WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Transformers 3" and "Green Lantern" Banners

Posted: April 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Transformers 3" and "Green Lantern" BannersSubmit Comment
We recently showed you a banner for "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" featuring Optimus Prime. Today, we have two more banners; this time showing Bumblebee and Shockwave. Check out all three below.

In addition, Yahoo! has unveiled a brand new poster for "Green Lantern," giving us a better look at Tomar-Re, the bird-beaked alien who teaches Ryan Reynolds' character how to use his new cosmic powers. Take a look at both the Tomar-Re and the previously-released Hal Jordan posters below.

"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" is scheduled to appear in conventional and 3D theaters on July 1st. "Green Lantern" will also be released in 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th.

"Transformers 3" Banners: (click to enlarge)


"Green Lantern" Banners: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hero320 writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:08:44 PM

Shockwave doesn't look to bad. Fingers crossed for Bay to redeem himself
boogiel writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:24:54 PM

All of them have great cgi/sfx and hopefully the plot won't be a crap.
markoz writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:47:25 PM

Awesome.Both in 3D(not a fan unless it's very good),both about something that I love and both have a lot of action.Now just to see will it be money well spent
WV-Films writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 9:32:52 PM

For a movie about SFX, those ships look so copied and pasted in the background of the Transformers banners. In fact it's such a glaring issue for me, it's almost distracting.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 9:53:19 PM

That's how they do it, WV. Render it once and then comp it out in Nuke. They should have rendered multiple versions of the ship at different angles, at least, but that's what you get when you do';t give a sh*t about artistry.

Meh.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 3:25:44 AM

Look ader purdy colors.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 3:51:48 PM

Minkyboy, Minkyboy.... honestly I thought u had experience man? I'd bet my left gonade that those ships were no 3D renders but 2D paintings. So no different angles there for you huh!

better think again before opening your mouth big guy, second: Nuke? seriously? to composit something like this you use nuke?? well I'd go with photoshop but okay...

*eyes rolling*
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 4:22:12 PM

You use Nuke moron if you want to make sure you use linear workflow with gamma 2.2. Sure, you can correct anything in Photoshop, but why would you when you can use industry standard tools like Nuke that know how to work really well with 3D layers and openEXR? lol.

And, yeah, if they're, those little ships, going to appear in the film, as I would expect if they're on the f*cking poster, then may I ask, genius, why would you paint them out if you already have plenty of footage to chose from at the comp stage?

Please, Jake, do me and us a favor and be silent. You and your sad little Adobe After Effects world and your sub-standard Cinema 4D world know nothing.
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 4:45:57 PM

Btw, JackSpermont, why would you matte paint at this point? Matte paintings are utilized during the *pre-production* concept stages, not after you've almost completed the film.

Now, they could have made these up months and months and months ago, but I kinda doubt it.

Also, why matte paint something when you have billions of 3D frames and reams of concept and pre-prod art to work with? Huh? Why 2D paint a 3D object when you have 3D stills to work with? Hmmm, herr Einstein?

There was something else I wanted to say, not that it matters because you're really just a funny little troll as always, a mouse for the cat so to speak, and you don't have the scrotes to respond, but the idea they went to all the trouble to 2D paint up a 3D something in Photoshop when they have vast extant media to work with isn't impossible, and they could have done it that way, but if so, wow, they really are morons. You don't work for them, do you?

Finally, professional work for stills and animations, if you want pristine gamma, is to use something like Nuke or even Fusion. Not Photoshop, though that can work in a pinch, but it's all about professionalism, and, truly lastly, it seems to me you're one of those people that loves to talk a lot about what little you know. Good luck with that.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 4:19:04 AM

:D oh minkyboy you made my day :) you're so pathetic and predictable^^ why do you think i said that? of course i know the power of nuke ;-) but I just couldnt keep myself from making you go mad :)

that really cheered me up :) thanks you puppet^^

show me the hulk in you baby!

love you man! high five!
WV-Films writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 12:48:22 PM

Well I'm just glad I could bring a discussion to the board...

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved