WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "The Turning" Anthology Film, with Cate Blanche and Rose Byrne
Jan 20th, 2015
"American Sniper" Shattering Box Office Records, "Blackhat" First Flop of 2015
Jan 19th, 2015
Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards
Jan 19th, 2015
Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jan 18th, 2015
First Look at Cast of "Now You See Me" Sequel
Jan 18th, 2015
Francis Lawrence Replaces James Cameron on "The Dive," Jennifer Lawrence Set to Star
Jan 18th, 2015
Fox Planning to Revive "The X-Files" TV Series
Jan 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Transformers 3" and "Green Lantern" Banners

Posted: April 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Transformers 3" and "Green Lantern" BannersSubmit Comment
We recently showed you a banner for "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" featuring Optimus Prime. Today, we have two more banners; this time showing Bumblebee and Shockwave. Check out all three below.

In addition, Yahoo! has unveiled a brand new poster for "Green Lantern," giving us a better look at Tomar-Re, the bird-beaked alien who teaches Ryan Reynolds' character how to use his new cosmic powers. Take a look at both the Tomar-Re and the previously-released Hal Jordan posters below.

"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" is scheduled to appear in conventional and 3D theaters on July 1st. "Green Lantern" will also be released in 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th.

"Transformers 3" Banners: (click to enlarge)


"Green Lantern" Banners: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hero320 writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:08:44 PM

Shockwave doesn't look to bad. Fingers crossed for Bay to redeem himself
boogiel writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:24:54 PM

All of them have great cgi/sfx and hopefully the plot won't be a crap.
markoz writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:47:25 PM

Awesome.Both in 3D(not a fan unless it's very good),both about something that I love and both have a lot of action.Now just to see will it be money well spent
WV-Films writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 9:32:52 PM

For a movie about SFX, those ships look so copied and pasted in the background of the Transformers banners. In fact it's such a glaring issue for me, it's almost distracting.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 9:53:19 PM

That's how they do it, WV. Render it once and then comp it out in Nuke. They should have rendered multiple versions of the ship at different angles, at least, but that's what you get when you do';t give a sh*t about artistry.

Meh.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 3:25:44 AM

Look ader purdy colors.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 3:51:48 PM

Minkyboy, Minkyboy.... honestly I thought u had experience man? I'd bet my left gonade that those ships were no 3D renders but 2D paintings. So no different angles there for you huh!

better think again before opening your mouth big guy, second: Nuke? seriously? to composit something like this you use nuke?? well I'd go with photoshop but okay...

*eyes rolling*
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 4:22:12 PM

You use Nuke moron if you want to make sure you use linear workflow with gamma 2.2. Sure, you can correct anything in Photoshop, but why would you when you can use industry standard tools like Nuke that know how to work really well with 3D layers and openEXR? lol.

And, yeah, if they're, those little ships, going to appear in the film, as I would expect if they're on the f*cking poster, then may I ask, genius, why would you paint them out if you already have plenty of footage to chose from at the comp stage?

Please, Jake, do me and us a favor and be silent. You and your sad little Adobe After Effects world and your sub-standard Cinema 4D world know nothing.
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2011 at 4:45:57 PM

Btw, JackSpermont, why would you matte paint at this point? Matte paintings are utilized during the *pre-production* concept stages, not after you've almost completed the film.

Now, they could have made these up months and months and months ago, but I kinda doubt it.

Also, why matte paint something when you have billions of 3D frames and reams of concept and pre-prod art to work with? Huh? Why 2D paint a 3D object when you have 3D stills to work with? Hmmm, herr Einstein?

There was something else I wanted to say, not that it matters because you're really just a funny little troll as always, a mouse for the cat so to speak, and you don't have the scrotes to respond, but the idea they went to all the trouble to 2D paint up a 3D something in Photoshop when they have vast extant media to work with isn't impossible, and they could have done it that way, but if so, wow, they really are morons. You don't work for them, do you?

Finally, professional work for stills and animations, if you want pristine gamma, is to use something like Nuke or even Fusion. Not Photoshop, though that can work in a pinch, but it's all about professionalism, and, truly lastly, it seems to me you're one of those people that loves to talk a lot about what little you know. Good luck with that.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 4:19:04 AM

:D oh minkyboy you made my day :) you're so pathetic and predictable^^ why do you think i said that? of course i know the power of nuke ;-) but I just couldnt keep myself from making you go mad :)

that really cheered me up :) thanks you puppet^^

show me the hulk in you baby!

love you man! high five!
WV-Films writes:
on April 23rd, 2011 at 12:48:22 PM

Well I'm just glad I could bring a discussion to the board...

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved