WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Transformers 3" and "Green Lantern" Banners

Posted: April 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Transformers 3" and "Green Lantern" BannersSubmit Comment
We recently showed you a banner for "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" featuring Optimus Prime. Today, we have two more banners; this time showing Bumblebee and Shockwave. Check out all three below.

In addition, Yahoo! has unveiled a brand new poster for "Green Lantern," giving us a better look at Tomar-Re, the bird-beaked alien who teaches Ryan Reynolds' character how to use his new cosmic powers. Take a look at both the Tomar-Re and the previously-released Hal Jordan posters below.

"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" is scheduled to appear in conventional and 3D theaters on July 1st. "Green Lantern" will also be released in 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th.

"Transformers 3" Banners: (click to enlarge)


"Green Lantern" Banners: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hero320 writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:08:44 PM

Shockwave doesn't look to bad. Fingers crossed for Bay to redeem himself
boogiel writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:24:54 PM

All of them have great cgi/sfx and hopefully the plot won't be a crap.
markoz writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:47:25 PM

Awesome.Both in 3D(not a fan unless it's very good),both about something that I love and both have a lot of action.Now just to see will it be money well spent
WV-Films writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 9:32:52 PM

For a movie about SFX, those ships look so copied and pasted in the background of the Transformers banners. In fact it's such a glaring issue for me, it's almost distracting.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 9:53:19 PM

That's how they do it, WV. Render it once and then comp it out in Nuke. They should have rendered multiple versions of the ship at different angles, at least, but that's what you get when you do';t give a sh*t about artistry.

Meh.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 3:25:44 AM

Look ader purdy colors.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 3:51:48 PM

Minkyboy, Minkyboy.... honestly I thought u had experience man? I'd bet my left gonade that those ships were no 3D renders but 2D paintings. So no different angles there for you huh!

better think again before opening your mouth big guy, second: Nuke? seriously? to composit something like this you use nuke?? well I'd go with photoshop but okay...

*eyes rolling*
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 4:22:12 PM

You use Nuke moron if you want to make sure you use linear workflow with gamma 2.2. Sure, you can correct anything in Photoshop, but why would you when you can use industry standard tools like Nuke that know how to work really well with 3D layers and openEXR? lol.

And, yeah, if they're, those little ships, going to appear in the film, as I would expect if they're on the f*cking poster, then may I ask, genius, why would you paint them out if you already have plenty of footage to chose from at the comp stage?

Please, Jake, do me and us a favor and be silent. You and your sad little Adobe After Effects world and your sub-standard Cinema 4D world know nothing.
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 4:45:57 PM

Btw, JackSpermont, why would you matte paint at this point? Matte paintings are utilized during the *pre-production* concept stages, not after you've almost completed the film.

Now, they could have made these up months and months and months ago, but I kinda doubt it.

Also, why matte paint something when you have billions of 3D frames and reams of concept and pre-prod art to work with? Huh? Why 2D paint a 3D object when you have 3D stills to work with? Hmmm, herr Einstein?

There was something else I wanted to say, not that it matters because you're really just a funny little troll as always, a mouse for the cat so to speak, and you don't have the scrotes to respond, but the idea they went to all the trouble to 2D paint up a 3D something in Photoshop when they have vast extant media to work with isn't impossible, and they could have done it that way, but if so, wow, they really are morons. You don't work for them, do you?

Finally, professional work for stills and animations, if you want pristine gamma, is to use something like Nuke or even Fusion. Not Photoshop, though that can work in a pinch, but it's all about professionalism, and, truly lastly, it seems to me you're one of those people that loves to talk a lot about what little you know. Good luck with that.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 4:19:04 AM

:D oh minkyboy you made my day :) you're so pathetic and predictable^^ why do you think i said that? of course i know the power of nuke ;-) but I just couldnt keep myself from making you go mad :)

that really cheered me up :) thanks you puppet^^

show me the hulk in you baby!

love you man! high five!
WV-Films writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 12:48:22 PM

Well I'm just glad I could bring a discussion to the board...

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved