WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Ridley Scott's "Life in a Day" YouTube Film

Posted: April 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Ridley ScottSubmit Comment
Thanks to NY Mag, we now have the trailer for "Life in a Day," the YouTube project that's produced by Ridley Scott (Gladiator, Alien) and directed by Kevin Macdonald (The Last King of Scotland). Check it out below.

The project is a collection of 80,000 video submissions (4,500 hours from 192 countries) by YouTube users that capture what was going on in the world on the day of June 24th, 2010. Macdonald compiled the best footage into the final film.

"Life in a Day" has already premiered at the Sundance Film Festival to great reviews. It is now set to appear in theaters on July 24th, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 8:16:19 AM

...........
Kurskij writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 10:20:37 AM

Shouldn't that be "Kevin MacDonald's Life in a day"?

Or Scott Free's?

Just bitchin' is all...
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 11:33:39 AM

Who wants to go to the movie theater and be depressed?
takai writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 12:59:34 PM

I'm pretty excited for this; I think it looks awesome.

However, I'm a little bit worried that they're going to put some kind of depressing spin on it at the end; like all this happy, enjoying life, awesome cinematography, and then the last fifteen minutes will be, LOOK AT THESE STARVING KIDS / LOOK AT THIS WAR / YOU TAKE ADVANTAGE OF EVERYTHING / end.

and then everyone hates themselves for the rest of the day.
Ranger writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 1:22:33 PM

Not surprised they didn't use my 'footage'... I was rubbin' it out a few times that day.
Ranger writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 1:43:24 PM

This does look good though.
takai writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 2:17:50 PM

Ranger, I hear they'll be using your footage in the sequel, 'Life in a Night'. Highly anticipated.
Ranger writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 3:06:09 PM

Flatterer.
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 4:05:44 PM

Pass. They made a film without making a film, and the made one that infuses into people something they should get by going out into the f*cking world and living, instead of sh*tting up ten bucks to sit on a cold, dark theater with a bunch of people on cell phones and the fat guy with the hacking lung cancer cough up front near the old woman with the big hair.

No, if you want to experience a 'day in the life of earth', go the f*ck outside.

The cycnicism I feel from watching this deliberately manipulative film reminds me of the what I felt when I saw this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IEexx5BR5eY

Great vid, excellent music, but seriously, I don't need you in my head tripping the wires like I'm your personal piano of emotions.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 7:55:11 PM

With as much sh*t as I want to SAY about Ridley, I can't. He's earned a pass for two movies : Alien and Blade Runner.

This film better be f*cking fantastic, but I'm afraid were looking at the most expensive home movies/road trip doc*mentary ever produced that will either put us to sleep and provoke us to burn down the theater.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 7:36:38 AM

You could pay money to go and watch this at a cinema... or you could just go to YouTube and watch a load of random similar videos. Funnier and/or more interesting ones at that.
judarts writes:
on October 8th, 2013 at 5:07:58 PM

Method.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved