WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: "Captain America" Filming Secret Scene in Times Square

Posted: April 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: "Captain America" Filming Secret Scene in Times SquareSubmit Comment
Less than two months before release, director Joe Johnston took Samuel L Jackson and Chris Evans to shoot additional scenes for "Captain America: The First Avenger" at Times Square on Saturday. There were plenty of people in the area, which is why we now have a video and several photos from the set.

Judging by the photos, it seems that this is Marvel's post-credits scene in which Steve Rogers (Evans) travels from the 1940s to present day and is overwhelmed by the chaos of today's New York. Check everything out below.

Now that "The Avengers" are getting ready to begin filming on Monday, Evans is worried that he won't get the chance to star in films other than Captain America-related.

Evans explained: "That was a big concern when we agreed to do the film. I said look, 'If do this movie, I don't want to only be in a blue superhero outfit for the next ten years. That's just not creatively satisfying.'"

He confirmed that Marvel is already working on the "Captain America" sequel and "The Avengers" is getting ready to begin filming on Monday. "It's gonna be tough. I might not have a lot of downtime in my life," said Evans. "We did sign a six picture thing, so there's potentially three Captain America's and three Avengers."

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Set Video:


Click here to read more about "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Source: Various, CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 8:49:14 PM

Sam jackson is great and all but they should of had a WHite Nick Fury.
f*cking Political correct marvel one of the worst things they did in Marvel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 8:52:21 PM

Bando-It's ok b/c Evan's is playing Blade in the reboot.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 9:00:55 PM

yea they should do that WHitey's gotta strike back and audition for black panther,Luke Cage.
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 9:10:06 PM

Now that "The Avengers" are getting ready to begin filming on Monday, Evans is worried that he won't get the chance to star in films other than Captain America-related. ---- WTF did you think would happen when you signed a 7 to 9 movie deal moron?! You think they want to film you as CA well into your 70's because you want to do other stuff?

And...

I said look, 'If do this movie, I don't want to only be in a blue superhero outfit for the next ten years. That's just not creatively satisfying.'" ---- at a $300K paycheck, you shot yourself in the foot getting onto Marvel's A-List like Downey you dumb sh*t. You have NO pull with Marvel.

F*ck me... I guess we don't need to ask how delusional Evans is.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 9:12:38 PM

what a cheap whore.I believe Andrew Garfield is getting paid more to do spiderman.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 9:22:10 PM

Evans sounds like a whining bitch. Is it Marvel's fault he has absolutely no pull on anything other than Marvel films? No one else wants him, for anything, and he's complaining basically that he sucks. Poor baby.
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 9:35:50 PM

As we're jumping to a couple of conclusions with this article, I'll assume that handshake from Samuel L. Jackson with Evans was telling Evans his career (for doing much else other than CA) is pretty much boned.

Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 9:37:26 PM

@mink - whiny bitch was exactly what I was going to call Evans. If he has ANY of those concerns, he didn't have to sign the contract. And if those concerns were only realized by him AFTER signing a 7-9 movie deal... he's as dumb as a bag of rusty hammers.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 9:45:38 PM

Agreed, Ranger, aand IMO the guy should be very, very grateful that he's been given the chances he has, because now he's set to star in a major summer tentpole flick that just may undo the damage he's done to his career by appearing in failed, underwhelming films like Puch and FF.

And yet, here he is whining and crying. If only others could be so 'unlucky'.

"he's as dumb as a bag of rusty hammers."

He isn't the brightest bulb in the chandolier, for sure.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 9:50:57 PM

Evans is a typical example of an all American Jock just looks for the ladies and no brains.

The women would definitely see Cpt America just cause he's in it.

He also was known for dating cuban model vida guerra i'll give him props for that.nothing else.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 10:01:10 PM

vida guerra is off the chain and too much ass for evans:
http://images.psxextreme.com/wallpapers/psp/Vida-Guerra-02.jpg
boogiel writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 10:07:15 PM

"Judging by the photos, it seems that this is "Marvel's post-credits scene in which Steve Rogers (Evans) travels from the 1940s to present day and is overwhelmed by the chaos of today's New York."


No sh*t. It's just like the encino man.

BadChadB33 writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 10:51:09 PM

Encino Man now that's a classic. lol
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 11:15:59 PM

@band - I'll bet she can roll a cigar with that ass.
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 11:17:06 PM

Back to Evans...

He's not the sharpest trimmer in the shed.

(feel free to continue folks):
telur writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 12:11:59 AM

Photos: "Captain America" Filming Secret Scene in Times Square

---? what does mean secret if we have here at WP?
WV-Films writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 12:31:54 AM

I'm assuming this is the after credit role scene where CA finds himself in the future........or something.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 12:34:09 AM

Encino Man has the best "denied" in the history of douches

http://youtu.be/NJVrTYbxwgA
CuChullain writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 1:40:09 AM

How exactly do you film a 'secret' scene in the middle of one of the world's biggest cities, in broad daylight?
trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 3:25:06 AM

Agree Evans sounds like a whiny bitch what does he want to do another Loser film or maybe another Push (ZZZZzzzz)

Be thankful for what you got.
technoreaper writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 6:27:04 AM

LOL, maybe Evans will appreciate these jobs when he's forced to do B-movies...in ten years!
rocketman writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 10:39:10 AM

I would rather get paid sh*t loads to star as Cap in 6 films than work in a factory,stop whining Chris and get some perspective.
rocketman writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 10:43:45 AM

Not the brightest fairy in the forest...
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 12:31:49 PM

"How exactly do you film a 'secret' scene in the middle of one of the world's biggest cities, in broad daylight?"

They said a secret scene, not a scene filmed secretly.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 12:43:00 PM

He really doesn't look like a supersoldier to me. I'm a soldier and def not super and i look like i could kick his ass...
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 1:06:14 PM

He worked out enough to make his arms and chest bigger. That makes him 'super', I guess, that and the 'I just ate some sh*t and I liked it' look on his face.
trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 1:28:30 PM

Got the chance to see THOR today..

Not bad IMO i had no real expectations before seeing it. I have never read any of the comics or seen any cartoons, Which i think was a little bit of a hindrance when i was watching it, i'm sure you needed a little more knowledge on some of the characters that film didn't explain.

But there's Lots of action, Portman looked hot and Hemsworth was pretty good as Thor (i thought anyway).

Some of the effects were a little iffy in places i thought, but overall it was good fun for 2 hrs

7.5/10
rocketman writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 1:36:04 PM

Better than Iron Man 2 TT?
triggax writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 3:21:41 PM

Wow. Slow day or what?
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 3:23:58 PM

Apparently early reviews are overwhelmingly positive, but I'm watching The Great Escape instead.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 3:25:44 PM

Also, all the rottentomatoes cretin posters are out in full farce attacking any negative Thor reviewer. Jesus, what a bunch of close-minded closeted freaks. Really, really sad.
triggax writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 3:41:41 PM

Yeah mink, just reading some of that. Every positive review in there, not one person has commented.

You get the 2 bad reviews and people are totally up in arms. What I find hilarious is that most of the people commenting haven't even seen the film yet.

People are f*cking stupid.. How many times did I hear, "this looks like its going down the batman and robin road" Well if a 94% on RT means anything.. I'd say its a shade better than Batman and Robin.

Kenneth Branagh is anything but retarded. The man knows how to make a film. Haven't seen Thor yet, I doubt I will until it hits shelves. But its nice to see that every moron on earth that bashed this film is now all of a sudden sucking its movie d*ck..

Stupid f*cking fanboys.
trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 3:47:02 PM

Rocket-

Yes mate i liked it more than Iron Man 2, Bit different to the past Marvel films with the whole other Universe thing, but i enjoyed it.

trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 3:57:43 PM

Mink- Great Escape, Nice

Just put on 16 Blocks and all ready want to kill mos def and his F**k annoying nasal voice

Trig-

A little different for Kenneth Branagh but he did a good job with Thor and it's a lot better than Batman and Robin thats for sure.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 4:11:39 PM

Yeah, I've decide to go back in time rather than forward. Today's films are either cynical nihilistic fodder or empty unfullfilling fun or 3D garbage. I'm going to watch some old films for a change. Sick of all this new sh*t coming out.

As for Thor, great, I still won't believe Chris Hemsworth can act his way out of a wet bag until I see it, though I did say I thought it would be hard to believe Branagh could and would a terrible film.

Thing is, I'm just sick of comic book movies. It's not real cinema, it's lots of fun for the fanboys and sure, if you want to have a good time, get out of the house for a while, then films like Thor have their use, like violent hentai, but I'm just not doing it, I'm not paying ten bucks to sit on my ass and watch a 'good time', because I can jack off for free, especially when the character is Thor, a character in which I have near zero interest.

I'll wait for the dvd.

Just wish we would get back to real films. Get away from this abysmal 3D trash and comic book films and even most of the CG rubbish like the garbage Dreamworks tries to unload every year.

But I am glad Thor turned out better than some expected, and I can't recall who tried to compare Thor to Batman and Robin, that's almost the film version of Godwin's Law. Like Branagh would ever pull a Schumacher.

"Just put on 16 Blocks and all ready want to kill mos def and his F**k annoying nasal voice"

Not Willis's finest moment, made even more insufferable by Mos Def who has a face made for radio and a voice made for silent films.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 4:13:57 PM

..make..s...and some others...
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 4:30:39 PM

I swear, Steve McQueen must be related to Michael Keaton, somehow.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 4:35:33 PM

On Michael Keaton:

After interviewer Michael Parkinson commented on his birth-name being Michael Douglas: "Yeah, I had to change my name because there were two other actors registered at Equity with that name. One of them is doing quite well from what I understand, the other is making cheap porn movies... (reasonable pause) like Basic Instinct (1992)".
trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 4:36:30 PM

Yeah i'm with you there on the whole comic book movie thing it seems to be either a super hero movie or some sort of reboot/remake that Hollywood seems intent on pushing on us lately.

But the kids like them though and I would rather see Thor than something like RIO or Justin Bieber Never Say Never (dodged both those bullets so far)

There really isn't a lot coming out this year other than Super 8 that i'm really looking forward too.

haha on the Mos Def comparison, both very true.
trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 4:42:16 PM

Steve Mcqueen and Michael Keaton related, Could be Steve did use to get around the ladies in his time.....

lol at the Douglas/keaton/basic instinct joke...
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 4:48:35 PM

Super 8 might be the only truly noteworthy big budget film this year, and that's just really depressing.

Comic book movies are like candy, Super 8 is more like decent pizza (Papa Johns for us American imbeciles)and really good films are like medium rare steak topped with lightly grilled and buttered portobello mushrooms, grated English farmhouse cheddar and Worcestershire.

And I, I really like steak.
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:09:53 PM

@tt - excellent THOR review... thank you.

I think your review was helped by not having background Thor knowledge and just as important no expectations going in (as I am going into ANY movie).

From what I've seen, and typical Marvel fare... 7.5 sounds dead-on.
triggax writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:26:08 PM

Mink, most of the comparisons came back when the plastic-y looking suits were revealed.

Either way.

"Super 8 might be the only truly noteworthy big budget film this year, and that's just really depressing."

I don't find that depressing at all, I've been waiting for Abrams to follow up MI3.. It was easily the best in the series and I thought to myself "this guys got serious f*ckin talent for action".. LOL Then star trek came out and I face palmed.

So im really looking forward to this, I really have a huge soft spot for old Spielberg and It's been a long time since anyones even come close to capturing the same kind of movie magic Close Encounters and ET were able to capture.

If he pulls it off it may end up being the best film of the year. Only if he pulls it off. With his track record so far he seems to do better with stories more grounded in reality. But thats only because im comparing mission impossible to star trek. So who knows? Im excited.
triggax writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 5:41:46 PM

Mink, if you're spending your time watching better films lately..

Check out titles from these guys,

William Friedkin

Jean Luc-Godard

Mike Nichols

David Lean

John Huston (Particularly, the Maltese Falcon, if you haven't seen it already)

Elia Kazan (sp?)

and Milos Forman, to name a few..

The spelling is probably wrong, but off the top of my head.. Most of these guys work from.. 1940 - 1970 is some of the best sh*t ever filmed. Add some of it to your list.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 7:49:26 PM

Thanks for that trig. I'll add some of it to my finders list. BTW, what do you know about Ted Healy?
triggax writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 9:40:40 PM

it was ernest nash if I'm not mistaken didn't do as many films as he did stage shows. Died really young too. I think it was natural though. Alcoholic.. Started the three stooges.. I think.. Ted healy and the stooges I believe. I think it was moe that left to start the first group though. As far as his film career goes. Dont know a whole lot.

Fan of the stooges?
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 8:10:00 AM

Mink- You just made me very hungry

Cheers Ranger

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved