WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Winnie the Pooh" Writer Hired for "Ouija" Movie

Posted: April 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Winnie the Pooh" Writer Hired for "Ouija" MovieSubmit Comment
Evan Spiliotopoulos, who is best known for writing several animated straight-to-DVD movies for Disney, has been hired to pen "Ouija" for Universal Pictures and producer Michael Bay. "Tron: Legacy" writers Edward Kitsis and Adam Horowitz previously worked on the script.

McG (Terminator Salvation) is directing the movie, which is an adaptation of the Hasbro board game about conjuring up spirits of the dead. Plot details are being kept a secret, but the project has been described as a supernatural adventure centering around a family, with influences from "The Mummy" and "Indiana Jones."

Spiliotopoulos made a name for himself working on projects including "The Lion King 1 1/2" and "Pooh's Heffalump Halloween Movie." He also worked on "Wanted 2" for Universal.

"Ouija" is set to hit theaters on November 9th, 2012.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:25:58 AM

WOW! They are taking this film serious? I thought it was a big joke.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:40:41 AM

^It is a big joke, but they still making it.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:20:04 AM

wtf Hasbro made a Ouija board... i dont remeber that one as a kid!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:54:38 AM

Winnie the Pooh was very dark, I heard Pooh had paranoid schizophrenia and a bad case of aids. Undertones guys, all of these kids shows we knew and loved has subtle undertones.
Kurskij writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 10:24:14 AM

^

Pooh is a drug addict, Rabbit is a closet homosexual, Piglet is openly homosexual, Eeyore is suicidal, Gopher is a paranoid nazi-redneck.

Owl is most likely a pedophile.
Kurskij writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 10:24:40 AM

sh*t is serious, I tells ya
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:46:32 AM

@Burt - I remember the game... unfortunately.

If they went full R-Rated and opened up a gate to hell with the Devil's Army attacking Earth, etc... I'd watch this. But I don't think that would help the toy sales.

NEXT: 'CHIA-PET THE 13TH!' - starring the soon to be (not) bald Bruce Willis.

DON'T MISS IT!
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 2:17:58 PM

Chia Pet ??!!

Had to look that up and it seems like Obama and Mr T are the Chia Pet pin up men.

Funny i always wanted a green afro ....
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 2:56:07 PM

I don't understand. the word ouija isn't owned by anyone, so if you're not going to make a film straight off the board game, why the hell is Hasbro in the f*cking loop?

I mean, The Mummy meets Indian Jones, which is pretty much the same f*cking thing, has jack to do with a board game.

And Hasbro's game is just, AFAICT, nothing but a Ouija board.

Finally they already made a loser movie off of this generic concept and it failed:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ouija_(film)
Champ1432 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 5:57:37 PM

So will the Ouija board magically transport the family to Hundred Acre Wood?
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:04:42 PM

- movie i don't want to watch - check...aside from board game films, i think if i was to ever watch any, then they'd be rented from the redbox...i mean hey i finally watched paranormal activity 2 and it wasn't even my dollar...and it was just as dumb as it looked the first time around, but the really dumb thing?...more people payed to see it at theaters...will it sadly end up being that way again for paranormal activity 3?...yes.....so if this lesson can be taught then let it be said again, stop going to theaters to watch this stuff...you'd be surprised how many less sequels and remakes there'd be if studios realized all these sequels and remakes aren't making money, especially with these board game movies
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 7:09:04 PM

Someone should get a ouija board and ask Elvis whether this film has a future. And then watch the little triangle thing spell the word fail.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 7:17:49 PM

@minkowski, i'm sure they already did, whatever it spelled, subliminally it meant fail, but of course the possessed board won't tell them that because they want these people involved to feel stupid for making it...i mean, i would if i had to look back on this
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:02:21 PM

Good point, Synth.

Evil little board game.
OneTime writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 10:39:26 PM

i smell a jumanji type movie,

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved