WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Transformers 3" and "Green Lantern" Banners

Posted: April 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Transformers 3" and "Green Lantern" BannersSubmit Comment
We recently showed you a banner for "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" featuring Optimus Prime. Today, we have two more banners; this time showing Bumblebee and Shockwave. Check out all three below.

In addition, Yahoo! has unveiled a brand new poster for "Green Lantern," giving us a better look at Tomar-Re, the bird-beaked alien who teaches Ryan Reynolds' character how to use his new cosmic powers. Take a look at both the Tomar-Re and the previously-released Hal Jordan posters below.

"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" is scheduled to appear in conventional and 3D theaters on July 1st. "Green Lantern" will also be released in 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th.

"Transformers 3" Banners: (click to enlarge)

"Green Lantern" Banners: (click to enlarge)

Source: Yahoo!

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hero320 writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:08:44 PM

Shockwave doesn't look to bad. Fingers crossed for Bay to redeem himself
boogiel writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:24:54 PM

All of them have great cgi/sfx and hopefully the plot won't be a crap.
markoz writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:47:25 PM

Awesome.Both in 3D(not a fan unless it's very good),both about something that I love and both have a lot of action.Now just to see will it be money well spent
WV-Films writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 9:32:52 PM

For a movie about SFX, those ships look so copied and pasted in the background of the Transformers banners. In fact it's such a glaring issue for me, it's almost distracting.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 9:53:19 PM

That's how they do it, WV. Render it once and then comp it out in Nuke. They should have rendered multiple versions of the ship at different angles, at least, but that's what you get when you do';t give a sh*t about artistry.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 3:25:44 AM

Look ader purdy colors.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 3:51:48 PM

Minkyboy, Minkyboy.... honestly I thought u had experience man? I'd bet my left gonade that those ships were no 3D renders but 2D paintings. So no different angles there for you huh!

better think again before opening your mouth big guy, second: Nuke? seriously? to composit something like this you use nuke?? well I'd go with photoshop but okay...

*eyes rolling*
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 4:22:12 PM

You use Nuke moron if you want to make sure you use linear workflow with gamma 2.2. Sure, you can correct anything in Photoshop, but why would you when you can use industry standard tools like Nuke that know how to work really well with 3D layers and openEXR? lol.

And, yeah, if they're, those little ships, going to appear in the film, as I would expect if they're on the f*cking poster, then may I ask, genius, why would you paint them out if you already have plenty of footage to chose from at the comp stage?

Please, Jake, do me and us a favor and be silent. You and your sad little Adobe After Effects world and your sub-standard Cinema 4D world know nothing.
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 4:45:57 PM

Btw, JackSpermont, why would you matte paint at this point? Matte paintings are utilized during the *pre-production* concept stages, not after you've almost completed the film.

Now, they could have made these up months and months and months ago, but I kinda doubt it.

Also, why matte paint something when you have billions of 3D frames and reams of concept and pre-prod art to work with? Huh? Why 2D paint a 3D object when you have 3D stills to work with? Hmmm, herr Einstein?

There was something else I wanted to say, not that it matters because you're really just a funny little troll as always, a mouse for the cat so to speak, and you don't have the scrotes to respond, but the idea they went to all the trouble to 2D paint up a 3D something in Photoshop when they have vast extant media to work with isn't impossible, and they could have done it that way, but if so, wow, they really are morons. You don't work for them, do you?

Finally, professional work for stills and animations, if you want pristine gamma, is to use something like Nuke or even Fusion. Not Photoshop, though that can work in a pinch, but it's all about professionalism, and, truly lastly, it seems to me you're one of those people that loves to talk a lot about what little you know. Good luck with that.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 4:19:04 AM

:D oh minkyboy you made my day :) you're so pathetic and predictable^^ why do you think i said that? of course i know the power of nuke ;-) but I just couldnt keep myself from making you go mad :)

that really cheered me up :) thanks you puppet^^

show me the hulk in you baby!

love you man! high five!
WV-Films writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 12:48:22 PM

Well I'm just glad I could bring a discussion to the board...

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy

Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved