WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lindsay Lohan Dropped from "Gotti" Biopic

Posted: April 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lindsay Lohan Dropped from "Gotti" BiopicSubmit Comment
Just recently, Fiore Films held a press conference for their "Gotti: Three Generations" movie and brought John Travolta, Lindsay Lohan and director Nick Cassavetes (John Q, The Notebook) to talk to the press.

Since then, Cassavetes dropped out due to a scheduling conflict. And now comes word that Lohan is no longer part of the film as well. "She is no longer being considered. The talks have stopped," said producer Marc Fiore. "We are going to meet with other people [for the role]."

TMZ reports that money was an issue and that "various demands of [Lohan's] management team just got out of control."

Travolta and Joe Pesci are still on board, and the plan is still to begin shooting this fall in New York. Producers are now seeking a new director and an actress to play Victoria Gotti.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:38:24 PM

They should drop her from a bridge instead.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:59:54 PM

Hopefully the next drop will be from Superman
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:08:36 PM

...as he flies over Metropolis.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:11:15 PM

Mink I was just playing with you on the global warming crap

Frankly I dont believe in global warming due to the lack of science out there to prove its existence

What people fail to realize is Mt. Pinatubo ejected more pollution into the atomosphere when it erupted than all the polution man has done since the begining of the industrial revolution. If we a couple of eruptions at the same time global temps are likely to drop anyway

As I said before there is way more credible research on the effects of the sun being the cause of tempature changes on the earth. These are just a few and new reasearch was released stating that around 400 or 500 yrs ago they were experiencing the same temperature rise as we are now.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:24:40 PM

It's ok, crazy, I'm not worried about it. GW is real or it isn't, regardless of what I think. We'll find out, I guess.

What worries me is what people are trying to do with it to change society, people like Cammeron who seem to think he's not only better but also destined to change our lives whether we want him to or not, and that's the concern, how people with the power will change society without or input and while operating on perhaps very faulty science.

As for Pinatuba, I heard it actually had a net cooling effect on the planet, but really I have no clue how they quantitize something like that. I mean, its a huge outgassing. Do they measure beofre and then after? How long before and how long after? Dunno, but we have to trust them because they're honest researchers, or so they say.

Some have even suggested that the earth's climate may be influenced by the stars, by the earth's placement in the Milky Way. A book titled The Chilling Stars came out a while back covering that matter.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:34:46 PM

I might have to google that book

Anyway Rachel Madhatter on MSNBC really needs you to watch, her ratings are in the tank but they keep paying her, go figure

I watch her when I have eaten something that doesnt agree with my stomach, 5 mins of watching that communistic indoctrination and my stomach empties on its own
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:36:23 PM

By the way

A striking resemblance of Gottie's wife and Lohan

Im begining to wonder if that might be her real mom
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:44:35 PM

It's bad enough I read MSNBC for what they call news, and consequently suffer the Obama/liberal cheerleading. I don't think I can take watching Butch Sassidy too.

"Im begining to wonder if that might be her real mom"

Lohan's real mom was a freeze-dried uterus and a microwave.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:48:50 PM

Mink

lol

Your encyclopedia of come backs
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:51:23 PM

Thanks crazy. And f*ck Obama/Lohan.
boogiel writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 10:09:35 PM

She's look like a total crap in that picture. No wonder they drop her. Snyder's Superman is her only hope now, and I hope they drop her too as well.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:19:32 PM

Yup suicide is right around the corner for her!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:37:14 PM

Is good to know that some producers have common sense and take this crackwhore out the picture.
If Snyder puts lohan in the superman movie it will also hurt his image as well with Nolan.
No one wants this bitch back in showbiz and I'm surprised she still has fans.
kudanrt writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:53:19 PM

the should had, had her drop to her knees berfore the actually dropped her from the movie ha! lol
Bluegirl285 writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 12:05:52 AM

*sigh* So...what else is new? Is it so wrong for me to be bored with news like this?
boogiel writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 12:17:59 AM

Damn it! She's re-hired:

http://content.usatoday.com/communities/entertainment/post/2011/04/lindsay-lohan-no-longer-up-for-gotti-film/1

She must be banging one of the producer.
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 12:40:16 AM

'...as he flies over Metropolis.'

Couldn't have said it better myself.

Why... WHY does Hollywood keep offering LoSkank work? Why... WHY?!?!

Oh geez boo... why... WHY?!?!?!?
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 12:50:03 AM

'A striking resemblance of Gottie's wife and Lohan' --- how can you tell Gottie's wife has a seeping cooter in that picture?
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 12:53:05 AM

Superman isn't even on her IMDB radar.

Projects In Development (2 titles) Year MOVIE
Meter Status
One Night with You - Nikki (rumored) 2011 5,917 Script
The Dry Gulch Kid - Lieutenant (rumored) 2011 6,688 Unknown


Films In Production (2 titles) Year MOVIE
Meter Status Budget
Gotti: Three Generations - Victoria Gotti (rumored) 2013 1,548 Pre-production
Underground Comedy - Marilyn

2 jobs 'rumored' for 2011 (neither is Superman), and the Gotti gig comes out in 2013.

Can you spell: 'WASHED-UP!'?
rocketman writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 1:34:49 AM

She's a f*ckup,what you don't say.
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 4:13:21 AM

Can you spell: 'WASHED-UP!'?


Hey man no one said there will be a test today ..
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 4:14:46 AM

Oh and f*ck this washed up dumb biatch
Carpen7er writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 4:29:03 AM

Lohan looks like Sacha Baron Cohen with a bad wig
Devil writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 6:46:11 AM

c*nt FACE!!
beepboop writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:20:47 AM

I wonder what these various demands were... Maybe they demanded that a doctor is present all the time, in case Lohan ODs. Or just drugs and a Pulp Fiction kit.
Trip Maverick writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 8:59:46 AM

Lohan just aint gonna get a beak, when are people gonna ealise she aint worth anyting but a quick handjob?

And WP are only people saying shes in Superman. No one else has confirmed it. Zack Snyder and Nolan aint gonna let her infested Vag anywhere near the set.
Preditorian writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 9:07:23 AM

http://www.people.com/people/article/0,,20483596,00.html?hpt=C2


........
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 12:31:36 PM

Is that pink streak in her hair a fashion statement, or was she using it as a tampon again?
technoreaper writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 3:03:45 PM

What a moron.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved