Twister.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved