WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Second "Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Episode is Online!

Posted: April 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Second "Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Episode is Online!Submit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the second episode of "Mortal Kombat: Legacy," the digital series directed by Kevin Tancharoen (Fame). Watch the entire 9-minute episode below and check out the first episode here.

"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" is a collection of nine live-action shorts, and brings to life the motivation behind each character's participation in the Mortal Kombat tournament.

The series stars Jeri Ryan ("Star Trek: Voyager) as Sonya Blade, Michael Jai White (The Dark Knight) as Jax and Darren Shahlavi (300) as Kano.

Episode 2:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Machinima


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 6:29:05 AM

Get him Black Dynamite!
SeWerin writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 6:45:39 AM

This really needs to be longer

also

DY-NAM-ITE!
Valandir writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 7:05:08 AM

This was actually a lot better than the first episode! I liked it! Although the acting is still pretty stiff..
Johnnyb writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:16:24 AM

Its getting better... I wonder how is gonna look Jax in the next episode... Im looking forward this one!!!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:25:50 AM

That episode was short as f*ck.2 minutes of footage from the first episode and two minutes at the end for the credits.

At least is free and dont feel cheated

Sonya looks like someones grandma
YoungChris writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:30:23 AM

cant wait to see Jax's arm ...
YoungChris writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:30:34 AM

i agree with Valandir...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:40:05 AM

loved it....my only complaint is I want more characters. I have seen this story line in the original Mortal Kombat movie.
jdl107 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 9:38:04 AM

Ah, it's all coming together.

The climax of Jax and Kanos fight was fantastic (you know what I mean, not trying to spoil it for anyone).
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 10:58:47 AM

Not bad, just wonder what characters they'll cover in these shorts? Also I'm wondering if they are using these to see if the franchise is still popular enough for a new movie??
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 11:57:54 AM

check this one out some 80s cheese with women barbarians:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nki-UZO-YP4&feature=related
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 12:19:43 PM

Well that was over as soon as it began
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 12:28:48 PM

Black Dynamite was hilarious, this, this is hilarious, too, but not in a good way.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 1:48:29 PM

did you guys see the mortal kombat reboot game?...actually a better question would be, would anybody here play another mortal kombat game if it involved real people again knowing how technology has vastly improved since the early 90s?...i keep asking that question and it almost worked...fans need to keep asking that of the gaming companies...if they made that type of game again, i wouldn't expect to see familiar actors' portraying the characters, but i would expect to see improvements visually, and a bunch of new characters as well...with a new pre villain besides goro, kintaro, or motaro, and for the main villain, i don't know i guess anything that can be considered better than shao kahn would probably be good, as long as it's not shang tsung or shinnok
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:21:09 PM

A game would be cool, synth, but enough with these webisodes and terrible films. There's much, much better martial art cinema out there and no one should ever have to resort to MK to get their fix IMO.
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:22:49 PM

They should move games like Final Fight and MK into 3D. I'd like to see a game where you fight one-on-one in a large expansive world using all the objects as weapons or defenses.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:47:39 PM

final fight is one of my favorite videogames the perfect cast would be
Kane Kosugi as Guy
Gary Daniels- Cody
Haggar-Don Frye

Machimina makes to make this thing happen as well with Duke Nukem
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:48:33 PM

needs to make
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 2:56:38 PM

I hear ya' bando. Final Fight is one of my old school favs too, although Final Fight 2 wasn't so great even though they added co-op. I'd love to see a 3D badass version of FF, and hell, if Sega is webisoding old school Sonic, maybe it'll happen.
Frostyballoon writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 3:16:56 PM

Its seems like the episodes need to be a little longer i felt like half of this episode was review of last weeks...nothing really happen except kano is finished and jax is getting his arms...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 6:09:25 PM

She was unconscious for a week and the nurses never bothered to run a wetnap across her face?
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2011 at 8:01:28 PM

Poor, poor Jerry Ryan. She got onto Star Trek Voyager thanks to failing ratings (huge breasts, fat ass) and then went straight from there pretty much to doing Mortal Kombat webisodes.

Well, Ryan baby, you'll always have me.
kudanrt writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 1:49:43 AM

f*ckin awesome!!! me liky!!!;) can't wait to see more of these! i know i know there a little short and wanna see more but im glad there free! :) and the best way to watch is through youtube cause it's on high def!!!
Daigoro writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 4:07:29 AM

This is just getting better and better! :)
The way Kano lost his eyes was F'n awesome! lol
Aaron writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 5:22:15 AM

Not bad..
Sinestro writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 5:39:14 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ov63lTUvNok

this trailer shows all the characters that will be showing up.

this isnt bad for what it is. im loving the game, great throwback.
Trentsteel writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 10:49:21 AM

Almost two minutes of "last time on Mortal Kombat?"

Also, does anyone else feel like they are watching the same damn gun fight we've seen a million times before?

On the plus side, a guy DID get his eye punched out.
Blueprint413 writes:
on April 20th, 2011 at 4:39:28 PM

What a fantastic way to spend 420.

Pissed, but ok with them wasting 2 min on the previous ep. Left me wanting more. Looks "real," for lack of a better term. This has turned out to be a sweet idea.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on April 21st, 2011 at 10:14:35 AM

Sonya Blade looks about 45! :( They should have got a younger and hotter girl to play her. I must admit, Jax punching Kano's eye out of his head was pretty cool. For some reason it reminded me of Jason punching the boxer's head off in Friday The 13th Part 8: Jason Takes Manhattan, lol!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved