WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Directors are on Daniel Radcliffe's Wish List?

Posted: April 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Directors are on Daniel RadcliffeSubmit Comment
Now that the "Harry Potter" franchise is coming to an end, it will be interesting to see if any of the actors will be able to keep their careers going. MTV recently caught up with Radcliffe and asked him which directors he would one day love to work with. He replied:

Christopher Nolan: "Christopher Nolan is one of the best, most ambitious directors around, and I've spoken to people who work with him, who just say he's great, he knows exactly what he wants. I've heard such great things about him to work with as well as to obviously see the amazing work that he's done. He would be very, very high up on my list."

Joel and Ethan Coen: "The Coen brothers. If we're talking dream world here, the Coens."

Edgar Wright: "Edgar Wright is someone that I love, I was a huge fan of 'Scott Pilgrim.' I love some of that stuff."

Judd Apatow: "Seth Rogen, Judd Apatow and all those guys I think do fantastic work."

One thing is certain, Rupert Grint will get a chance to work with Martin Scorsese, since the director once called Grint the next Leonardo DiCaprio.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:46:05 PM

like I give a sh*t what Radcliffe wants.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:15:20 PM

"One thing is certain, Rupert Grint will get a chance to work with Martin Scorsese, since the director once called Grint the next Leonardo DiCaprio."

Oh come on! You put that in there just so we would pile on the little beady-eyed helmet-headed ginger motherf*cker, and you know it!

I mean, the dude looks like he's wearing the mop his mother used to clean up her period.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:20:40 PM

shut up daniel. go do another horse play or donkey show or whatever that last atrocity was.
codeman_1216 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:27:00 PM

For whatever reason, I could see Radcliffe in a comedy. I think that would be the right move for him right now, since no one at the moment would take him seriously in a more dramatic role. But I definitely can't see him working with Nolan. Then again, Nolan could probably pull it off.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:39:01 PM

I can see Radcliff at a local Barnes & Noballs serving coffee
codeman_1216 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:43:20 PM

What is everyone's problem? Is no on else as open minded as I am? Why are you on this website if you don't like any of the news?
codeman_1216 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:44:24 PM

"Is no *one else..."
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:48:57 PM

I wasn't aware that the word 'open-minded' means 'think like me, and like what I like, or die'.

Open-minded means being receptive, at least initially, to new ideas. It doesn't mean we want to suck off the cast of Harry Potter.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:48:39 PM

And I'm surprised there's work after Harry potter for daniel radcliffe he's like the english Elijah wood but gayer.
And being the next Leonardo Dicaprio is not a compliment is quite insulting because he's the future of hollywood.he's just been very lucky with directors by giving them special favors under the desk just like Shia Ladouche.
velocityknown writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 12:24:08 AM

@Codeman

Did you ever watch Extras on HBO? He guest starred in an episode and was actually pretty hilarious, you can find the footage on youtube.

Never been big on HP movies (though I love the books), but my issue has never been Radcliffe's acting. It's actually kind of sad, he probably wasn't thinking when he was 11 years old, "If I take this role, this could be the one thing people know me as, and it could destroy the rest of my career."
rocketman writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 1:38:19 AM

Sorry mate but you were typecast by age 11.
Best of luck though,nowt against you....now Hermione....she like older men or what?
rocketman writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 1:40:43 AM

Disclaimer anti peado alert..
...Now shes over 18 :)
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_LQgxD9vn3NE/TOI9x6flenI/AAAAAAAAG9I/GszPJ3cll2c/s1600/hermione.jpg

Its the legs that do it...now lock me up.
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 3:37:51 AM

Phew !!

I thought this was going to be his f*ck wish list ..
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 3:40:10 AM

Nice one Rocket, i so would ......
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 3:58:45 AM

velocity-

That was a good episode of Extras and it showed he can poke fun at himself, In fact there were some great guest spots on that show.

I don't feel to sorry for Daniel , Yeah he's pretty muched typed cast for the rest of his life but the 80mil plus in the bank is a hell of a leveller don't you think.

Carpen7er writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 4:13:08 AM

If they want to do gay movies...
Damon242 writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 4:36:13 AM

I'm pretty sure that the first two are directors almost every actor would like to work with.

The real question is; do they want to work with Radcliffe?

I've noticed that those particular directors seek out extremely capable actors.

While Radcliffe is decent, I don't think he quite fits their requirements...
Devil writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 6:45:44 AM

You need to have talent in order to work with the guys in your wishlist. I have yet to see a movie where this little brit fag acts or even change his default expression yet he gets paid in millions for his "acting" in HP movies. Well no more since it's over. He's like the new Keanu Reeves.
velocityknown writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:00:20 AM

Patrick Stewart
Chris Martin
Orlando Bloom
Kate Winslet

That show was awesome. Most actors usually delivered pretty great performances. Except for Ian McKellan who was probably just resistant to making fun of himself. You could always tell the ones who were.
beepboop writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:26:11 AM

You are the british Mark Hamill now, boy.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 9:22:18 AM

I wish I could have Lucy Lui sit on my face..but it aint gonna happen.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 11:35:51 AM

I bet Nolan could put him to great use in a future project, he's got that kind of an archetypal look about him, but the character would have to be right. I saw him in some BBC film about the son of a writer in WWII, I think it was called "My Boy Jack". Unfortunately his physical appearance is very hard to look past but give him a few years and he'll be finding his niche. Prolly won't be making Harry Potter money forever though.
HideousSecretion writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 2:19:30 PM

Who directs gay porn, because that's where Radcliffe is ending up.

Seriously kid, you were picked for a huge role basically when you were an infant. You look like a scrawny little girl. No one wants to see you in a movie and anyone who does will just see Harry Potter. Stop acting, take your filthy lucre and spend your days in a hot tub with big tittied whores.
Jedimax writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 11:06:53 PM

"One thing is certain, Rupert Grint will get a chance to work with Martin Scorsese, since the director once called Grint the next Leonardo DiCaprio."

...way to drop a fake rumor from like what a years ago?

This was fake. When that became a headline both Scorsese and Grint said they had no idea where that comment came from.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/2010/jul/06/rupert-grint-martin-scorsese


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved