WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Asylum's "Almighty Thor" Rip-Off

Posted: April 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: AsylumSubmit Comment
A few months ago, we showed you the first photos from the direct-to-DVD "Thor" rip-off called "Almighty Thor." The film is the creation of The Asylum company, which is also behind "Transmorphers" and "Snakes on a Train."

Today, we have the trailer for "Almighty Thor," which stars Cody Deal, Richard Grieco, Patricia Velasquez, and former WWE star Kevin Nash. The new movie is directed by Christopher Olen Ray (Mega Shark vs Crocosaurus) and is set to air on Syfy on May 7th. It will then appear in stores on May 10th. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: When the demon god Loki (Grieco) destroys the fortress of Valhalla and steals the Hammer of Invincibility, only the young hero Thor (Deal) can protect Earth from armageddon. Nash will play Odin, and Velasquez will play Jarnsaxa, the demigoddess who trains Thor for his ultimate confrontation with Loki.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Asylum, MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 7:59:31 PM

This cast is atrocious
triggax writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 8:14:14 PM

Looks awesome as f*ck. Bring on aluminum man and captain canada.
Taco writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 8:27:05 PM

its as if there didnt even try.
Chewbacca writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 8:30:42 PM

Booker is the bad guy hahaha
bandolero999 writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 8:41:03 PM

I like the team Alpha Flight from Canada hopefully that could be a movie one day you Canadians can do that for us please since you exposed Celine dion,justin bieber,and Michael Cera.

And Wolverine was part of the team as well it can happen you know.
OneTime writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 9:54:26 PM

did u see that medieval guy with an uzi...lol
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 10:11:27 PM

So this is Richard Greico's audition tape for the 21 Jump Street cameo ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 10:14:21 PM

Boy, I bet Richard Greico is making sleazy, breathy calls to Gabrielle Anwar in revenge of how his career slowly died after If Looks Could Kill.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 10:16:36 PM

It's like Greico's career has been plagued by the taint of Lohan ...

his career is like one rung above Gilbert Gottfried, post Japanese tsunami.
Kurskij writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 10:17:13 PM

I didn't see any tits...

If you make a cheap trashy rip-off at least have dignity to add some nice hooters.

bandolero999 writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 10:18:35 PM

Yes that should be a rule now if you make Zmovies like this one there has to be titties,ass,and lesbo shower scenes.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 10:18:44 PM

Chewbacca writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 8:30:42 PM

Booker is the bad guy hahaha


@Chewy

Just imagine that meeting in the Starbucks, when they brought him up as Loki .... then it was followed by uncontrollable, sinister laughter ....
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 10:20:36 PM

(EXTRMELY sarcastically) .... Ya know! They sold me! Kevin Nash ? Richard Greico ? What, no Randy Savage ? No William Hung ?

I'm sold!
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 10:33:01 PM

This has the best Special Fx I have ever seen!!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 10:54:39 PM

bandolero999 writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 10:18:35 PM

Yes that should be a rule now if you make Zmovies like this one there has to be titties,ass,and lesbo shower scenes.


@bandolero999

Even Black Mama, White Mama had tits!
shanesleeping writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 2:12:08 AM

this will be the highest grossing blockbuster movie in (kazakhstan)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 2:26:04 AM

Oh, these kids and their cameras.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 3:00:36 AM

Love this company. terrible films to watch drunk and with many people around.
japaninmotion writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 3:03:37 AM

why does loki look like hades from the disney movie?
Kurskij writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 5:24:38 AM

^Loki doesn't. Richard Grieco does.
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 12:02:22 PM

Did I just see Thor using an uzi?
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 12:19:45 PM

Oh, and OT (like the Duke Nukem thread), but TechRepublic says 3D is a scam:

http://www.techrepublic.com/blog/hiner/stop-being-duped-by-the-3d-scam/7983?tag=nl.e010

And I agree.

Rabid, are you listening?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 12:35:04 PM

@Mink: Absolutely true. The theatre at my home town will only show Thor on 3D and will probably do the same with all the other the 3D-movies coming out this summer. f*cking extortion.
Ranger writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 1:28:02 PM

'Mega Shark vs Crocosaurus' --- tell me you read that and DIDN'T laugh.

I'm so getting this on DVD. Thor with an Uzi? It's about f*cking time!
Dre-EL writes:
on April 24th, 2011 at 4:47:37 PM

why isnt Marvel up in arms over the use of the name thor?
Assclown writes:
on April 26th, 2011 at 11:27:40 AM

Did i just see thor with an uzi. As long as Kevin Nash powerbombs someone I'll watch lol.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved