WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Reminds Us That Skynet is Now Operational

Posted: April 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Reminds Us That Skynet is Now OperationalSubmit Comment
"Terminator" director James Cameron updated his Twitter account with a message reminding us that Skynet went online Tuesday night at exactly 8:11pm. "Skynet was supposed to go operational tonight," Cameron wrote. "Instead of machines taking over, we have the very real threat of global warming."

In the "Terminator" series, Skynet is an artificially intelligent system which became self-aware and revolted against the humans. Due to constant interferences, however, this event has been delayed several times.

In the original 1984 "Terminator" film, Skynet was set to go online on August 4th, 1997. That shifted to July 24th, 2004 in "Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines." After that, it was shifted again to April 19th, 2011.

And it's great to see Cameron keeping track of these things, even though he felt the need to mention global warming.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:22:36 AM

....and let the hoseing commence.
masht7 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:28:15 AM

At least he's passionate about things other then 3D.
Carpen7er writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:30:17 AM

James Cameron will be John Connor and save us all...
telur writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:39:00 AM

even James Cameron and John Connor had same initial JC

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:47:31 AM

telur writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 6:39:00 AM

even James Cameron and John Connor had same initial JC



@telur

So does Jesus Christ..but we have to draw the line somewhere.
Bob82 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:07:01 AM

Saw 'The Abyss' not so long ago. The man's a freakin' genius. Say what you want about 'Avatar', we'll talk in 10 years.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:06:49 AM

Instead of machines taking over, we have the very real threat of global warming."- Sounds like the words of a self righteous c*nt to me!

And Bob in 10 years Avatar will still be sh*t, unless you mean current audiences standards are declining so fast that average films like that will be seen as masterpieces. f*cking prick Cameron something like Skynet could still happen it's called Singularity, computers becoming more intelligent than humans and creating even more intelligent computers. Who said global warmings real?
xtlhogciao writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:20:10 AM

Don't let Cameron direct the next one. The plot will revolve around a terminator trying to kill John Chu(energy sec.)
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 12:07:50 PM

I like Cameron.

But does he think all the explosions in his movies are helping global warming?
-Chewy- writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 12:31:37 PM

In 2011,

you have to be retarded to believe in man-made global warming.

Might have been an excuse in 2007-2008 with all the fear propaganda, but now it's time to wake up.
-Chewy- writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 12:32:44 PM

Nah correction,

you have to be retarded to believe in C02 global warming.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 1:14:52 PM

Chewy-
I actually read in USA Today a few years back talking about what's really happening is not global warming, it's that were coming out of the final stages of the last ice age. The planet is warming up back to what it was when the dinosaurs were around.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 1:37:13 PM

Wow...really? For a guy who has made some pretty awesome movies that really go out there he really is a bit narrow minded.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 2:18:53 PM

It's sad to see a man with such talent waste it on arrogant ignorance and an over-inflated super ego.

Also interesting to see him use the latest date for Skynet's rise to plug global warming, the left's version of Satan, where in people like James Cameron become apostles and disciples to false gods carbon credits and bicycles. Hell, their religion even has it's own messiah and it's very own version of the Apocalypse.

But hey, Cameron claims he's an atheist. lol, yeah, he's certainly non-Christian, but it's obvious he's certainly no Vulcan.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 4:48:58 PM

Last I checked I didnt' see any solar panels on the malibu mansion, it takes a lot of burning coal to power the lights in 7 bathrooms. How bout backing up the talk with some walk?
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 5:00:00 PM

@ Chewy- agreed CO2 warming science is dubious but coal-mining activities and oil-drilling are both fairly dangerous environmentally. Coal for mountain top removal and pollution of clean water, Oil for obvious spill-related reasons (just wait until an arctic well blows and can't be fixed 9-10 months out of the year). Midwestern coal burning causes Northeastern acid rain. Also both are kept so afloat with subsidies that their supposed cheapness is a farce. Combine that with the fact that fossil fuel is actually just stored sunlight (consumed through the food chain) and its pretty obvious that we need to think up some cleaner solutions. But yeah, in my mind the C02-warming scare is just another wall-street bubble ready to be inflated so bankers and speculators can make billions off of CO2 credits.
Damon242 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 5:38:54 PM

Yeah, where the hell did that global warming comment come from?

You know that computer programme in that movie I made was meant to be activated on Tuesday...

but instead we got (insert a political hot topic here)
Damon242 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 5:41:33 PM

hmm...co2 is the issue?

just use plants.

last time the world was so hot everything died except the plants which ate up all the carbon dioxide (photosynthesis - related) and plunged the world into an ice age, which in terms transformed the plants into......coal.

so, what's a smart way to deal with c02 emissions? I know ---------BIOFUEL!
Damon242 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 5:41:45 PM

hmm...co2 is the issue?

just use plants.

last time the world was so hot everything died except the plants which ate up all the carbon dioxide (photosynthesis - related) and plunged the world into an ice age, which in terms transformed the plants into......coal.

so, what's a smart way to deal with c02 emissions? I know ---------BIOFUEL! Made from real plants!
Damon242 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 5:42:08 PM

hmm...co2 is the issue?

just use plants.

last time the world was so hot everything died except the plants which ate up all the carbon dioxide (photosynthesis - related) and plunged the world into an ice age, which in terms transformed the plants into......coal.

so, what's a smart way to deal with c02 emissions? I know ---------BIOFUEL! Made from real plants!
English_Bloke82 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 5:45:39 PM

Cameron is destroying the planet with his smug clouds.

I tell you what Mr C, instead of piling all that money and time into creating 3D technology and making films put it into green technology, or failing that buy us all a Prius!

Here endeth the rant.
Damon242 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 5:46:41 PM

thousands of years ago when the earth was the hottest its ever been (or at least as far as we can tell), the oceans heated up - and that took forever!

the earth's temperature then plummeted, and eventually led to today.

as we all know, heat rises.

the heat from this event has been rising in the oceans for thousands of years and is now escaping the oceans.

what's funny about all this "man-made global warming", suggesting that we are causing it, is that all those promoters and politicians ignore the science that their kids are learning in school, making them look even more stupid.

politicians and global warming promoters definitely know more than the scientists who aren't being paid to deal with the "global crisis".

it's just a money-making scheme, strengthened by little self-righteous attention seekers.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 7:35:20 PM

"Chewy- agreed CO2 warming science is dubious"

I challenge you to prove that CO2 does not cause warming. At all. Ever. Refute twenty to thirty years of scientific research and subsequently the IPCC's intense and methodical work.

"but coal-mining activities and oil-drilling are both fairly dangerous environmentally."

Sure. And the power to mass ratio makes it worth it. Erecting a solar panel isn't neary as dangerous, environmentally, but then you get only an infinitesimal amount of energy per unit compared to even a small hunk of coal or oil.

"Coal for mountain top removal and pollution of clean water"

It rarely happens that an aquifer of other groundwater reservoir is tainted by the strip-mining of coal. Can it happen? Sure. Does it happen often? Not really.

"Oil for obvious spill-related reasons"

Rare events. And sh*t happens. No energy production capable of meeting our needs and wants presents zero liability. Firewood deforestation was once a huge problem, an 'environmental disaster', and yet we survived that.

"(just wait until an arctic well blows and can't be fixed 9-10 months out of the year)."

Just wait till there's no electricity and no moving cars and then that little blown arctic well won't look nearly as bad as the collapse of modern civilization, right?

Progress marches on.

"Midwestern coal burning causes Northeastern acid rain."

And yet, even if true, people choose energy over the harbinger of doom that is acid rain.

"Also both are kept so afloat with subsidies that their supposed cheapness is a farce."

It's not a farce, and subsidies have to come from somewhere. They cost someone something somewhere.

Hydrocarbons have a HUGE energy density, nothing that can be compared to sunlight or wind or any other known method of energy production, save nuclear fission.

Subsidies exist to keep the energy cheap. That's good for me and good for the people doing the work and for people looking to make a buck off of the first two. It's called 'economics'.

"Combine that with the fact that fossil fuel is actually just stored sunlight"

Wrong. Sunlight is photons and high-energy particles. If that was the case, a gallon of oil would look like bottled light.

You should revisit photosynthesis and the generation of matter from and for flora before you say something foolish.

Hint: think soil and roots.

"(consumed through the food chain)"

The food chain refers to the predator-prey relationship between living things, like when something eats a plant or when a something get's eaten by a plant, hopefully a rare event, not when a plant consumes photons or nitrogen through the soil.

BTW, plants are autotrophs, as in they make their own food and they form the bottom of the food chain.

But photons, not so much.

"and its pretty obvious that we need to think up some cleaner solutions."


Yeah, pull those solutions right out of your ass, because all it takes is the wishful thinking of some random internet poster to cure all the world's problems.

"But yeah, in my mind the C02-warming scare is just another wall-street bubble"

That's right, Global Warming was cooked up, no pun intended, by Wall Street fat cats and not empirical science, and certainly not even people inclined more towards communism than capitalism.

"ready to be inflated so bankers and speculators can make billions off of CO2 credits."

Right. Bankers and speculators. Those damned dirty Jews are responsible.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:23:37 PM

Mink

Come on man you dont believe in global warming

Shame on you

You sir are a bad example and you should go to your room and watch Rachel Madhatter, and Michael Mooron for your punishment.

Anyway there are more plausible studies that show the sun effects our global tempature than man does.

Sorry Al Gore
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 9:01:22 PM

I dind't say I believe in global warming, Crazyhorse, I said MoneyHayabusa should present some, any evidence that Co2 doesn't, hasn't warm(ed) any part of the planet at any point in time.

He apparently thinks he can make grand sweeping statements that refute by fiat mountains of acc*mulated doc*mentation.

As for global warming, maybe the earth is heating up. Perhaps humans are partly, even solely, to blame.

But Cameron is still a blowhard hypcritical liberal douchebag.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 1:49:53 AM

i like james cameron's movies. i liked the terminators, i liked true lies, hell i even liked avatar.

but the guy is a royal A douche.
JohnZee writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 2:50:59 PM

Celebrity's have their causes. It's good for the tax right-offs and gives the impression that the actually give a sh*t about such things.

Cameron doesn't, the way he live proves that he thinks if Global Warming is a fact, that the solution is for the average schmuck to suffer while he enjoys that envied lifestyle of the rich and famous.

There's just too much data saying false and true on Global Warming, and the fact that there is one main region of the world that adamantly refuses to believe that there is a possibility that such a thing as Global Warming only shows that at least some manipulation of information for that crowd has been induced, or perhaps it is taken as a attack on the many great things that we have accomplished over the past couple of centuries.

But I know enough to not trust anything but the raw data, and whatever I am, I'm not a damned number cruncher.

And anyway even if Global Warming is a solid reality as all those scientists keep claiming it is, at the very worst it will be the slow tedious danger to humanity that a Republic Serial Villain would call "Death by inches."

It is just something that even if it is true, won't be seriously effecting and harming enough of us for any of us to give a sh*t.

But for me Global Warming is just a smokescreen. It is a smokescreen because the truth is one that is an even more intense critique of our country than Global Warming ever was.

If Global Warming is "Death by inches", then intense consumerism is going to kill us much much quicker.

Although Capitalism is great, and America is great partially because we are such focused consumers, we are not the issue.

But what is the issue is that we have managed to infect the rest of the world with similar levels of intense consumerism. And with huge population areas like China and India so infected, very quickly we are going to see one limited non-renewable resource be so severely limited that it produces an immediate and serious effect...

And it is already happening. Ye Olde' lovers of all that is presented via Wikipedia just take a gander at that baker's dozen of unrest, protests, and revolutions in the Middle East and see if economics and the average citizen's want of more was a significant factor or not.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved