WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Begins Shooting Tomorrow

Posted: April 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Begins Shooting TomorrowSubmit Comment
Director Joss Whedon confirmed that "The Avengers" will begin filming on Monday (April 25th) to have it ready for the May 4th, 2012 release. Here is what he had to say, in his usual comedic way:

"Tomorrow we start shooting. Day one. That's right. It should be a fun day, followed by the eighty thousand other fun days it will take to finish this.

So wish me luck. DO IT! LUCK! NOW! I'm off to finish some 'Buffy' pages, and then figure out what the movie is about already. I'm pretty sure it's about the 'Justice League' or possibly something else. I'll get it. I've been looking forward to this. For about 46 years.
"

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Whedonesque


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 8:45:31 PM

sounds good is about time,is gonna be one big ensemble cast.
I'm rooting for the Hulk cause he's my favorite out of all of them.
Hawkeye too
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 8:54:16 PM

um Yay???
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 9:01:32 PM

If my math is correct...

80,000 shooting days will miss the intended May 4th, 2012 release date.

Oh... he was being 'sarcastic?'

BA-ZINGA!
JonDrama writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 9:01:51 PM

F**king awesome!
triggax writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 9:08:55 PM

I like that hes coming into it with out the pretentious *sshole director attitude.

I just watched serenity the other day and boy oh boy did I enjoy myself, so I am a little bit more excited about this now.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 9:11:13 PM

He'll need all the levity he can muster to land that crippled airplane of a film.

But hey, for the rabid Marvel fans, I hope it works out for you.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 9:20:11 PM

He did pretty good with his run on Astonishing X-Men.
redbluedevil writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 10:08:17 PM

Serenity was definitely very good, so let's see what he does with this.

They could've done a lot worse than get him.
YoungChris writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 10:25:16 PM

f*ck yeah !!
boogiel writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 10:29:09 PM

Not excited for this yet. Although, I was hoping for the best. Also, I'd like to see how he handle those big star' egos on the set.
OneTime writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 11:09:58 PM

its 219 yrs away. >.<
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 11:14:44 PM

I know. That's bullsh*t!
Zeroguy writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 12:06:40 AM

I love the Firefly series. Serenity...it was alright. Didn't live up to the hype.
rocketman writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 4:50:53 AM

Nice,look forward to the first pics
asylum writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:00:37 AM

I'm stating it right now. This film will be break opening weekend box office records. Nothing in cinema has been this anticipated in a very long time. They have taken years and years to set up this movie and it is going to pay off big time.
Farradin writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:54:38 AM

Pfft, they wish they were the Justice League!
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 12:42:37 PM

How about some new news, Alex.
JohnZee writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 1:42:45 PM

I am certainly not Joss Whedon's biggest fan. But Firefly and the Serenity movie was without a doubt the best example of work that the man has ever done. And if he can tap into whatever creative zone he was in then than Avengers should be worth watching. It is just with all this heavy handed Cosmic Cube stuff I worry about a lot of reality shifting bullsh*t that is exactly the wrong thing to due with a movie that is establishing the Avengers team.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:52:14 PM

great! finally good marvel news instead of bullsh*t DC news about supergayman
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 8:50:32 PM

Supes isn't gay.

He's going to travel the world with his backpack eating granola bars while he 'finds himself.'

Hmmm...

Yeah, he's gay.
minkowske writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 12:44:09 PM

hehe

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved