WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marion Cotillard and Joseph Gordon-Levitt "Dark Knight Rises" Roles Revealed

Posted: April 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marion Cotillard and Joseph Gordon-Levitt "Dark Knight Rises" Roles RevealedSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has announced that "Inception" stars Marion Cotillard and Joseph Gordon-Levitt have officially joined the cast of Christopher Nolan's "The Dark Knight Rises."

Cotillard will appear as Miranda Tate, a Wayne Enterprises board member eager to help a still-grieving Bruce Wayne resume his father's philanthropic endeavors for Gotham. Gordon-Levitt will play John Blake, a Gotham City beat cop assigned to special duty under the command of Commissioner Gordon.

"When you collaborate with people as talented as Marion and Joe, it comes as no surprise that you would want to repeat the experience," said Nolan. "I immediately thought of them for the roles of Miranda and Blake, and I am looking forward to working with both of them again."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:33:55 PM

Cool.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:41:22 PM

ahh wtf I was expecting JGL to play Batgirl or Robin.THis 30 yr old kid really annoys me
technoreaper writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:41:34 PM

I hope her English has improved!
Champ1432 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:43:14 PM

Hopefully, this will calm some fears about character overload in the movie, don't think either one of these will be main characters. Definitely not what I expected for JGL.
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:53:50 PM

"I immediately thought of them for the roles of Miranda and Blake, and I am looking forward to working with both of them again."

I wonder if the word 'nepotism' means a damned thing to Nolan.
velocityknown writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:10:45 PM

I'm very happy they won't be playing villains, this was walking in Spider-man 3 territory and I'm glad it turned out in the other direction. Getting more and more excited for this.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:12:39 PM

Ok cool, I'll take this.
masht7 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:35:58 PM

I'm not sure if Marion's character will turn out to be Talia Al Ghaul, becuase it will be a repeat of 'Batman Begins'. But it would be somewhat interesting. I'm fine with all this.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:57:21 PM

Either he's f*ckin with us and they're different people.
Or he's really series. Which i hope is true. The latter that is.
I think the film has enough villains already and 2 more would just take up too much time. Only problem is now we have 2 more characters to build up. Ugh. This f*ckin movie is goin to be 5 hours long.
rabid writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 11:10:29 PM

Sounds like misinfo to me. I don't see him hiring two expensive acts to play background roles.
When Batman Begins came out, we thought Liam Neeson was playing Henri Ducard... and he was that and much more.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 11:55:32 PM

That was kinda anti climatic.....And the roles have been REVEALED!!! JGL WILL BE ...a cop....AND MARION COTILLARD WILL BE....a board member...it seems like they shouldnt have hyped it up to much for such stupid roles...
Zeroguy writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 12:30:25 AM

Marion is a board member. BUT SHE"S FRENCH! But she's not playing the character of Talia. Fanboys are dissappoint. BUT SHES FRENCH!
telur writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 12:49:21 AM

i hope Marion Cotillard and Joseph Gordon-Levitt not one and half hour late so Nolan not hold they arms

Damon242 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 3:20:02 AM

I thought Marion Cotillard was having a baby? Hence the reason why she couldn't be catwoman.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 4:11:18 AM

Nolan is keeping his cool.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 4:52:56 AM

It's times like this I am glad that I am not all clued up on this kind of information, so I don't have a strong opinion either way.
Johnnyb writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 8:37:58 AM

Really? Come on how many times Nolan has play with our minds... So then why a young Ras Al-Ghul was casted. You people always have to know that Mr. Nolan always have something under his sleeves. There is always a twist in his movies. Nothing is what it looks like in the tip of the iceberg. Keep that in mind...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 11:10:41 AM

john bake? f*cking really? lame name and lame sounding role ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved