WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Paul Reiser Show" Cancelled After Two Episodes

Posted: April 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Paul Reiser Show" Cancelled After Two EpisodesSubmit Comment
The last time comedian Paul Reiser (Aliens) had a show, it was the immensely popular "Mad About You" that lasted from 1992 to 1999. As a result, NBC has decided to give Reiser his own show again and put some muscle behind it by placing it right before new episodes of "The Office" on Thursdays.

Everything was lined up for Reiser to climb back to the top. Unfortunately, after airing only two episodes, NBC decided to cancel "The Paul Reiser Show." The comedy premiered to only 3.3 million viewers (1.1 rating), then dropped to 2.5 million (0.9 rating) during the second episode. It ranked as the network's lowest-rated comedy bow ever.

"This was shortest ramp up in the history of television," said Reiser. "Literally 20 days ago [NBC] said, 'We're putting you up,' and we said, 'OK, great.'"

The 8:30pm slot will now be filled by repeats of "The Office."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 7:08:46 AM

double * yaaaaaawwwwwn * zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

He never was funny, ya know.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 8:00:40 AM

Hahahahaha! Wow - two episodes? I accidentally saw about 45 seconds because NBC always runs there shows a minute late and my DVR recorded it. It was terrible. Paul Reiser was good in one role and that was because a xenonorph tongue-punched a f*cking hole in his head. The only thing that upsets me is Andy Daly is out of work again. I'm friends with his brother and the guy is funny in everything he's in. Hopefully he'll be one if those actors that NBC keeps around until they find a decent show for him.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 9:10:50 AM

Yeah, this doesn't surprise me at all. The show was atrocious. I didn't think a network version of Curb Your Enthusiasm could be so bad, but... it was. Like REALLY bad. And yeah, Andy Daly is a genius and deserves more roles.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 9:25:31 AM

Now I'm just waiting to read the headline. "Wonder Woman series cancelled after 2 episodes!"
kraeon writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 10:00:04 AM

good. glad that sh*t was cancelled. perfect couples was way better anyway and shouldn't have been cancelled to begin with. we need to find some way to get olivia munn back on tv.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 10:43:39 AM

I thought Paul Reiser was dead. Wow, you learn something every day.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 11:13:25 AM

yeah no big surprise there. what moron decided to put it in their thursday night lineup? definitely more suited towards the tuesday afternoon crowd. right after judge mathis and before rachel ray.
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 11:28:40 AM

Mad About You was probably never about Reiser, so there's where they f*cked up.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 12:41:04 PM

What a shame. I had just become First Chairman of The Paul Reiser Fanclub. Now I have nothing to be proud of.

But He will Reis again!
WV-Films writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 12:52:35 PM

I wonder if the show was any good and they just passed on it like NBC exec morons do, or if actually was just plain awful.
Ranger writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 1:15:50 PM

@SAC - give him a week.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 1:36:08 PM

Put him in the "The Hobbit." He'll get over it. He can play like a young Gandalf or something.
Ranger writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 3:23:16 PM

... or a tree (because he's about as funny).
trailertrash writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 3:23:27 PM

"This is not my TV Show"
Ranger writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 3:34:06 PM

The 'Woody Allen, nervous, insecure Jew' shtick with Reiser ran out being funny about a hour after he started doing it.

His best role is Cameron's 'Aliens' whereby he gets killed. That was pretty sweet.
trailertrash writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 3:38:11 PM

Never seen any of this guys TV shows.

As you say Aliens and about 10 minutes in the 1st 2 Beverly Hills Cop films is all i've seen him in.

And that was enough for me..
Ranger writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 3:41:55 PM

Just in...

RIP Paul.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tUY_1925uRM
Ranger writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 3:42:30 PM




(your career that is).


trailertrash writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 3:45:16 PM

lol

Rest In Piss Paul Reiser
trailertrash writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 3:46:11 PM

My 2 Dads was for some sort of gay channel right ??!!
Ranger writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 3:47:22 PM

Yep.

It was originally called: 'My 2 Dad's f*cking!' on the 'Che Network.'
trailertrash writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 3:53:38 PM

Ahhhhhh

And the spin off show 3rd c*ck in your Son
Zeroguy writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 4:50:50 PM

Expected good news is expected. And good.

@eViL.kEv2
So my guess is you're a Community fan, since this sh*tty show was on right after it.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 6:10:57 PM

Damn the show must of really sucked.the terminator tv show lasted more episodes than Reisers.
TV fail of the year so far along with the situations roast.
And the reality show Mob wives got more viewings .
encoreyourface writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 6:57:06 PM

two episodes? that show's gotta be something awful ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 12:41:43 AM

That's what you get for hiring women writers.
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 2:21:49 AM

Very P.C dave, lol
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 2:50:25 AM

@Dave - lol.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 8:40:17 AM

@Zero - definitely a big Community fan, although I was let down by a few episodes this season. The whole "Evil Pierce" thing they were doing was pretty annoying and mostly not vey funny.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 5:39:01 PM

See i liked the Evil Pierce thing. And it makes sense due to the constant exclusions, and the pain killers.
Bu toverall this season has been alright. There has been some great episodes but i still believe season 1 was better.
I'm thankful though it got renewed along with the another amazing comedy, Parks and Rec.
Trip Maverick writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 5:43:24 PM

@Trailertrash I would actually watch that!
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 12:02:17 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved