WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Drag Me To Hell" Actress to be Sentenced for Marriage Sham

Posted: April 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Drag Me To Hell" Actress to be Sentenced for Marriage ShamSubmit Comment
A Mexican-born actress accused of entering a sham marriage to remain in the United States is scheduled to be sentenced Monday after admitting she lied during an immigration proceeding. She and her husband are expected to avoid prison.

The actress, Fernanda Romero, has had bit roles in US films such as "Drag Me To Hell" and "The Eye," but is perhaps best known for appearing in the Mexican soap opera "Eternamente Tuya."

Several former acquaintances testified against the pair at a trial last summer, but the couple have maintained they love each other. Federal prosecutors presented evidence that the couple didn't live together as they stated on immigration forms, and essentially lived separate lives.

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 4:57:27 PM

What marriage isn't a sham...
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 4:58:32 PM

What the f*ck ever. People enter this nation every day, illegally, from the southern border and never ever leave, and what, these two entered into what the federal gvernment calls a 'sham' marriage and they get tried and convicted like criminals? Bah.

And she's hot, so she can stay IMO.
PHURBY1984 writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:03:46 PM

Here is my thing, did she hurt anyone, did she kill anyone, did she smuggle drugs....If the answer is no leave her a long, as long as she is paying taxes on the money she is making let her stay and go the ones who are hurting this country...
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:15:53 PM

Drag Me to Hell, sent back to Mexico, what's the difference?
whoever writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:22:55 PM

@mink, she can't just stay if she is hot. She has to put out too and work off her jail time as community service!
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:32:22 PM

Agreed!
johnny_boy writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:35:37 PM

Who gives a sh*t. She can easily sneak back in like the first time. It ain't like the borders aren't hard to get across. And some lucky bastards may even see this hot ass chick coming out of the Rio Grande wet and in a white shirt.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:40:07 PM

All I gotta say is SHE CAN GET IT.
Bitch I don't give a f*ck bout ur life do porn for papers.
rabid writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 6:18:31 PM

f*ck the border anyway. It's hard to believe the US hasn't absorbed their 22 states already. f*ck that stupid fence driving up the price of my vacations.
Lederhosen writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 7:07:49 PM

I've seen Drag Me to Hell a few times, and I don't remember her at all.
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:34:25 PM

'What marriage isn't a sham...'

Lololol... no sh*t.

Almost fell out of my f*cking chair!
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:36:16 PM

Let her stay if she stars in my movie:
'Pound My Brown Stink Eye to Hell!'

Script to follow (give me an hour).
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 11:31:03 PM

Mink-lmao lol
Marriage is a sham, that's why I'm never going down the f*cking road. Leanred from my friends mistakes and their divorces, f*ck that.
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 1:47:01 AM

I've been asked... twice. That was enough.

One was the nicest girl around (but wouldn't do anal).

The other... crazy bitch from hell (yes... lawyers involved to get rid of her!)!
rabid writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 11:46:35 AM

I've never known anyone in my life that stayed married to their spouse. I have a great aunt whose husband died before she did. I guess that might count.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved