WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Extended "Green Lantern" TV Spot

Posted: April 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Extended "Green Lantern" TV SpotSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled an extended TV spot for "Green Lantern," starring Ryan Reynolds, Blake Lively, Peter Sarsgaard, and Mark Strong, showing new footage from the movie. Check it out below.

Plot: A test pilot (Reynolds) is granted a mystical green ring that bestows him with otherworldly powers, as well as membership into an intergalactic squadron tasked with keeping peace within the universe.

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th.

TV Spot:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 7:38:11 AM

Great but it doesn't surprise me.
YoungChris writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 8:54:53 AM

i cant wait to see this movie ...
rocketman writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 11:00:45 AM

Defo going to see this
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 11:37:24 AM

The special effects in this movie look no better than the ones used in that fake YouTube trailer from years back.

This movie just looks awful.
Ranger writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 12:28:10 PM

I won't miss this one!
Ranger writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 12:45:04 PM

@Spooky - GL is one of the best because of all the back story (OA, the GL Corp. etc.). Ryan's acting AND the effects could suck $hit... I believe the rest of it will carry it through.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 1:52:34 PM

will watch this because is not batman or superman ryan reynolds is pretty crappy but the other supporting actors are good.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 2:31:07 PM

I don' know if the special effects have just been worked out more, but either way this is looking more intense with each reveal of some detail to the story. I can' wait!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 2:31:11 PM

I don' know if the special effects have just been worked out more, but either way this is looking more intense with each reveal of some detail to the story. I can't wait!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 2:41:22 PM

Still worried about this one. Definitely gonna see it in it's second or third week, but not sure I can get over the effects, Van Wilder and GL having visible toes. I'm sure Mark Strong will be awesome as Sinestro, but I will never see Hal Jordan. Just Ryan Reynolds being goofy to make the movie more appealing to the masses
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 3:56:45 PM

I dunno how anyone can bitch about the CGI when the resolution is less than that of a Gameboy Advance. Oh wait, it's Spooks.

Whatever.

One thing I will say is this: good thing they got Ryan Reynolds, and I say this because had they taken some of the elements of the GL story more seriously, it would have looked rather stupid, but Reynold's provides a dose of much needed cynical and skeptical humor to some of the more unbelievable elements, and for the viewer, who may feel the same way, it's like Reynold's agrees with us and doesn't buy what he's seeing either, and this actually lends the film some sympathetic credulity from the audience, and I bet no one knows what the f*ck I'm talking about.
Ranger writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 4:13:00 PM

@mink - I've known of GL for decades. I too think Reynolds is a good call. The only thing hurting that casting decision is he's not readily available to play 'The Flash!' Something he wanted as much as he would have been a great fit. As for his character (and personal) traits of: 'cynical and skeptical humor' - perfect for a flight jock.

Again, I'm soft on comic-based movies. I'm just glad to see childhood stuff come to life. GL has enough in character and background (that being the entire universe that Kal-El is TOO MUCH A F*CKING p*ssy TO TRAVERSE unless Daddy sends him across it in a ship... oh, and in Singer's version... he makes a trip back... big whoop!)... the Lantern Corp... Hal's internal fight with fear and responsibility. I think this movie would have to f*ck up pretty bad to fail. As for Reynolds for the ladies (Che... u there?), I wanted to watch the trailer for this at my friend's place. His wife had NO interest UNTIL she realized Ryan was in this. It was all we could do to keep her from wrapping her legs around the TV!

I'm looking forward to this. AND I'll be a 3D whore and pay the up-charge to see it that way.
markoz writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 5:13:47 PM

This movie can't fail with the story.We are talking about Geoff Johns as a consultant on the movie,for Christ's sake
Chewbacca writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 8:45:24 PM

Reynolds has shown credibility as a serious actor. I really liked Buried, and if you guys haven't seen it yet its definitely worth a look. When he's in comedies I feel like he's type casted as the Van Wilder character because of the cynical and skeptical humor. But hey, depending on the Rotten Tomatoes score, you'll either be praising the guy or endlessly bash him for ruining your childhood.
Chewbacca writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 8:47:50 PM

I myself have never read the GL comics but so far it looks like the most interesting and entertaining movie summer has to offer. Looks a hell of a lot better than Thor and Captain America IMO.
rabid writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 3:41:30 PM

Buried was great. Reynolds has proven a few times that he's more than just a comedic actor.
I wonder if WB has grasped the merchandising value in selling figures of the thousands of aliens that make up the Corps? It could reach Star Wars proportions.
markoz writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 6:09:02 PM

To be accurate 3600 figures of GL Corps.Others....I don't know
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 6:41:19 PM

"It could reach Star Wars proportions."

Will never happen. Star Wars changed cinema forever, infected popular culture and quickly became a houshold name, Green Latern? Most people couldn't tell you anything about it, and even after this film, I doubt that'll change.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on April 25th, 2011 at 12:39:03 PM

Meh, DC heroes are sooo dumb. Marvel all the way for me...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved