WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Transformers 3" and "Green Lantern" Banners

Posted: April 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Transformers 3" and "Green Lantern" BannersSubmit Comment
We recently showed you a banner for "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" featuring Optimus Prime. Today, we have two more banners; this time showing Bumblebee and Shockwave. Check out all three below.

In addition, Yahoo! has unveiled a brand new poster for "Green Lantern," giving us a better look at Tomar-Re, the bird-beaked alien who teaches Ryan Reynolds' character how to use his new cosmic powers. Take a look at both the Tomar-Re and the previously-released Hal Jordan posters below.

"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" is scheduled to appear in conventional and 3D theaters on July 1st. "Green Lantern" will also be released in 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th.

"Transformers 3" Banners: (click to enlarge)


"Green Lantern" Banners: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hero320 writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:08:44 PM

Shockwave doesn't look to bad. Fingers crossed for Bay to redeem himself
boogiel writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:24:54 PM

All of them have great cgi/sfx and hopefully the plot won't be a crap.
markoz writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:47:25 PM

Awesome.Both in 3D(not a fan unless it's very good),both about something that I love and both have a lot of action.Now just to see will it be money well spent
WV-Films writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 9:32:52 PM

For a movie about SFX, those ships look so copied and pasted in the background of the Transformers banners. In fact it's such a glaring issue for me, it's almost distracting.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 9:53:19 PM

That's how they do it, WV. Render it once and then comp it out in Nuke. They should have rendered multiple versions of the ship at different angles, at least, but that's what you get when you do';t give a sh*t about artistry.

Meh.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 3:25:44 AM

Look ader purdy colors.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 3:51:48 PM

Minkyboy, Minkyboy.... honestly I thought u had experience man? I'd bet my left gonade that those ships were no 3D renders but 2D paintings. So no different angles there for you huh!

better think again before opening your mouth big guy, second: Nuke? seriously? to composit something like this you use nuke?? well I'd go with photoshop but okay...

*eyes rolling*
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 4:22:12 PM

You use Nuke moron if you want to make sure you use linear workflow with gamma 2.2. Sure, you can correct anything in Photoshop, but why would you when you can use industry standard tools like Nuke that know how to work really well with 3D layers and openEXR? lol.

And, yeah, if they're, those little ships, going to appear in the film, as I would expect if they're on the f*cking poster, then may I ask, genius, why would you paint them out if you already have plenty of footage to chose from at the comp stage?

Please, Jake, do me and us a favor and be silent. You and your sad little Adobe After Effects world and your sub-standard Cinema 4D world know nothing.
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 4:45:57 PM

Btw, JackSpermont, why would you matte paint at this point? Matte paintings are utilized during the *pre-production* concept stages, not after you've almost completed the film.

Now, they could have made these up months and months and months ago, but I kinda doubt it.

Also, why matte paint something when you have billions of 3D frames and reams of concept and pre-prod art to work with? Huh? Why 2D paint a 3D object when you have 3D stills to work with? Hmmm, herr Einstein?

There was something else I wanted to say, not that it matters because you're really just a funny little troll as always, a mouse for the cat so to speak, and you don't have the scrotes to respond, but the idea they went to all the trouble to 2D paint up a 3D something in Photoshop when they have vast extant media to work with isn't impossible, and they could have done it that way, but if so, wow, they really are morons. You don't work for them, do you?

Finally, professional work for stills and animations, if you want pristine gamma, is to use something like Nuke or even Fusion. Not Photoshop, though that can work in a pinch, but it's all about professionalism, and, truly lastly, it seems to me you're one of those people that loves to talk a lot about what little you know. Good luck with that.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 4:19:04 AM

:D oh minkyboy you made my day :) you're so pathetic and predictable^^ why do you think i said that? of course i know the power of nuke ;-) but I just couldnt keep myself from making you go mad :)

that really cheered me up :) thanks you puppet^^

show me the hulk in you baby!

love you man! high five!
WV-Films writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 12:48:22 PM

Well I'm just glad I could bring a discussion to the board...

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved