WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel to Star in "Terminator 5"?

Posted: April 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel to Star in "Terminator 5"?Submit Comment
During a recent press junket for "Fast Five," director Justin Lin was asked whether he is in talks to direct a new "Terminator" film for Universal Pictures.

Lin confirmed his involvement, adding that he's had discussions with his "Fast Five" star Vin Diesel about taking the lead role in "Terminator 5."

"We've talked about the ['Terminator'] mythology," said the director. "He's a great guy and a great actor. I really like working with him. You never know."

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Carpen7er writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:26:03 AM

This one has the ability of being worst than Fast and furious 6 !
masht7 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:26:56 AM

Please no! He may walk and talk like a Terminator but he isn't one.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:41:05 AM

HAHAHAHAHA...wait...what?
telur writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:48:30 AM

great... Vin Diesel as T-1100 with red eye ... and i hope Paul Walker as John Connor
telur writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:50:17 AM

"Terminator 5" must be better than "T2 Judgement Day" and off course 3D
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:53:39 AM

'Fast and Terminating' Summer of 2013
EL_Gigon writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 7:35:32 AM

I rather like that Vin make more Ridd*ck movies.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:10:18 AM

Hey guys he said lead role! Now seriously it takes place in the future and who is the leading role? I'd say John Connor. definetly!

But come on another actors change would be pretty weird. John has been played by 3 guys now dont make it four unless he get someone who really nails it. But Diesel??? NOOOO!
WV-Films writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:22:04 AM

I hope he's referring to him being a terminator and not John Connor.
boogiel writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:39:52 AM

What a great choice! Vin Diesel is perfect for a Terminator because he doesn't have to act to play a robot.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:43:14 AM

Um no, k thanks!!
Aaron writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:13:48 AM

Speaking of dumb ideas - I just went and saw Hannah and there was a preview for "Anonymous".. pretty special effects and all but - "Shakespeare didn't exist" - if that's not the dumbest premise for a movie I've ever heard.. It's like the davinci code with extra stupid sauce..

hrm.. anyway..
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 10:25:00 AM

Movies should never have a fifth instalment. What film franchise have you ever seen with a successful fifth? And don't you dare tell me Star Wars cause that don't count.
bspence writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 10:45:48 AM

@cinemaisdead
James Bond and the original Planet of the Apes series.

as for this, idk. i just want christian bale back and for time travel.

T4 wasnt horrible, it was better then T3 at least. but everybody bashed it for not having time travel. but the point was is that they arent to that point yet. in the original terminator movie kyle reese was sent back in.. it was only 2018 in T4. T4 was about john connor taking control of the resistance and becoming its leader, along with meeting the younger kyle reese and showing how he was involved in the war. could they have spanded it over a longer period of time? yes. but the intial key was T4 was what i just said, T5 was going to be the time travel throughout most or all times in the terminator series, and T6 was going to be the end of the war.

as for justin and vin, im okay with justin even though if hes doing this he needs a better animation department then whats been in the last 2 fast&furious movies. vin, not so much. i like him in action movies but this series is about way more then action. bring back bale, schwarzeneggar, the guy who played the T-1000 in T2, and someone to portray a new terminator. cast someone older as kyle reese and make the children alive rather then in bales bitches womb. after all its no secret that john connor dies and his son (probably named john connor jr.) is the one who leads the humans to the end of the war, and probably victory.
bspence writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 10:52:31 AM

sorry i forgot to put the year kyle was originally sent back. kyle reese was sent back in 2029. so 11 years after the events of terminator salvation.
like i said, they werent to the point of time travel yet in salvation. but most people couldnt put that together obviously.
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 10:53:20 AM

Cinema-

Debbie Does Dallas 5 is a Classic
j-man writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:19:55 AM

police academy 5. DUH!!!!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:22:16 AM

Worst news since bradley cooper's involvement in the crow and daredevil movies.
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:26:57 AM

J-man - lol,

Even Steve Guttenberg jumped ship on that movie and that's saying something...
funseeker writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:29:06 AM

@ telur - great idea, so bad it's good!! vin diesel as t 1000.1 and paul walker as john connor!!! yeee ... thing is i'd watch it!!! just trying to figure where to put tyrese, michelle and jordana!
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:32:22 AM

^ I have plenty of ideas for Michelle and Jordana, Tyrese on the other hand errrrr ,Che over to you..
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:45:53 AM

Jordana is hot but sadly all I remember her is from these fast and the furious sh*t movies.She should be in more movies but other untalented actresses like natalie portman,jessica alba,katherine heigl take all the roles.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:52:12 AM

Wat the f*ck is it with 50 cent he just released another movie today called Blood out with Val kilmer,Vinnie jones and Luke Goss.

I'm losing respect for these people
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 12:00:18 PM

Only films a can think of that she is in are are The Faculty and The Texas Chainsaw one, which wasn't all that really but the Faculty wasn't bad until it's ultra crap cop out ending.

Vinnie Jones The Footballer and Luke Goss the pop star, both have done pretty well for themselves.

bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 12:06:47 PM

Poor jordana don't want her ending up like that star trek actress that is doing webepisodes on mortal kombat.
She's got a lot of life and potential
Chewbacca writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 12:59:19 PM

Wouldn't be a horrible choice honestly. Let's be honest Vin is a big guy. We want the terminators to be big. I don't want a Terminator 5 but because its inevitable they can do a whole lot worse. John Cena for example.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 1:03:23 PM

Not really he's not even 6 feet
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 1:04:05 PM

Jordana can enjoy my 5 layer beefy burrito, with Hawt sauce!!
I really think it should have ended with T2.
Chewbacca writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 1:45:31 PM

I said big not tall.
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 1:59:01 PM

Lovag is out of yet another job:

Lindsay Lohan just lost the role that could have saved her career, because her management team was just impossible in negotiating with the producer of "Gotti: Three Generations."
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 2:47:47 PM

I can buy Diesel as a Terminator. No real issue with that because I mean look Cameron took a chance on Arnold, but OTOH that worked out because Cameron had talent and could mold an actor like clay, and he did well.

But Justin Lin is no Cameron and he's made one lackluster action slog film after another, and though I feel he might make a slightly enjoyable Terminator flick he desn't even have the experience of McG at this point, and also, the Terminator franchise is not only losing any and all appeal, it's simply going straight downhill.

And like someone else said, in my mind, Terminator 2 was the last and always will be. But I'm counting down until official news of a Terminator franchise reboot. It's coming.

Oh, and lead role? As I said, I see Diesel as a Terminator and nothing else. Connor should be the lead, as he was set up to do just that with Terminator Salvation so to go back on that and make this no-talent asshat rock-gargling buffoon into the lead is just another step back IMO.
rabid writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 4:03:07 PM

He's a good fit for Terminator. I could even see him playing a T-101. His face and build are similar enough to Arnold's.
shanesleeping writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 5:02:15 PM

good choice i could buy him as the terminator. bring it back to basics good old chase movie.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 5:39:42 PM

@j-man. You have got it in one with Police Acadamy 5. Assignment Miami Beach, classic. Seeing Eric Lassard with Dork on his chest from suncream, or the fat guy walking to the other side of the plane and almost making it crash. Amazing.

However on this subject, I like the ideas they have for 5 and 6. Time travel back to modern day and then the end of the war. However much 3 sucked (Need I remind people of the "Talk to the hand" line and subsequent sunglasses shot.....) I really enjoyed number 4 and seeing a Terminator film set during the war.

Bring back Bale as Conner, Diesel as a Terminator and a computer generated Arnie. But leave Helena Boring Carter the hell out of it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:26:02 PM

why didn't i see this before???...skynet became self aware and took over hollywood, no wonder we see so many 'reboots'....honestly, what can cgi bring us nowadays that we haven't seen yet?...the technology is at its peak...but in all honesty, if skynet was real and became aware, why would it start attacking us?...doesn't the computer know that it can't harm in order to keep harm from happening?...then again these directors/studios are like robots, the only that speaks to them are numbers
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 7:01:49 PM

Pretty sure it would be sacrilegious to hear Diesel say "I'll be back".
YoungChris writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 7:26:09 PM

f*ck yeah !!
technoreaper writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 7:48:26 PM

Wow, I guess they still aren't taking this seriously. Get mcg back, might as well!
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:10:09 PM

Hopefully he will be a bad terminator
YoungChris writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:22:46 PM

BREAKING NEWS!!!! Justin Bieber is the next terminator ...
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:24:05 PM

I see there's an 'Expendables 2' trailer already out.

They really need to tighten-up the editing.
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:27:46 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3whBtEjshKM

(guess it would help if I actually post a f*cking link!).
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:34:40 PM

Haha, Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:42:43 PM

lol... is that bad/good, or what?!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:34:13 PM

NO... and thats all i have to say about that.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 10:32:38 PM

Bad. You actually had me thinking it was some early footage. Meanie.
xtlhogciao writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:00:51 PM

No no no. Get a good actor.
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 12:35:29 AM

@mink - lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved